• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Air Asia laughing at SIA for recruiting loads of FTrashs...

KNNBCCB

The founder of Malaysia’s low cost carrier Air Asia Mr Tony Fernandes was amused at Singapore Airlines’ pro-foreigner hiring policies. He tweeted last night: “Funny how SIA keeps putting foreigners in charge at their ICC (low cost carrier). Don’t they have faith in Singaporeans. I do. My Commercial Head is a Singapore. Odd company. If I were a Singaporean, I would really be upset with SIA.”

fernandez01.jpg

Mr Fernandes was probably responding to a statement from Singapore Airlines yesterday that it would be appointing two foreigners to head its new medium to long haul low cost airline as well as Tiger Airways which is still suspended in Australia, an investment in which Singapore Airlines has been well and truly burned.

“Singapore Airlines has appointed a long serving NZ expatriate executive Campbell Wilson to head its as yet unnamed new medium to long haul low cost airline, and Tiger Airways has appointed former chief pilot for Qantas, Chris Manning, to make it safe,” the statement reads.

Mr Wilson was born and raised in Christchurch, New Zealand and is a Singapore Permanent Resident. He has a Master of Commerce (1st Class Honours) in Business Administration from the University of Canterbury in New Zealand while Captain Manning is a Fellow of the Royal Aeronautical Society, a former President of the Australian and International Pilots Association and was most recently the Chief Pilot and Group General Manager of Flight Operations with Qantas.

Captain Manning will take on the role of Safety Adviser at Tiger Airways which recently appointed another foreigner Tony Davis as its CEO.

exactement. and in LCC, Air Asia has consistently outpeformed Pussy Air and Cockstar.

we will soon be laughing stock of the whole world, to keep voting a gov in to replace sinkies with foreigners.

Funny guy. In one post he praise SIA for being meritocratic. In the next he mock them for not choosing a local. Wonder if it had occur to him that the guys were chosen on merit?

==

who is chosen on merit? The guy chosen to head the new Long haul LCC of SIA?

Singapore joint venture LCC are useless all are 2nd hand or old aircraft. Need more maintenance cost and extra fuel due to old engine.
Air Asia All fleet from Singapore and Malaysia are new aircraft. Which are quiter and more efficient.

==

who is chosen on merit? The guy chosen to head the new Long haul LCC of SIA?

I dun know the both of them, can't comment. I'm just saying, in his own blog he admitted that SIA is successful coz it follows strictly on a meritocracy model

http://www.tonyfernandesblog.com/main.php/2008/09/15/is-singapore-better-than-us-if-so-why-1

So maybe the appointment of the 2 guys were base on merit? If they appointed a local just becoz he is a local, that = not meritocracy

Sometime I wonder the top civil service is head by most are oversea scholar is it got bias to all these FT. Some MP or ministar got say before that foreigner come here and leave is not a lost because they bring with them feeling for sinkieland and promote sinkieland in their cuntry. So if like that say, our oversea scholar got feeling for their oversea uni place and may unconscious prefer foreigner? We must ask for more local scholars if like that. FT policy is still a bone of contention that will cost PAP votes next round if they don't solve it.

Of course have to appoint FT lah! Need a speck of hope to keep the company running meritocracy or no meritocracy, outsiders must be appointed! If appoint locals, what meritocracy are we talking about when all appointments will be linked in relations to the famiLEE.

Airliner in the world are very competitive. Many airline dont have profit. Very soon I will see more airline will merge . Singapore unlikely because only one Airline in the country. In Japan, US and Europe we will see merger very soon just in few year time.
Tiger, Jetstar and prevois ValueAir all have consider a failure compare to AirAsia which do not have country support/mjor Airline support. They start from one old B737 to now nearly almost 100 new A320 and still have about 400 order in schedule.
Where is Tiger/Jetstar status? How many new plane and profit?

