• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Air Asia laughing at SIA for recruiting loads of FTrashs...

U probably called the wrong HR, my company policy allows us to fly Business. Even if they don't I've more then enough accumulated flyer points to upgrade myself. If U want to know how biz class seats and meals look like, let me know I have plenty of pics

fat ass,

who u trying to kid. some lowly it tech fly biz.. :D

might as well say fly pte jet. pics of biz class n meals? download from internet huh :D

btw today i am quite free. i shall come in a while to fuck u up.

If Air Asia only fly domestic in Malaysia how many plane do they need maybe 20 aircraft will be good enough. Do they need 100 fleet and still have 400 order in plan.
AirAsia now also have international long distance flight. Many aprtner from Indon,Thai, Viet, Phillipines. So is a very success company. Also consider the best performance in the AIrline industry where many are in loses.
Even Malaysia Airline also lost their own National carrier struggle to conmpeter with AirAsia same as the Tigerair/Jetstar. TigerAir and Jetstar are luclu because AieAsia do not compete with most of the route maybe because of not enough aircraft since every month they will have about 2 new plane delivery . If Air Asia compete both will be history. Very soon maybe in 2~3 year AIrAisa will competer with most or the route with Tiger/Jetstar because is bisiness world each will try to get bigger pie.

In air agreements between nations, Singapore can offer only one stop, whereas Malaysia can offer much more.

It is not the quantity of aircraft but how many to service a route plus there are peak periods as some schedules are not popular.

I am not denying how successful they are but they had more advantages than Singapore.
1. Cheaper labour
2. Cheaper landing fees, parking, maintenance cost
3. Due to Malaysia's number of stops, they have a better bargaining power to negotiate number of flights and routes.

Take that against Singapore's one stop there is not much to offer plus how many local airlines we have including SIA who monopolise most lucrative routes? Where can the local airlines park their 400 aircraft if they have that many?

We have to be realistic about the whole issue.

fat ass,

who u trying to kid. some lowly it tech fly biz.. :D

might as well say fly pte jet. pics of biz class n meals? download from internet huh :D

btw today i am quite free. i shall come in a while to fuck u up.

You're the only one who dug up ancient history on my job status and assumed I hantan kaki and not move on. U really think companies will fly lowly tech guys all around the world meh?

Just realize I already have some in pics in here. Some biz class meals since U probably have never had one before

attachment.php

I got more where that came from. If U want to see more let me know

You're the only one who dug up ancient history on my job status and assumed I hantan kaki and not move on. U really think companies will fly lowly tech guys all around the world meh?

Just realize I already have some in pics in here. Some biz class meals since U probably have never had one before

attachment.php

I got more where that came from. If U want to see more let me know

fat ass,

alamak. dun yaya lah. it tech to it engineer is still low ok. u will take a few light years to catch up with me. biz class meals? i not much experience lah. cos i only take 1st class. :D u want to see pics? sorry dun have. only losers will take pics of biz class meals to show off cos to them its a big deal. to me, taking 1st class is nothing. so i dun take pics.

fat ass,

alamak. dun yaya lah. it tech to it engineer is still low ok. u will take a few light years to catch up with me. biz class meals? i not much experience lah. cos i only take 1st class. :D u want to see pics? sorry dun have. only losers will take pics of biz class meals to show off cos to them its a big deal. to me, taking 1st class is nothing. so i dun take pics.

Again U're assuming my job title is still the same as the one you found. Just like how U assumed my HR manager is still a certain Miss Teo :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

fat ass,

i dun assume anything. i know. hahaha :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

in the middle of doing something for u. no need to thank me. :eek::D

AirAsia have the luxury of having a local domestic market to help complement it's international market. The LCCs that started out in SG have a much harder job as they have to break into the international market at the get go which comes with a lot more restrictions. Tony Fernandes is a freaking genius for doing what he had with Air Asia but if he was in charge of Tiger or Jetstar, he may not enjoy as much success

Many are sour grape about AA success. AirAsia when started they also have Malaysia local domectice flight to compete
At begining they only rent one B737 with only one plane now have more than 100 new aircraft in fleet . Slowly overtake MAS for domestic flight and expended to international route.
When expend to other country by joint venture. AA are killing others country local domestic flight. Imagine how do AA manage to compete with other airline in which already in the feild for more than a decade.
Now AA when a step further by join venture with Japan.
AA in Japan will give them advantage. It will be a hub and also pit stop for those going to US. So expected fare will drop byb 30% on average for those fly to Japan and US when AA started operated in Japan.
Trust me AA will slowly overtake Japan local domestic market.

