• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aesthetic doctor's business going to be eliminated by CB and Phase 1

nayr69sg

Staff member
I have delivered Grab food to aesthetic clinic before. The clinic receptionist say that most sinkies see no up normal GP. Pay $ to GP really no use.

But aesthetic, pay more but can see results leh! Skin get smoother. Fairer. Botox less wrinkles and lines. It is worth it.

The receptionist say those GP work very hard earn very little. Sinkies don't value GP work. But sinkies respect aestheticis dr more.

I like delvier food to aesthetic clinic. They give good tips.

nightsafari

you ownself pua kang tao. :geek:

where got good tips in sinkieland if you deliver food? :laugh::laugh::laugh: more accurate if you say they just told you to put one side and go away cause you disturbing their business.

This clown of a doctor includes his fcuking loan instalments in his $180,000 monthly expenses
calculations simply means that he is overstretched. Period.

But he is not unique. The Loh guy of that famous restaurant chain literally begging for govt help,
using the BT headline. Not so long ago, he was bragging about how he and his wife flew to
Shanghai for a dinner to enjoy the hairy crab season. Or to London for some dinner.

Good luck to them

porcaputtana

I have delivered Grab food to aesthetic clinic before. The clinic receptionist say that most sinkies see no up normal GP. Pay $ to GP really no use.

But aesthetic, pay more but can see results leh! Skin get smoother. Fairer. Botox less wrinkles and lines. It is worth it.

The receptionist say those GP work very hard earn very little. Sinkies don't value GP work. But sinkies respect aestheticis dr more.

I like delvier food to aesthetic clinic. They give good tips.
Let’s face it. Most GPs in Singapore are reduced to mere referologists and MC peddlers. The system forces them to do so. With little money and no job satisfaction, aesthetic practice is an irresistible siren call. Again the system allows them to exist and even flourish.

Ministry is to blame. They stifle the family practice environment and allowed aesthetic "medicine" to take root with little regulation. Now the horse has bolted from the barn.

That will mean another 5 years of specialist training.

why should they when they can charge more money than a real specialist now ?
Should have a accelerated course bah KNN aesthetic / maxilla facial / dentist / ENT are all very closely trained KNN even colorectal and gastrointestinal are also many overlapping KNN

This clown of a doctor includes his fcuking loan instalments in his $180,000 monthly expenses
calculations simply means that he is overstretched. Period.

But he is not unique. The Loh guy of that famous restaurant chain literally begging for govt help,
using the BT headline. Not so long ago, he was bragging about how he and his wife flew to
Shanghai for a dinner to enjoy the hairy crab season. Or to London for some dinner.

Good luck to them

Lots of ATB hairy crabs available in Sinkieland all year. No need to go to Shanghai.

porcaputtana

Should have a accelerated course bah KNN aesthetic / maxilla facial / dentist / ENT are all very closely trained KNN even colorectal and gastrointestinal are also many overlapping KNN
Be Chinese sinsei. Everything can cure. No need malpractice insurance and no need to fear SMC

nayr69sg

Staff member
We need more TCM hospitals!

Develop tertiary TCM care. We are better than western medicine for everything.

Got heart attack? Got stroke? Got pneumonia? Got covid? Got fracture? Got appendicitis? Come to hospital we will do acupuncture cure you. If needed put you in TCM ICU very state of the art.

b3bf0346a2e3552e5acd6091e18149be.png

nayr69sg

Staff member
Best if tcm has English version course and prescriptions KNN

Actually they have. I dunno whether they still have or not but I know one customer i delivered food to he is a doctor he said he did a graduate diploma in acupuncture. They teach TCM principles. Learn all the acupuncture points. Learn the meridians. Can poke needles. Written and practical exams. But in english.

He said he was first batch of students for that course back in 2006 to 2007. 1 year course.

Do they still have this course? Only for western medicine doctors.

Actually they have. I dunno whether they still have or not but I know one customer i delivered food to he is a doctor he said he did a graduate diploma in acupuncture. They teach TCM principles. Learn all the acupuncture points. Learn the meridians. Can poke needles. Written and practical exams. But in english.

He said he was first batch of students for that course back in 2006 to 2007. 1 year course.

Do they still have this course? Only for western medicine doctors.
Once my uncle has quite a pleasant visit to a young butch sinseh when everything is explained and communicated in English KNN but my uncle think must be bilingual KNN most customers are all lao uncle aunties KNN

hofmann

Ministry is to blame. They stifle the family practice environment and allowed aesthetic "medicine" to take root with little regulation. Now the horse has bolted from the barn.

Care to share more to enlighten us on how it's stifled? Keen to learn more. Kum sia in advance

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
Good riddance I say.

Aesthetics are the biggest charlatans.
They want to earn specialist pay but don’t want to suffer the years of exam and hardship.
They rely on misrepresentation and fraud to convince patients they are plastic surgeons and dermatologists and our SG sheep are naive and gullible enough to lap it all up and pay top dollar to see what is essentially a GP. While they charge stratospheric fees they leave a wake of complications and death because they are basically untrained procedurists. One weekend course and they get a fancy certificate to mislead patients into thinking they are the world’s best.
While they rake in the easy big bucks they flaunt their Italian cars, exotic watches and fancy Tatler parties.
Now the music has stopped and the champagne run dry, they expect and demand sympathy and scream for government bailout.

Frankly with the millions they say they make, they should have the reserves to ride out the storm. Or was it all just an illusion?

Anyway there is nothing to stop them from becomIng good old family GP now and start earning an honest day’s wage. MBBS is still MBBS.

Ministry allowed this cancer to spawn, and now is the best opportunity to wipe them out. Country needs Doctors to look after old folks and now we have a whole bunch of them ready to do it. They can bring ah gong ah mah for a ride in their Lamborghini and tube feed them Dom Perignom.

http://doyenne.sg/soaring-high-humble-beginnings/

1590140105265.png

how about this chiobu? at some watch launch my friend say she is some plastic surgeon leh

nightsafari

Best if tcm has English version course and prescriptions KNN
there is. to nayr69sg's eternal unhappiness, TCM is very well accepted in his newly adopted country. It is essentially a mainstream treatment there.

It is even covered by health insurance there and regular colleges offer courses and certification in it... 100% English.