• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another Scare Tactic from Wooden Goh

sancugat

"Speaking in Parliament for the first time since he stepped down from Cabinet in 2011, Mr Goh also said decisions made will have implications on Singapore's competitiveness and international stature. "

Wow, 20 mths since the last election and he made his first speech. That's a $3000,000 speech. So, when will the other old fart made his first speech?

Kinana

"Speaking in Parliament for the first time since he stepped down from Cabinet in 2011, Mr Goh also said decisions made will have implications on Singapore's competitiveness and international stature. "

Wow, 20 mths since the last election and he made his first speech. That's a $3000,000 speech. So, when will the other old fart made his first speech?

He old fart, you young smelly fart?

kingrant

The guy who promised us Swiss standard of living, whose wife as NKF patron, called Durai's pay "peanuts", and tried to cover up the blowup, saw nothing wrong at NKF despite the wastefulness , the ostentation, the gold taps, the first class air tickets, and only a trickle of the hundreds of millions actually drip down to patients..

Another who had to resign in disgrace.

god_zeus

not true

the world populTION 10 YEARS A ago was 6 billion
today it is 7 billion

why din the 1 billion pple born here?

Goh is correct and on the dot.
The problem of low birth rate is not the govt's doing. Its is a worldwide phenomenon for all if not most industralised nations, korea, japan, western europe and even among Chinese Malaysians.

The real problem is, some singkies do not want to admit their own responsibility to the problem and want to falsely accuse the govt with all sorts of excuses.

steffychun

higher mortals are exempt

Fiat1

Now he's praising Ass Loon to heaven's height. Fear that he will be demoted further?

Have you not realise that LHL is rather quiet. The sissy emperor wanted Teo, Goh and the rest to take the blame for him. Fuckin' no guts general worker.

Wah, stepped down from Cabinet still can be allowed to speak in Parliament. Might as well not step down in the first place. Uniquely Sinkapore.

KuanTi01

Wah, stepped down from Cabinet still can be allowed to speak in Parliament. Might as well not step down in the first place. Uniquely Sinkapore.

He is well past his prime; hanging around by the grace of the demigod. What a waste of taxpayers' money!:biggrin:

This will be one of Woody's last contributions before he kena kicked out by the Clown Prince in 2016..

Sorry - what contribution? He is just an egositical ex-PM who demands high falutin title like Emeritius Minister to 'deserve' his salary. Tony Blair needed no fancy title and yet continues to be sought after by world leaders - both the good and the bad ones.

batman1

Sometimes we wonder if he could just collect his monthly MP allowance and keep his mouth shut.But no,he must open his LJ mouth and spew rubbish,he think he very clever,but really he look like blur blob.ESM? Extraordinary Stupid Man.

SINGAPORE: Emeritus Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong said the White Paper on Population is the government's plan to forestall an impending crisis

the ESM Goh is right! there's an impending crisis for the MIW. without new citizens to prop up their vote count, you can see them voted out of power in the next 2 GE cycles.

Kinana

the ESM Goh is right! there's an impending crisis for the MIW. without new citizens to prop up their vote count, you can see them voted out of power in the next 2 GE cycles.

There is no problem for MIW at all. WP is controlled opposition. You mean you still cannot see? Wait till you see them voting for the white paper

Travellor

Our per capita GDP already exceeded Switzerland without their tax level

yahbyahbyah you open your fucking ccb mouth again?

And do you see older swiss citizens selling tissue or collecting cans from their eateries???

WDF are you talking about you elitist cunt?

......when the day of reckoning comes, i assure you it wont happen quickly for you and your kind in the PAP.......

kaypoh

yah lah kena zaPPED again lah for stupid post...the sinking ship with more and more people to float it lor

Oh dear, not me do one. :o Me never zap anybody yet.

Kaypoh last time got kana zapped before.

Relax hor, no bleed blood all over. Stay cool and calm.

Breath in ....

Breath out...

Ohmmmmm .....Ohmmmmmmmm..... Ohmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Hope you are better now.

kaypoh

Our per capita GDP already exceeded Switzerland without their tax level

Look at the gini co-efficient lah toad. Ours is one of the highest meaning the very unequal income distribution.

Eh, why you so goondu one? If the top 5% have very high income like our ministers and civil servants, then it will pull the per capital GDP up even when the rest of the people at the 50% point and lower are suffering.

Where is your brain??

winners

All these bloody FAP traitors, let's say even if Sinkie Land can accommodate 6.9m through land reclamation and extension of its infrastructures, however, are the FAPs able to guarantee another 1.3m new jobs are going to be created? All their talk so far have never touch on this issue because nobody can guarantee as too many factors will have to be taken into consideration and the final deduction will also not be accurate.

Taking the above into consideration, those children now will suffer come 2030 when they are entering into the workforce. Those who are more capable will definitely have to go overseas to survive as is already beginning to happen now. God bless this nation.