• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

68% at and above retirement age today cannot reach minimum sum.....

TopSage

It is not the government's fault that some individuals have ended up with limited means. The PAP has created ample opportunities for everyone and if some squander those opportunities and mismanage their finances in the process, they only have themselves to blame.
thanks for the rebuttal but I beg to differ.
systems have to work for the people they are designed for...there is not point in laying the blame on the people
when things go wrong. on.which other group of people can the PAP system work?

LKY has created so many opportunities and so much wealth that there is more than enough for every deserving citizen to become a millionaire twice over.

Those who couldn't make it in life have nobody to blame except themselves.

kissing up again!

2. the only solution: 2016

Do you honestly, truly believe that voting the PAP out is a panacea for all the challenges Singapore faces? :rolleyes:

Suppose the WP gains power and chases out the foreigners, closes the casinos, scraps the ISA, removes the shackles from the press, depoliticises the town councils, reduces the pay of ministers by 90%, reduces GST to 2%, implements a minimum wage of $3000 per month and does away with the GRC system, that still leaves the problem of how to create enough economic activity to put food on the table and create jobs for every sinkie.

enterprise2

Do you honestly, truly believe that voting the PAP out is a panacea for all the challenges Singapore faces? :rolleyes:

Suppose the WP gains power and chases out the foreigners, closes the casinos, scraps the ISA, removes the shackles from the press, depoliticises the town councils, reduces the pay of ministers by 90%, reduces GST to 2%, implements a minimum wage of $3000 per month and does away with the GRC system, that still leaves the problem of how to create enough economic activity to put food on the table and create jobs for every sinkie.

WP will remove the atmosphere of oppression that is strangling Singaporeans. Less controls, more creativity will spring forth. Believe me u will see real changes to the country ...and about time too!

1. Sammy, read my lips.
2. check & balance; co-driver etc.
3. an effective voice for the common people and ground sentiments.
4. get it and do get real too:biggrin:
5. this place is built not by one individual, one party but by thousands of unsung heroes including you, I guess so:cool:

Well they have been pushing the retirement age from 55 to 62 and I guess it will go to 65 and then 70 in no time! All part of the Master Plan!

While there may be an official retirement age, nobody is compelled to retire at the government assigned number.

Those who want to continue working can do so while those who value the freedoms that retirement brings can call it a day at 40 if they so choose.

The choice is up to the individual.

WP will remove the atmosphere of oppression that is strangling Singaporeans. Less controls, more creativity will spring forth. Believe me u will see real changes to the country ...and about time too!

every political party
every new potential government
will say the same things
once in power
you will get more stings
more laws
more justifications
power corrupts
absolute power corrupts more
more greed more laws
do not fool yourself
do not be delusional
all political promises are just empty airs
live the life you want
not to the dictates of any political sysem
you are your own boss
your own destiny
your own fate
politics is just a poker game

Less controls = More chaos not more creativity.

Reddog

I feel very sad indeed.
But we will make amends and move on.
Majulah Singapura!!!

Yes! We will make amends come 2016. We will make amends by getting rid of the pap and to give Singaporeans a chance for the future. This once I agree with you kopiuncle; I hope your change of tone was not the result of late / no payment
by papigs for your IB efforts.

Yes! We will make amends come 2016. We will make amends by getting rid of the pap and to give Singaporeans a chance for the future. This once I agree with you kopiuncle; I hope your change of tone was not the result of late / no payment
by papigs for your IB efforts.

hahahah u r so farny...good one!!! cheers! mari lah majulah singapura!!!

soIsee

The way I see this is very straight forwwrd. Those who do not make the Minisum Sum game were likely to have voted for the PAP for all those earlier years.

Now they suffer the consequences for that action. The younger gen largely saw thru this evil scheme but their morals and ethics are worse off than their parents due to the very environment the PAP has created thru those years. So there will be likely they will be selfish and neglect their parents. And whatever laws they create to demand that they look sfter their parents will not work out.

This shows everyone the consequences of your earlier action in voting for the PAP during those times when you did not see what evil they can and will do.

Go get knocked down by a truck, you bastard son of a chow chee bye :oIo:

no standard don't reply
only good as desker pimp
geylang piakia lan lan type
no standard and no bolas too...haha

majulah singapura!!!!!

It is not the government's fault that some individuals have ended up with limited means. The PAP has created ample opportunities for everyone and if some squander those opportunities and mismanage their finances in the process, they only have themselves to blame.

You keep harping that the PAP created opportunities ...reality is that it has not. In fact, it has reduce opportunities for all. Once upon a time, if you are uneducated and poor, you can still have a shot to succeed by being entrepreneur like being a hawker. Now, you can' t do that because the PAP has put in thousands of regulations that fulfilling them will cost you a bomb. So, if you are poor, you are doomed to be poor forever, thanks to the PAP.

It should be obvious to everyone that the PAP don't intend to return their CPF money.
Why should they when the 60% are still gullible enough to believe in them :confused:

PAP is running out of time as most of the 60% are dying & they need the money to live. Replacing them with foreigners is not going to work if the cost of citizen means doing NS & giving up $ to feed the CPF system.