• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Guess the place? Even ang moh also come here tam boon pai pai. Confirm pai pai liao heng heng ruay ruay.

2 ang mohs in this pic.

Another one (no pai pai) waiting for his siam bu to finish pai pai.

Bonut

Ever stay opposite Bangkok Pattaya hospital. The most attractive part of Naklua to me is food.

In recent years, Naklua has been taken over by Tiongs, especially the higher end Wong Amat area condos. This place used to be a favorite with the Russkies until the Tiongs came.

Its not easy to find a good apartment at a reasonable price in Naklua because whole place almost fully built up. The poor mens area in Naklua is Pottisarn Road where there are quite a number of entry level apartments. Used to house my ex-no.2 in one of those Pottisarn apartments. Most apartments do not offer car parking lots and even if they do, have to compete with other car owner tenants for parking lots.

But if ever go Naklua, most likely choose the apartment where my ex-no. 2 used to stay.
Did you try the apartments between Outlet Mall and Night Market @ Thepprasit ? There are shops and offices downstairs with huge open space car park. Look pretty decent to me.

I believe the apartment you are refering to is call KeHa Condominium. Have a few friends staying there. It is one of the first few high rise condominiums in Pattaya. Think at least 20 years liaoz.

The condo units are individually and privately owned so depends on luck. The unfurnished (hong plao) is between 2.5 k to 4k. Fully furnished one is around 4-6 k. Very windy.

Parking is a big problem there due to the huge population in that condo. Its worst during weekends when the weekend market opens. Went to see few units before, stay only if really no other choice.

The open space carpark in front of condo is only available monday to thursday. The residents park in private lot behind the condo. During the weekend, the open space behind the condo is open to public for customers and vendors of the weekend market.

Bonut

I believe the apartment you are refering to is call KeHa Condominium. Have a few friends staying there. It is one of the first few high rise condominiums in Pattaya. Think at least 20 years liaoz.

The condo units are individually and privately owned so depends on luck. The unfurnished (hong plao) is between 2.5 k to 4k. Fully furnished one is around 4-6 k. Very windy.

Parking is a big problem there due to the huge population in that condo. Its worst during weekends when the weekend market opens. Went to see few units before, stay only if really no other choice.

The open space carpark in front of condo is only available monday to thursday. The residents park in private lot behind the condo. During the weekend, the open space behind the condo is open to public for customers and vendors of the weekend market.
Bro, machiam Pandan Valley and Yong An Park in Singapore:

keha-condominium-jomtien-condo-bangkok-59ccab3ea12eda593600054e_full.jpg

mai tu liao lah !

Bro, machiam his Pandan Valley and Yong An Park in Singapore:

keha-condominium-jomtien-condo-bangkok-59ccab3ea12eda593600054e_full.jpg
This place has high retail value but low residential value. Shop rentals including those shophouses on the opposite site of the road can be very cut throat due to the high human traffic during the weekend market opening days.

Bro, if free today or tomorrow, go jalan jalan the night market area especially the area behind the first 2 blocks. Pity the residents staying there. Even better is drive or ride there to get a feel of the traffic there.

Remember the lucky fortuner that survived the freak accident when a container truck crashed on it.

Today lottery came out last two number 95. Many punters now smiling to the bank.

Nice dinner with a friend last night

Best chicken wings
IMG_20180531_195242.jpg

Love this stir fry kailan and long mushrooms
IMG_20180531_195253.jpg

Fried noodles
IMG_20180531_195738.jpg

Chinese wine chicken
IMG_20180531_195752.jpg

Hor Fun
IMG_20180531_195952.jpg

The sporead
IMG_20180531_195451.jpg

Anyone tasted the food @ Cabbage & Condom @ Pratumnak ?

Wu standard bo ?
Good for sianz zhabor onl. Nice outdoor atmosphere but definitely not for you. Too many mozzies liaoz.

Taste wise, average only. Probably due to adjusting to ah tiongs taste. Last 2 years very popular with high end ah tiong tourist due to their marketing in ah tiong land.

Only worth a visit if you have never been to one of the famous condom king’s outlet.

Last evening have big accident on bangkok/chonburi motorway, somewhere at the 58km mark ( going towards bkk direction). 18 wheel containers rammed into 6 wheel lorry and toyota pickup.

8 confirm dead and 7 seriously injured.

Last evening have big accident on bangkok/chonburi motorway, somewhere at the 58km mark ( going towards bkk direction). 18 wheel containers rammed into 6 wheel lorry and toyota pickup.

8 confirm dead and 7 seriously injured.

Pictures and video please. Otherwise nobody will believe it actually happened.

Thanks bro. Thats the one. Was trying to find the “view at your own risk” uncensored version posted on FB last night by the rescue workers. Looks like the original uncensored clips and pics have been replaced with “fit for viewing” ones. Probably due to complaints.