Many are sour grape about AA success. AirAsia when started they also have Malaysia local domectice flight to compete
At begining they only rent one B737 with only one plane now have more than 100 new aircraft in fleet . Slowly overtake MAS for domestic flight and expended to international route.
When expend to other country by joint venture. AA are killing others country local domestic flight. Imagine how do AA manage to compete with other airline in which already in the feild for more than a decade.
AA in Japan will give them advantage. It will be a hub and also pit stop for those going to US. So expected fare will drop byb 30% on average for those fly to Japan and US when AA started operated in Japan.
==
for many years MAL has monopoly of domestic routes - but they were lacklustre in running it well -high fares, silly schedules - which give opportunity to AA coming in and killing them.

good move for AA n ANA. JAL is having financial troubles already...n the domestic routes in Japan is a ready mkt.

nxt stop...US for AA...just like McArthur's island hopping strategy....

contrast this to Tiger's fate - Australia JV is now in shit, JV with Korea fail to lift off, JV with TG nowhere to be heard ... wats next for pussy? JV with India?

In air agreements between nations, Singapore can offer only one stop, whereas Malaysia can offer much more.

It is not the quantity of aircraft but how many to service a route plus there are peak periods as some schedules are not popular.

I am not denying how successful they are but they had more advantages than Singapore.
1. Cheaper labour
2. Cheaper landing fees, parking, maintenance cost
3. Due to Malaysia's number of stops, they have a better bargaining power to negotiate number of flights and routes.

Take that against Singapore's one stop there is not much to offer plus how many local airlines we have including SIA who monopolise most lucrative routes? Where can the local airlines park their 400 aircraft if they have that many?

We have to be realistic about the whole issue.

Quantity of aircraft may not be important. If too many the unused/park only it will cost company extra cost eg. parking fee, interest loan on aircraft and depreciation value. And company will not make profit. AA every month are expanding by adding about 2 aircraft/month. If they dont need it them why buy? It show that passenger are increase every month.

1. Cheaper labour? I dont think so , if the pilot pay/air crew pay lower they will jump ship to other airline. Please compare 1st. AA can turn Indon local domectic bankrupt airline into profit. Where cheaper pilot/crew also cannot survice in Indon.
2. Cheaper parking fee/landing?>> Parking fee are standard price for all airline base on aircraft size. AA using main termainal not like Tiger using Budget terminal in Singapore. They still able to get profit from the route. Maintenainve item are fix schedule due to rule and regulation after certain flight hour each aircraft must be check and change eg. oil as in the schedule. AA plane also do maintenance in Singapore please check.
3. Malaysia number of hub?>> Now AA have hub in Thai/Indon/Philipine/Veit and coming Japan. How do you explain? If AA only counting on Malaysia route it will die off no room to expand.

Next AA move I think they will want to find a partner in Middle east to as a pit stop to Europe.

So my conclusion TigerAirway suck. Even grounded or ban to fly in Australia.

Quantity of aircraft may not be important. If too many the unused/park only it will cost company extra cost eg. parking fee, interest loan on aircraft and depreciation value. And company will not make profit. AA every month are expanding by adding about 2 aircraft/month. If they dont need it them why buy? It show that passenger are increase every month.

1. Cheaper labour? I dont think so , if the pilot pay/air crew pay lower they will jump ship to other airline. Please compare 1st. AA can turn Indon local domectic bankrupt airline into profit. Where cheaper pilot/crew also cannot survice in Indon.
2. Cheaper parking fee/landing?>> Parking fee are standard price for all airline base on aircraft size. AA using main termainal not like Tiger using Budget terminal in Singapore. They still able to get profit from the route. Maintenainve item are fix schedule due to rule and regulation after certain flight hour each aircraft must be check and change eg. oil as in the schedule. AA plane also do maintenance in Singapore please check.
3. Malaysia number of hub?>> Now AA have hub in Thai/Indon/Philipine/Veit and coming Japan. How do you explain? If AA only counting on Malaysia route it will die off no room to expand.

Next AA move I think they will want to find a partner in Middle east to as a pit stop to Europe.

So my conclusion TigerAirway suck. Even grounded or ban to fly in Australia.

Firstly let me straighten your arguments as they are out of whack.

In which part of my response did I say AA is not doing well, that they need to expand and etc. Did I not agree, I quote, "I am not denying how successful they are but they had more advantages than Singapore." Why are you pointing out they are expanding? Success = expansion, right?