Sometime I wonder the top civil service is head by most are oversea scholar is it got bias to all these FT. Some MP or ministar got say before that foreigner come here and leave is not a lost because they bring with them feeling for sinkieland and promote sinkieland in their cuntry. So if like that say, our oversea scholar got feeling for their oversea uni place and may unconscious prefer foreigner? We must ask for more local scholars if like that. FT policy is still a bone of contention that will cost PAP votes next round if they don't solve it.

==
the aim of importing talent should only be when there is genuinely lack of local talent. Can the organisation prove that? You hire a FT, for cultural reasons, they will hire their own kind...like that, how do you groom junior / middle management talent to replace the FT ultimately? That should be aim isn't it?

No, its growing to be like BPL - the teams buy foreign established players rather than develope their own local talents.

Airliner in the world are very competitive. Many airline dont have profit. Very soon I will see more airline will merge . Singapore unlikely because only one Airline in the country. ..

LKY threatened to disband SIA whenever there is a dispute with its pilots. :)

It was just bluster & wayang lah. LKY is SIA's number 1 non-paying freeloader. Without SIA how is the old one going to go on his lecture tours :confused: You expect him to take Tiger:D

Airliner in the world are very competitive. Many airline dont have profit. Very soon I will see more airline will merge . Singapore unlikely because only one Airline in the country. In Japan, US and Europe we will see merger very soon just in few year time.
Tiger, Jetstar and prevois ValueAir all have consider a failure compare to AirAsia which do not have country support/mjor Airline support. They start from one old B737 to now nearly almost 100 new A320 and still have about 400 order in schedule.

AirAsia have the luxury of having a local domestic market to help complement it's international market. The LCCs that started out in SG have a much harder job as they have to break into the international market at the get go which comes with a lot more restrictions. Tony Fernandes is a freaking genius for doing what he had with Air Asia but if he was in charge of Tiger or Jetstar, he may not enjoy as much success

Your comments are shallow and simplistic. Malaysia has their many airports to service like Kuching, Penang, Sabah etc. Singapore is a small nation and can only offer 1 stop. Think deeply.

AirAsia have the luxury of having a local domestic market to help complement it's international market. The LCCs that started out in SG have a much harder job as they have to break into the international market at the get go which comes with a lot more restrictions. Tony Fernandes is a freaking genius for doing what he had with Air Asia but if he was in charge of Tiger or Jetstar, he may not enjoy as much success

fat ass,

pui cheebyes like u should be made to pay for 2 tics when flying. ever spare a tot for the guy sitting next to you on a plane? your body fats encroaching his space and your pungent smell piercing the air. :eek: KNNB really suay for the guy that sit next to u. :eek:

U are assuming I fly economy and there are actually pple sitting next to me

fat ass,

i m not assuming u fly economy. i know u fly economy. i also know u r fat n smelly. how i know? ask your hr lor.

Your comments are shallow and simplistic. Malaysia has their many airports to service like Kuching, Penang, Sabah etc. Singapore is a small nation and can only offer 1 stop. Think deeply.

If Air Asia only fly domestic in Malaysia how many plane do they need maybe 20 aircraft will be good enough. Do they need 100 fleet and still have 400 order in plan.
AirAsia now also have international long distance flight. Many aprtner from Indon,Thai, Viet, Phillipines. So is a very success company. Also consider the best performance in the AIrline industry where many are in loses.
Even Malaysia Airline also lost their own National carrier struggle to conmpeter with AirAsia same as the Tigerair/Jetstar. TigerAir and Jetstar are luclu because AieAsia do not compete with most of the route maybe because of not enough aircraft since every month they will have about 2 new plane delivery . If Air Asia compete both will be history. Very soon maybe in 2~3 year AIrAisa will competer with most or the route with Tiger/Jetstar because is bisiness world each will try to get bigger pie.

I suspect that the key reason is that they are eying the oz mkt as the main hinterland and for that you need an ang moh....

fat ass,

i m not assuming u fly economy. i know u fly economy. i also know u r fat n smelly. how i know? ask your hr lor.

U probably called the wrong HR, my company policy allows us to fly Business. Even if they don't I've more then enough accumulated flyer points to upgrade myself. If U want to know how biz class seats and meals look like, let me know I have plenty of pics