• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aesthetic doctor's business going to be eliminated by CB and Phase 1

porcaputtana

And yes many people believe she is a plastic surgeon.
sg sheep are daft and naive. That’s why very easy for aesthetic GP to mislead and misrepresent.
and ministry just eat popcorn and giggle

porcaputtana

There is no guideline on fees anymore. Ministry of Trade told SMA that it is against competition laws. So the doctors can charge anything they want. But market forces will control. There is also "ethical limit" as Dr Susan Lim found out.

But people will readily pay $5000 for skin treatments with fancy machines and devices and hands on work on their face than listening to advice from a Family Dr.

Family Dr/GP charge $30 for consult sinkies will kpkb.

It is all about positioning yourself in the market.

Do you want to eat at the food court? The hawker centre? The 5 star restaurant? The Hotel buffet?

Similar thing. But clearly sinkies do not see any value in GP. GP feed off scraps.

How does MOH stifle?

Polyclinics.

Polyclinics set the price. Low low. This competes with private GP. In many cases private GP cannot even compete!

Polyclinic also provides pretty good care and quality. Just wait times longer. And Polyclinic even has the family doctor/physician option. You can go upstairs see those MMed Fam Med Family physicians. I think pay $20 for consult which is still cheaper than $30 in pte.

It is a bit like NTUC compete with other supermarket chains. So that price is kept lower.

This one is I learned from friend of friend who has friend who is doctor. Then I use to talk like I am doctor know about the industry. I just Grab Food Delivery guy.
Yes indeed. Polyclinic is the death knell for honest GPs. How do you compete when your competitor sells his meds at below cost? And have an army of slave bond serving Doctors you can salary below market rate ?

and when GPs are driven to the ground, many would reinvent themselves as aesthetic.

suddenly charging thousands for procedures like a real specialist ... what’s not to like ?

porcaputtana

KNN during 抓药 time is it 抓 with English herb name? KNN insurance have to take some risk covering tcm KNN rast time my uncle's company allows reimbursement and my uncle went for tuina with happy ending KNN of course my uncle have to bear the happy ending cost but the cover charge of tuina can be reimbursed KNN
Please la TCM is another load of rubbish but allowed to exist for political reason.

in my early days secretly doing Locum during NS I have seen blindness and missed cancers inflicted by the sinseis. Thank goodness it’s regulated now.

for all their sins though, at least TCM charge within the realm of reason and don’t flash their wealth on social media.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Yes indeed. Polyclinic is the death knell for honest GPs. How do you compete when your competitor sells his meds at below cost? And have an army of slave bond serving Doctors you can salary below market rate ?

and when GPs are driven to the ground, many would reinvent themselves as aesthetic.

suddenly charging thousands for procedures like a real specialist ... what’s not to like ?

Free market la.

Sinkies dont value proper medical care.

Reminds me of a story I heard also. GP had a patient tell sad story no money. So he waived fees have free medicine and also $50 cash to patient.

Later when the GP lining up to buy Toto he saw the same lady in front also buying lottery. She took out several $50 notes to buy her lotteries.

When he saw her he said auntie you also buy lottery? Auntie got shock ran away.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Please la TCM is another load of rubbish but allowed to exist for political reason.

in my early days secretly doing Locum during NS I have seen blindness and missed cancers inflicted by the sinseis. Thank goodness it’s regulated now.

for all their sins though, at least TCM charge within the realm of reason and don’t flash their wealth on social media.

Eh TCM around for thousands of years!

Such a long track record must be good!

If all fake then would have disappeared liao.

As I said I think they can build super tok gong TCM hospital with ICU and what not.

In fact if dead already also can bring back to life.

hqdefault.jpg

kkbutterfly

These type of fuckers good times raking in millions for years buy bungalow buy Mercedes no complain. Now close shop 2 months kpkb say going out of business? Wtf so highly geared lifestyle?
even if he dont work for 3 years..he still can live a reasonable comfortable life.

There is no guideline on fees anymore. Ministry of Trade told SMA that it is against competition laws. So the doctors can charge anything they want. But market forces will control. There is also "ethical limit" as Dr Susan Lim found out.

But people will readily pay $5000 for skin treatments with fancy machines and devices and hands on work on their face than listening to advice from a Family Dr.

Family Dr/GP charge $30 for consult sinkies will kpkb.

It is all about positioning yourself in the market.

Do you want to eat at the food court? The hawker centre? The 5 star restaurant? The Hotel buffet?

Similar thing. But clearly sinkies do not see any value in GP. GP feed off scraps.

How does MOH stifle?

Polyclinics.

Polyclinics set the price. Low low. This competes with private GP. In many cases private GP cannot even compete!

Polyclinic also provides pretty good care and quality. Just wait times longer. And Polyclinic even has the family doctor/physician option. You can go upstairs see those MMed Fam Med Family physicians. I think pay $20 for consult which is still cheaper than $30 in pte.

It is a bit like NTUC compete with other supermarket chains. So that price is kept lower.

This one is I learned from friend of friend who has friend who is doctor. Then I use to talk like I am doctor know about the industry. I just Grab Food Delivery guy.

It seems that there are some recent barriers in the system which discourages bonded doctors to buy out their bonds and start practice.

KNN seriously my uncle also not sure how beneficial can tcm provide KNN my uncle only visit a tcm for things that western medicine cannot help e.g backpain for either tuina or acupuncture or heat therapy KNN but they always tells my uncle about other organs especially liver and kidney needs to be nourished properly in order not to have all these chronic pain KNN my uncle ever attempted to try out see if let them tiao yang abit can help but resulted with diahorrea after taking the medicines so the treatment stopped and remained a myth KNN

viremia

Give this Dr Siew a break lah, at least SOSD, which he founded and is an IPC, does good work with local dogs.