• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Rok Maa Baa (rabies) epidemic in a few north/northeast provinces and one southern province, Trang.

Affected north/north east provinces are:

1. Khon Khaen
2. Mukdahan
3. Maha Sarakham
4. Ubon
5. Kalasin
6. Roi Et

So better to have the jabs before travelling to these places. Many Maa Baa aka Siao Gao or crazy dogs around.

yinyang

New weekend train services to Pattaya, Sattahip

c1_1422811_620x413.jpg

An air-conditioned train will run on weekends from Bangkok to Pattaya and Plutaluang stations for six months starting March 17.

The State Railway of Thailand will launch new train services to Pattaya and Sattahip on Saturdays and Sundays to boost tourism in the eastern region.

The -conditioned train will run on a trial basis from March 17 to the end of September, the railway agency said on Monday on its Facebook.

It leaves Hua Lamphong station at 6.45am, arrives in Pattaya at 9.13am and reaches Plutaluang in Sattahip district in Chon Buri, the final destination, at 9.50pm.

The return trip leaves Plutaluang at 3.50pm, reaches Pattaya at 4.26pm and arrives in Bangkok at 6.25pm.

Fares from Bangkok to Pattaya and the final destination are 170 baht and reservation for seats is recommended, it added.

Public transport will be available at main stations along the way to take passengers to town and tourist destinations but they have to pay for the ride.

Bonut

New weekend train services to Pattaya, Sattahip

View attachment 39314
An air-conditioned train will run on weekends from Bangkok to Pattaya and Plutaluang stations for six months starting March 17.

The State Railway of Thailand will launch new train services to Pattaya and Sattahip on Saturdays and Sundays to boost tourism in the eastern region.

The -conditioned train will run on a trial basis from March 17 to the end of September, the railway agency said on Monday on its Facebook.

It leaves Hua Lamphong station at 6.45am, arrives in Pattaya at 9.13am and reaches Plutaluang in Sattahip district in Chon Buri, the final destination, at 9.50pm.

The return trip leaves Plutaluang at 3.50pm, reaches Pattaya at 4.26pm and arrives in Bangkok at 6.25pm.

Fares from Bangkok to Pattaya and the final destination are 170 baht and reservation for seats is recommended, it added.

Public transport will be available at main stations along the way to take passengers to town and tourist destinations but they have to pay for the ride.
The vultures will be waiting outside Pattaya train station. 500 baht to Jomtien.

yinyang

Up, up and away with THB continuing to strengthen past 2 weeks. Now even sub 24 vs sgd. Less bang for your buck :( Development vs USD past 1 year
2673982.jpg

The vultures will be waiting outside Pattaya train station. 500 baht to Jomtien.
Dont think this project will last long. Far too few people are travelling by train to Pattaya. The Pattaya train station too inconvenient and there are too many better transport options to and out of Pattaya.

Who has the right of way at 4 way intersection with no traffic lights? The are probably thousands and thousands of such intersection in Siam lor.

1. Usually, its by who come first, who go first. Sort of "courtesy and paiseh and manners" kind of system (nam jai lae greng jai lae maaranyat).

2. Then its follow by whos vehicle is bigger size.

3. But the official law is give way to traffic from the left. Siam lor is left hand drive, same as sinking land.

Almost all left hand drive countries give way to the right. Siam lor is the only exception.

Please dont ask me why cos I also dont know. Only know the law is give way to the left in such intersections. Doesnt apply to roundabouts.

yinyang

New direct flights between KL and Hua Hin
Thailand March 01, 2018 13:49
By The Nation

AirAsia is once again spreading its wings with the opening of a new route from Thailand’s resort town of Hua Hin to Kuala Lumpur and the launch of four direct flights a week starting from May 18.

The latest route is AirAsia Malaysia’s seventh to Thailand and a step towards the airline’s ambitions efforts to provide the widest network in Asean and connect less travelled destinations in the region to the world.

“We are thrilled to introduce the Kuala Lumpur-Hua Hin route to our ever growing network, the airline’s Spencer Lee told The Nation.

“Since launching Phuket in 2003 as our first international route from Kuala Lumpur, we have added flights to another seven cities in Thailand. In 2017 alone, we carried about 1.3 million passengers from Kuala Lumpur to Thailand. With Thailand was ranked ninth among the world’s most visited countries by the United Nation’s World Tourism Organisation, we are positive that Hua Hin will be the new preferred holiday destination for Malaysian tourists and hope that the new route will further contribute to the tourism growth for both cities,”
AirAsia Malaysia currently operates 165 weekly flights to Thailand. Besides Hua Hin, the airline flies to Bangkok 80 times weekly, Phuket (35 times weekly), Krabi (21 times weekly), Hat Yai (7 times weekly), Chiang Mai (14 times weekly), and Pattaya (4 times weekly).

