• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Accident motorcyclist found after 5 hours.........

When you're injured but still alive, you seek treatment first. Call AA or towing crew later. Common.
I wait for the ambulance to come, attend any injured person

Btw, read WanBao, Police were called in 3 times to search the victim, can't find, he was spotted by a moving ambulance.

In such a case, both police car and ambulance would go in search. It's common that sometimes police officer finds first or sometimes ambulance officer finds first. There's no need to call police 3 times. It's the same as pressing the lift button 3 times while you're impatient. Once, twice or thrice, the response time and result would be the same. If you call 999 first, police would call 995 for you. If you call 995 first, ambulance ops room would call 999 for you. SOP, it's police cum medical case.

After this incident the Police K9 unit

will be in Hot demand !!!

K9 is man's Best friend :)

When attending to victims, NEVER move the victim. They may have sustained cracks on their spinal cord. Got one american nurse friend told me that she was shock at the way one ambulance aunty treat a victim. Victim on the ground, aunty arrive and straight away make the victim sit up right without a word being asked.:o

If we attend to victim, just take out tissue paper and dap dap blood can leow, or ask them any last words if they look like cmi case.:( Unless bleeding like a tap, then try to stop bleeding.

Now 50% responsibility goes to the the ambulance officer. Well done:D

Of course, don't blame everything on police because police cannot be everything and everywhere.

Once an old man told me:

"This is a dog eat dog world."

Strong flesh eats weak meat. That's in Chinese 弱肉强食。In English, it's called the food chain.

3 calls were made at 5am+, 7am+, 9am+, simi impatient? they didnt call every 10 minutes leh, you dumb, LOL

I really can't believe this! Police receive phone call about a hit and run accident along PIE at 5.30am. They arrive at the scene and find the bike but according to the SPF statement, "attempts to verifiy the wheareabouts of the motorbike owner were unsuccessful and officers left the scene subsequently" How come there was no ambulance dispatched to the scene then? (since it was an accident)

Then at 9.15am, SCDF received a call from a member of the public that "someone is lying in the divider along the PIE" What was the fucking Police doing till then? The SCDF ambulance who came then also cannot find the poor guy!! Then what do they do? They leave as well. WTF!

Then at 10.05am, the Police get another call saying a man is lying in the divider along the PIE. The police go to the scene again. This time another ambulance who was proceeding to an ANOTHER incident on the PIE, spots the guy lying on the divider as they drive past. They stop to assess and pronounce the man dead at 10.20am. AND THE MAN WAS LYING 10 METRES FROM WHERE HIS BIKE WAS FOUND BACK AT 5.30AM!!??

Heavy rain and poor visibility because it was 5.30am will be used as an excuse but this is the Police and the SCDF we are talking about. Why didnt the Police search for the man at 5.30am? If he was found then, he might have had a chance to survive. If you're fucking blind and cant see him along the divider, why didnt you trace his records from the computer as his bike was there and check his home? Why didnt the SCDF check with the Police at 9.15am?

When Mas Selamat escaped, I thought it was an inside job. Now I know that he really did escape as reported. Limping out in broad daylight, without any fucking policeman seeing...

what about Mas Salamat? How many "hours" ?

If we attend to victim, just take out tissue paper and dap dap blood can leow, or ask them any last words if they look like cmi case.:( Unless bleeding like a tap, then try to stop bleeding.

Dom't forget also to put a hand on the victim's forehead to check for fever.

Its an accident at PIE this early morning around 5am, the dead cyclist was flung out 10 metres from his bike, he was found at the central bushes.

How on earth it took so long to find his body har? I dun understand..... :confused::confused::confused:

Member of Public alerted SCDF at 9+am but ambulance team still cannot find.

1 - unclear location... PIE sibei long...
2- Caller could have stopped ahead and come back to render assistance and wait for ambulance. Makes locating the incident easier.
3 - Even if cannot wait... can describe the location better mah . . like approx how many km from exit and all, which direction, etc
4 - how many others have seen the body and maybe choose to ignore it until this brave caller alerted SCDF at 9+. . .!! GASPS !!!

SO many variables . . .