1. Cheaper labour does not mean pilot. Air Stewards and stewardesses can jump ship meh? Don't talk rubbish here. Budget airline crews are not similar to the crews of major carriers. They are paid far less and employment terms are not the same. Anyway I think you don't understand what is meant by cheaper labout. Let me give examples. The drivers, the counter staff, the office operations, the whole gig-ma-gig, in other words, business operations are cheaper in Malaysia, which also include vehicles, offices and etc. Please do not argue about their overseas business operations, that is a separate matter.

Another thing, talking about AA turning a bankrupt Indo airline around, why that Indo airline fail, you are getting off point. Try to focus on what was argued and not bring in something not related. If you want to go in that direction, I can point out many instances of successes and failures of Singapore companies. It does not make your and my argument stronger.

3. No one spoke about hubs ok? Neither you or myself did mentioned it until you came to the conclusion that I am only counting on Malaysia as their hub. I said routes, not hub. Did I also said they depended on Malaysia route to survive? Let me point out again if it did not get through the first time.

- Malaysia has many airports, namely Sabah, Sarawak, Penang, Johor and KLIA (these are the main ones besides others like Langkawi and Trengganu). Singapore has one, Changi Airport. Which country has a better bargaining power to negotiate for more flights and routes and a better air agreement? Singapore? Do you agree?

Before an airline can expand, it needs to set up air agreements with those countries they intend to operate, this is common sense. You named a few countries so let me give an example of Philippines, which I am familiar with. Philippines has a few airports and if Singapore wants to fly to Mindanau, would the Philippines Govt allow that? Do we have enough passengers to want to go to Mindanau? You know that Island are mostly Muslims?

Ok I have tried to do some explaining, why don't you write down why they can operate a hub in those countries, I am not interested in finding out, but it is definitely a plus for AA as they have to in order to expand their services. Singapore is unable to for many reasons, but you think why they cannot because as I mentioned earlier, Singapore is not Malaysia and Malaysia is not Singapore. It is hard to compare. It is easier to compare between MAS and SIA ever since they separated form the MSA days.

2. Landing fees in Changi Airport and parking in Singapore is higher than in Malaysia, period. AA can park their aircraft in Subang, Sarawak, Trengganu and not necessarily in KLIA.. Not all maintenance are done in Singapore, please check. Line maintenance are also cheaper in Malaysia, please check that too. Fuel in Malaysia is also cheaper, no need to check.

Dat chow ah neh sama sama throw his busok stink bomb employ fair weather chew hoo so called singaporean :rolleyes:

2. Landing fees in Changi Airport and parking in Singapore is higher than in Malaysia, period. AA can park their aircraft in Subang, Sarawak, Trengganu and not necessarily in KLIA.. Not all maintenance are done in Singapore, please check. Line maintenance are also cheaper in Malaysia, please check that too. Fuel in Malaysia is also cheaper, no need to check.

Yes...Fuel is definitely the advantage. According to Airline financial reports, Fuel and staff cost make the bulk of total cost of Ops. They definitely have the advantage of cheap fuel while we don't. You must be fairly familiar in aviation MRO industry to use the term Line Maintenance. ...:D

Yes, but have been out of touch for some time.

You are right. The market is not Singapore and LCC business is nasty with lots of bad PR and customer issues. You need an angmo to deal with low life ang mo. These are the folks that pay cheap fares but ask for the sky.

No credible Singaporean will touch this.
I suspect that the key reason is that they are eying the oz mkt as the main hinterland and for that you need an ang moh....

dude ...AA will never overtake japan local domestic market ...you are not japanese and dont know how japanese consumers feel ...japanese is not like singaporean or the rest of the world ...everything also want cheap ...they want good service and they are willing to pay for it ..by the way , its not easy to go into japan market , they have their own loyal customers . japanese only trust their own ppl when comes to services . im doing business in japan for nearly 10 years ..i know that . even o chang kee curry puff try to hit into japan market but fail . in order to do buisness with the japanese you have to think like them ...price is not everything to the japanese .

ps: if my wife and staffs are not japanese ...my business would not survived until now .

dude ...AA will never overtake japan local domestic market ...you are not japanese and dont know how japanese consumers feel ...japanese is not like singaporean or the rest of the world ...everything also want cheap ...they want good service and they are willing to pay for it ..by the way , its not easy to go into japan market , they have their own loyal customers . japanese only trust their own ppl when comes to services . im doing business in japan for nearly 10 years ..i know that . even o chang kee curry puff try to hit into japan market but fail . in order to do buisness with the japanese you have to think like them ...price is not everything to the japanese .

ps: if my wife and staff is not japanese ...my business would not survived until now .

Hey bro.. your PM still full?