Kuala Lumpur is known for its excellent representation of the harmoniously multi-racial Malaysia. From its humble beginnings as a tin mining city, the city has transformed into one of the most developed capitals of Southeast Asia. Kuala Lumpur’s world-famous landmark, the Petronas Twin Towers is among popular places to visit as are the Central Market (Pasar Seni), Petaling Street and Bukit Bintang.

Attractions like Port Dickson, Genting Highlands, Cameron Highlands, Bukit Tinggi, Putrajaya, Batu Caves, and Sunway Lagoon are an easy day trip from the city centre.

AirAsia’s offers a range of domestic flights to the idyllic island Langkawi as well as to Kota Kinabalu, home to Southeast Asia’s highest peak Mount Kinabalu, the Mulu Caves and Sipadan Island.

To mark the announcement of the new route, AirAsia is offering promotional all-in-fares from Bt990 one way on www.Airasia.com and on AirAsia’s mobile app from now to March 4 for travel between May 18 to October 26.

Find out more at Facebook.com/AirAsia.

Bonut

New direct flights between KL and Hua Hin
Thailand March 01, 2018 13:49
By The Nation

AirAsia is once again spreading its wings with the opening of a new route from Thailand’s resort town of Hua Hin to Kuala Lumpur and the launch of four direct flights a week starting from May 18.

The latest route is AirAsia Malaysia’s seventh to Thailand and a step towards the airline’s ambitions efforts to provide the widest network in Asean and connect less travelled destinations in the region to the world.

“We are thrilled to introduce the Kuala Lumpur-Hua Hin route to our ever growing network, the airline’s Spencer Lee told The Nation.

“Since launching Phuket in 2003 as our first international route from Kuala Lumpur, we have added flights to another seven cities in Thailand. In 2017 alone, we carried about 1.3 million passengers from Kuala Lumpur to Thailand. With Thailand was ranked ninth among the world’s most visited countries by the United Nation’s World Tourism Organisation, we are positive that Hua Hin will be the new preferred holiday destination for Malaysian tourists and hope that the new route will further contribute to the tourism growth for both cities,”
AirAsia Malaysia currently operates 165 weekly flights to Thailand. Besides Hua Hin, the airline flies to Bangkok 80 times weekly, Phuket (35 times weekly), Krabi (21 times weekly), Hat Yai (7 times weekly), Chiang Mai (14 times weekly), and Pattaya (4 times weekly).

Kuala Lumpur is known for its excellent representation of the harmoniously multi-racial Malaysia. From its humble beginnings as a tin mining city, the city has transformed into one of the most developed capitals of Southeast Asia. Kuala Lumpur’s world-famous landmark, the Petronas Twin Towers is among popular places to visit as are the Central Market (Pasar Seni), Petaling Street and Bukit Bintang.

Attractions like Port Dickson, Genting Highlands, Cameron Highlands, Bukit Tinggi, Putrajaya, Batu Caves, and Sunway Lagoon are an easy day trip from the city centre.

AirAsia’s offers a range of domestic flights to the idyllic island Langkawi as well as to Kota Kinabalu, home to Southeast Asia’s highest peak Mount Kinabalu, the Mulu Caves and Sipadan Island.

To mark the announcement of the new route, AirAsia is offering promotional all-in-fares from Bt990 one way on www.Airasia.com and on AirAsia’s mobile app from now to March 4 for travel between May 18 to October 26.

Find out more at Facebook.com/AirAsia.
AirAsia better give me back Singapore to Utapao flight.

Me was wishing for the same thing but dont think that will happen. This route is loss making (ever took a flight with less than 20 pax) and so dont think AirAsia will resume this route. Started from 5 flights a week, became 3 and then 2 and then ceased flying this route.

Celebrated a birthday last night at Peppe's

HJ1YNC8.jpg

SE8PSIn.jpg

Cold cuts
0exr9Nf.jpg

Portobello
tRd7aib.jpg

French mussels
Ca0C8OP.jpg

Live Boston lobster
jRlvHgW.jpg

Angle hair on lobster
7W3oqYZ.jpg

Mediterranean seabass
cVZav8B.jpg

Zm1428u.jpg

Rained non stop from 6.30am to around noon
Right. Since yesterday. Now weather mahiam december like that. Thats why me sneak out to eat pork jim joom. At the last place. The one next to my old kopitiam.

This is my first meat meal in almost 3 days as accompany friend who wants to eat vegetable meals for 1 month. Lan lan but today cannot tahan, dinner eat seperately.

I really na song sarn (pitiful) u all know? Eat 3 days of vegetables!!!! But actually she ok lah, i can eat whatever i want but i try as much as possible to accompany her makan vegetable when we are together.