Able to get a work visa in china with criminal records? declare or not?

ro3er

i stole from a shop years back.got myself a record liao. Really stuip that time when young... now got a really good offer to go china work..

Den realized the visa form needs to declare got record anot.... any bros got experience to declare or not....

forums alot of ppl says declare hard to get.... dunno true or not...

Alot say dun declare they also dun know... Anyone can help?

i stole from a shop years back.got myself a record liao. Really stuip that time when young... now got a really good offer to go china work..

Den realized the visa form needs to declare got record anot.... any bros got experience to declare or not....

Got ppl say minor offence not counted...

Stealing is a petty crime , only idiot will announce to the whole world. Sinkies are too honest liao.. Should learn some tricks from the india-nese - their liar status can be up to the sky !
Years back in my Uni days.. I 'kiam' the Oz court a few hundreds in traffic fines, they also granted me a PR and subsequently a citizenship. So what's the big deal ?

With effect from 17 October 2005, the Registration of Criminals Act as amended will allow the record of a minor conviction kept in the Register of Criminals to become spent if the person has stayed crime-free for a specified period. The purpose is to help such deserving ex-offenders put their past behind them and re-integrate into society.

* This portal is only applicable for those with a criminal record.
* A criminal record is a record of a conviction or sentence given by the courts to an individual who was found guilty of committing a registrable offence.
* A registrable offence is an offence as stated in First Schedule and Second Schedule of the Registration of Criminals Act. To view the offences covered under First Schedule and Second Schedule of the Registration of Criminals Act, please click on this link First Schedule and Second Schedule.
* If you are unsure of whether your offence is a registrable offence, please call
6557 5700 to check with our officers.

http://www.spf.gov.sg/epc/Rendered%20Spent%20Criminal%20Record%20Enquiry.htm

http://www.spf.gov.sg/epc/rscr/help.htm

If the above link don't work click on this one, Plus there is more information here.

--P.s - If your record has been spent, Then no need to declare.. If its still there, then don't Fark yourself.

First, the person must satisfy a crime-free period. This is a period of 5 years starting from either the date of sentence (for cases where no term of imprisonment is imposed) or the date of release from legal custody. During the 5 years, the person must not be convicted of another crime, or be unlawfully at large for a crime. He must not be detained or placed under police supervision under the Criminal Law (Temporary Provisions) Act, and he must not be subject to supervision or admitted to a drug rehabilitation centre or other centre for drug or inhalant abuse.

Bro, good of you help the chap. By the way, it is called the "Tharman Amendment".

Were you fined, jailed or put on probation? The duration you were put under custody and the amount of fine is critical as well.
As for shoplifting its deemed as minor/petty crime.

Better not declare.
Unless you want to go there forever and never come back.