• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ah Yang is Back and meeting Oppos,,,PAP John Tan, please arrest him for collaborating with the Enemy

Kee Chew

170 Reactions at Yahoo News
Screenshot_20181105-015049.jpg

Screenshot_20181105-015132.jpg

Who knows what the market can support unless you try? Business oppose min wage because of pure greed. Business can afford to pay more, just reduce their share of profit by 10 percent. No big deal. Business need to control their greed. Greed is bad.

On the contrary greed is what drives the human race forward. It is the desire to win and win big that is the primary driver of progress.

"grab papayas like this. have no fear. must start from front, grab both by the palms, and squeeze hard. that's the only way to get papayas to go soft."
8135da70-dff2-11e8-97fe-a0532a2873cb

Takeover via physical force will not happen in sinkieland. We do not have a 2nd Amendment and sinkies are a docile bunch. What annoys me is Bok is really a teaser. KNN, in or out? He should state his intentions clearly and stop being coy.
KNN sinkie need a veteran brave leader to lead a hard takeover as there are a handful of hard-core pap haters but they are signalless waiting for actions KNN although hard takeover unlikely can be successful (based on the numbers ) but it will give the dynasty a pee-a-pant so that it does not continue to treat sinkie like a fool KNN and make sure the contingent numbers far exceed the volume space in all the detention centers in sg so that contingents are assured they can go home after the more useful march pass than ndp KNN bok also don't know what to do that's why my uncle suggest to him do a takeover exercise KNN

If you insist of upping minimum wage unfairly, businesses would simply just install more bots and touch screens and fire more serfs, just like what we see in fast food places today.

Can't stop tech change ...this will happen eventually as business owners think that they would make more profit. But there will be some who believes using real people to provide the service would help them compete better. At the end of the day, customers will decide who they would want to make rich.

Capital investment is not cheap and there is no certainty that customers will embrace the change. I still go to counter to order my Big Mac meal because it is faster than go through the self ordering kiosk.

The world needs to be more like the Scandinavian countries. Everyone should have, at the minimum, a middle-class lifestyle (defined as living above poverty line, free healthcare, free education, pension, free childcare).

Asterix

This should be front page news, but in yesterday’s Shit Times it was buried in page 69.

batman1

The inevitable will happened. In ancient Chinese history,princes plotted and killed each other in order to succeed to the throne for power.
North Korean Leader Kim Jong Un killed his elder brother so that there is no competitor to the sovereign power. It's either kill or be killed.
This is the political realities.

Leckmichamarsch

Singapore 's Ans to Malaysia's
Council Of Elders :

Sarkoluck
5 hours ago
Yeah new party. I suggest Tommy Koh as well. Tan Cheng Bok Chairman, Tomny is Sec Gen, LHY Treasurer, Exe Members, Cherian George, Gomez, Tan Kin Lian, Lee Wei Ling, Glenn Knight, Call it People's Alternative Party. PAP too.

glen ???????????????????????//