Am I selfish?

I was having a drink in a cafe with my gf when this woman whom I imagine Sadplumpgirl to look like approach us. She was selling those keychain or a set of 5 ballpoint pen and at $10 each.

I refused to purchase anything but she refused to move and kept on harping and asking me to buy. I persisted and said no.

Before she left, she said "thank you for your selfishness". I dun want to buy overpriced product is considered selfish?

what are those key-chains and ballpoint pens for? is she touting? is touting illegal?

You normally see those ex inmates, handicap people selling. I once bought two sets of keychains from a pair of ex inmates at $10 each. Overprice yes. But did it out of my own free will.

I was having a drink in a cafe with my gf when this woman whom I imagine Sadplumpgirl to look like approach us. She was selling those keychain or a set of 5 ballpoint pen and at $10 each.

I refused to purchase anything but she refused to move and kept on harping and asking me to buy. I persisted and said no.

this is what happen when you are in sinkieland... sinkies behaves like this..

You normally see those ex inmates, handicap people selling. I once bought two sets of keychains from a pair of ex inmates at $10 each. Overprice yes. But did it out of my own free will.

i wont even buy $1 tissue from auntie. this is just begging by selling overpriced useless items. i admit i black hearted, there are better way to earn a living. i even scold those who try to sell me lucky draw tickets on behalf of WWF and other religious bodies.

there is no obligation to buy. but if you did maybe that could help the person to make ends meet.

maybe she has an aged old mother and two kids to feed. because her husband left her.

but she shouldn't make you guilty and said you are selfish. instead she should say thank you and you have a nice day.

but singaporeans are like dat lah. stingy and rude. :D

Bro, I bought before also until I found out that they only take home a small commission. The balance is earned by the marketing company. Using ex-inmates is the gimmick. Yes, they are real ex-inmates but we are giving money to the wrong person for the wrong reason.

She is not a good sales person. Should be sent for some training and later on say "Ten dollars. Fifty percent will be for the society of the blind." Sales will increase.

Tell her that $10 should be the price she charges for her sexual services. She's a CAT10.

That's easy money compared to pestering people to buy your overpriced crap.

These people work for syndicates who suck off a big portion of their earnings. You are feeding the big fish behind the scenes. The ex inmates only get a pittance for putting in 12-hour days.

She is not a good sales person. Should be sent for some training and later on say "Ten dollars. Fifty percent will be for the society of the blind." Sales will increase.

More like 30%. I'll be amazed if even half of the revenue goes to those in need.

I also hate sale person pestering consumer to buy when consumer said no.

One should not assume that anyone eating drinking with woman or gf whatever can afford to buy these $10 shit.This person could well be unemployed.
So if i ecounter this "thanks for your selfishness" thing I will tell her "fuck you"