• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Accident motorcyclist found after 5 hours.........

Its an accident at PIE this early morning around 5am, the dead cyclist was flung out 10 metres from his bike, he was found at the central bushes.

How on earth it took so long to find his body har? I dun understand..... :confused::confused::confused:

you should ask why should people ride motorcycle when they can drive or take buses?

He was driving in the early morning & bus services in Spore are limited after 11pm.

by all means if you like air in your face, like knights on horse, if you are living in country that respect motorcyclist, go ahead, but SEA, like singapore, motorcyclist are treated like dirt by cars owner, just not worth it to take the risk. no public transport dun go out, stay at home and surf the net.

When I was young I did own a motorcycle & it was nice to have the freedom of mobility. Back then there were many places one could go after midnight. This has changed in modern Spore.

I've been late out it's common to see people scramble to catch the last bus/train. Fortunately I don't have to work shifts but can sympathise with those that have to work shifts. With all the extras it costs now to take a cab I don't bother going out late at night.

Its an accident at PIE this early morning around 5am, the dead cyclist was flung out 10 metres from his bike, he was found at the central bushes.

How on earth it took so long to find his body har? I dun understand..... :confused::confused::confused:

this is not the 1st case i heard of many other case .... body & bike not in plain view lah ... deserted road ... etc etc ... ;)

obviously your never ride a bike before...its damn shiok
btw car so expensive....take mrt fucking crowded and you can catch all kinds of virus....

only drawback of riding bike is when it rains...lan lan all wet

You expect our men-in-blue to have x-ray eyes?
5 am with heavy rain how to find body in dark bushes?
The not so seriously injured motorist could have walked away to get help.

You expect our men-in-blue to have x-ray eyes?
5 am with heavy rain how to find body in dark bushes?
The not so seriously injured motorist could have walked away to get help.
Uncle, 5 hours, thats 10am then found leh, you wear sun glasses har? its only 10 metres radius, not 100 meter radius leh, zzzzz

It's very simple and logical mathematics. 5 a.m. most night shift cops suppering or sleeping. After routing through ops room and radio call, attending case and ascertaining scene info should be around 5:30 a.m. already even if you give the vehicle commander jet fuel. Some called to attend the case and search. If by 7 a.m. still couldn't find body, start preparing for handing over shift duty. 8 a.m. handed over duty to morning shift, with all the clues and trails gathered earlier. Morning shift cops take breakfast and coffee. Then at 10 a.m. found the body, then resume searching. What's wrong? Cop not human? No need to eat and sleep? Work until die?

You all went army had very good lives. Just run and sweat and and shoot at range. Everybody pity you. We all went police, always got scolded unreasonably.

It's very simple and logical mathematics. 5 a.m. most night shift cops suppering or sleeping. After routing through ops room and radio call, attending case and ascertaining scene info should be around 5:30 a.m. already even if you give the vehicle commander jet fuel. Some called to attend the case and search. If by 7 a.m. still couldn't find body, start preparing for handing over shift duty. 8 a.m. handed over duty to morning shift, with all the clues and trails gathered earlier. Morning shift cops take breakfast and coffee. Then at 10 a.m. found the body, then resume searching. What's wrong? Cop not human? No need to eat and sleep? Work until die?

You all went army had very good lives. Just run and sweat and and shoot at range. Everybody pity you. We all went police, always got scolded unreasonably.

I am very disappointed to hear such comment from an ex-cop and the attitude displayed.

It's a life concern, how do we know if he is dead? The very first thing I would expect from a public servant in this kind of situation is to try all ways and means to locate the victim as fast as possible. Heavy rain is no excuse neither is darkness.

In this case, the victim could have been alive if not for the delay of 5 hours?

Don't say that, not all who went army had good lives. Some even committed suicide not because of family/relationship issues. All services were never a bed of roses. Only thing about police is probably you can get out more and smell the roses. People in units only woke up daily to smell the "78" to quote a particulary vocal CSM.

Even back then, nearing towards the end, got downgraded and become clerk. Worked in S3 Ops for more than 24 hours for 3 days in a row because of major issues and then some idiots called up lots of NSmen for nothing when he got the date wrong. Lots of irate folks called me when i was on duty, no sleep for more than 3 days so was pretty irate myself, still tried to make the best out of it and spoke politely (and i hoped coherently). Had to apologise to more than 500 guys during that day and the following day.

In this case though, probably more could have been done, probably deploy more people/dogs as it was a life at stake unless confirmed that the person is dead then only on best effort basis.

hey brother, this is not a very nice thing to say leh.

army also very siong one, every day have to think of what to order during canteen break and knn sometimes canteen is so far from bunk, walking there is already a feat. :D

And you missed the part that some of them are full of shit, and need to take a dup in the ladies toilet.

Police also always think army very shiok. They said nothing but war games every now and then.

Police fight real war daily with criminals and still treated like shit by some residents. Even if got chiobus also must think twice before approach, if kenna complain, then die liao.

army also very siong one, every day have to think of what to order during canteen break and knn sometimes canteen is so far from bunk, walking there is already a feat. :D

I'm sorry and yes I admit, it's not a very nice thing to say. Police academy canteen was also miles from the barracks to go for canteen and phonecall breaks. Don't know about army camps but in the old police academy, recruits weren't allowed to walk anywhere, we must march, even to canteen. However, once passed out and posted to station, the canteen is always be nearby as a police station can't be so big as the police academy or army camps. But that's not my point. My point is concisely put by bro BuiKia below. In the case referred to, the body not yet found couldn't be classified as death or crime and call for emergency search operation. He could have gone to hospital himself. Many traffic accidents turned out like that, driver missing from scene but in the end was found in hospital or at home.

When in trouble who do you people call for help? Police. When not in trouble and talking cock, what do you people call police? Poodles. I'm not a poodle. I eat poodles.

Police also always think army very shiok. They said nothing but war games every now and then.

Police fight real war daily with criminals and still treated like shit by some residents. Even if got chiobus also must think twice before approach, if kenna complain, then die liao.

............ Many traffic accidents turned out like that, driver missing from scene but in the end was found in hospital or at home.

You sure or not? leave you car or bike behind har?

With all the institutional experiences with such accident cases, still they took 5 hours........if found earlier, maybe the rider had a chance to live.:o