• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

38% grads can’t find job within 1 year of layoff

blindswordsman

...Soon you will find the whole village being hired here to work in Singapore.

It is already happening in SG, not "soon". Companies owned by ah nehs employ other ah nehs, companies owned by Burmese, employ only Burmese, companies owned by pinoys, employ pinoys. Are Pappies not aware or are they promoting their open door policy to grow economy by mass immigration?

Go to Mustafa Centre and see for yourself. How many locals can you find there?

Isogallardo

It is already happening in SG, not "soon". Companies owned by ah nehs employ other ah nehs, companies owned by Burmese, employ only Burmese, companies owned by pinoys, employ pinoys. Are Pappies not aware or are they promoting their open door policy to grow economy by mass immigration?

wow Mustafa is targeted at Foreign workers leh Its situated right in little indian Of coz there are more foreigners than locals. dumbass

Actually why do these grads lose their jobs? I mean if they are good they will not lose their jobs right? And even if the company have to close down they should preempt and fire the company first before being fired.

sochi2014

houston-we-have-a-problem-11.png

escher

Hang all those PAPs and see them dance under the lamp posts

Then grads will all have jobs as FTs all will run road

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

GET RID OF THE POISON IN SINGAPORE
HANG ALL THOSE FUCKING PAPs AND THEIR COLLABORATORS
BBQ THE BASTARD PAPs

AND SINGAPORE CAN BE AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN SWITZERLAND

OR REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED TO BE TIEWED TO BE KANNED BY THE PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHES

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

Actually why do these grads lose their jobs? I mean if they are good they will not lose their jobs right? And even if the company have to close down they should preempt and fire the company first before being fired.

There are only few that are indispensable, the rest are just average and thus could be canned. But I think that layoff decision is not made solely based on performance. Cost is a big factor and colour of the skin, possibly. This is sinkapore ...the foreigners protect their own kind. Only sinkees try to be objective.

They make the environment like shit as its filled with shit skins...than no local will work there. Than they will go kpkb to gahmen say no workers available need to bring in more shit skins..than the cycle perpetuate itself

blindswordsman

wow Mustafa is targeted at Foreign workers leh Its situated right in little indian Of coz there are more foreigners than locals. dumbass

Are you suggesting it is alright for Mustafa Centre and all ah neh companies in Little India to practise racial discriminatory policy of employment because they are located in Little India and must employ only Indians and no other racial groups?

Do the foreign workers who shop at Mustafa Centre really bother if they are served by an ah tiong or a mat?

Point here is why Mustafa Centre has a high proportion of ah nehs on work permits working in that establishment. Don't use racism to argue a point.

ykhuser

Well, if you have paper qualifications from the following institutions:

1. NUS
2. NTU
3. SMU
4. LKY School of ........
5. S. Raja school of ......

Most of the so-called "experts" employed by the above are not really experts at all.

About 40% of the students in the above institutions are from non-English speaking countries who can't even write a whole term paper in English. They pay ghost writers to write for them. Do you think these students deserve to be awarded with degrees?

i have work with grads from these groups.most but not all can only survived in gov sector.(especially sectors that spend $$ like defense, audit)
they only work with theories and mouths and they buried lot of worms not to be exposed.
they think high of themselves.
put them in private sectors and oh my god.

ykhuser

restaurants? when i applied for casino restaurants, twice, i got rejection email which tell me don't apply ever again. sent 2nd time, no reply. and then they continue hiring more and more chinaman and pinoys anyway. i must be lazzzzzzy rite? :*:

brother,the second time when you reapply,you should have change your particulars to foreign.hide your local identity .see if they ask you fro a interview.

ykhuser

is worst than that.
just only apply company level.
I know of a local company who service department is a pinoy manager.
the rest is history

GoldenPeriod

PAP still dreaming. 1.8% unemployment rate is a lie. Foreigners are preferred over SInkies who have to do RT and ICT to protect their FT masters. Mass immigration has been a disaster for Singaporeans, native jobs and standard of living.

What is the point of creating jobs when the jobs go to foreigners? If someone gave you a million dollars and told you you can't spend it until you die, should you be jumping for joy?

Job creation for natives is pure garbage. Mass immigration has brought no substantial benefits to Singapore, unless one considers overcrowding a benefit.

Reverse population flow to 3-4 million now. This is the only way to save Singapore.

No wonder the PAP is telling sinkies to stop studying for uni. Graduate from ITE have lower expectations and life will be sweet.

Pek Kim Lui

[h=2]38% grads can’t find job within 1 year of layoff[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
June 2nd, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

Singaporean-workers-300x198.jpg
According to MOM statistics released last month, only 62% of degree holders are able to find a new job within 12 months of losing their job last year [Link].

That means, 38% of them can’t find a job within 1 year after they are laid off.

This is compared to the next lowest rate of 65% for workers with polytechnic diplomas and professional qualifications, and the highest of 71% for those with secondary qualifications.

Degree holders have had the lowest rate of finding new job after being laid off, since 2011.

Also since 2011, degree holders being made redundant was also disproportionately higher than other qualification groups. Last year, degree holders made up 39% of workers who were laid off.

Experts suggested three reasons for this:

• jobs lost in restructuring tending to be held by graduates
  • greater demand for non-academic skills, and
  • substitution by “skilled foreign labour”

IT project manager Sylvia Tan, 51, lost her job of 29 years when her business unit was cut earlier this year due to restructuring.

“If I had been able to pick up new skills like cloud computing and analytics, maybe they would have retained me,” the computer science graduate said. “But they probably prefer to pay a younger person with less experience and newer skills.”

She found a similar role at a new company within a month, but only because she took a pay cut of 43%.

Many affected Singaporean workers are blaming the over-liberal “foreign talent” policy instituted by the government. In fact, with more “skilled foreign labour” being hired, it exacerbates the problem because the “skilled foreign labour” will tend to hire other “skilled foreign labour”, discriminating the Singaporean workers further.

A survey conducted by recruitment firm eFinancialCareers last year confirmed that a large number of companies in the finance industry are discriminating against Singaporean hires. According to the survey, a majority or 52% of the respondents said their companies had favored foreigners for some job openings (‘Survey confirms rampant job discrimination against SGs‘).

In fact, the situation was so bad that 2 Cabinet Ministers had to have a “friendly talk” with senior members of the financial industry.

Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin told Parliament in March last year that he and Finance Minister Tharman met senior members of the financial industry to urge them to develop a local talent pipeline. Mr Tan said, without going into specifics, that there had been complaints of foreign managers preferring to hire their own countrymen and his ministry was investigating the matter.

In view of complaints made by Singaporeans, MOM will be putting in place the Fair Consideration Framework (FCF) for getting the companies to consider hiring Singaporean workers first.

The FCF which will come into effect this August, requires that all positions paying less than $12,000 a month be advertised on a WDA jobs bank for 2 weeks before a foreign candidate can be hired.

The US, Britain and Australia all have similar skilled foreign workforce policies in place to prevent discrimination against their locals.

It remains to be seen how effective the FCF will be since there is no guarantee that a company will hire a Singaporean even after advertising on the WDA jobs bank. The company can easily discard all the Singaporean resumes after 2 weeks citing unsuitability and continue to hire the “preferred” foreign candidate.

I can't find a job after 2004 layoff.
I hv degree, post grad diploma n lots of technical + managerial experience!!

Am I suppose to like or welcome new citizens or FTs who stole my job?

I am willing to accept 3k instead of my last drawn of 10k n still no offer. NO thanks to PAP - I am still pay GST!!

But PAP and their MPs like Amy Khor etc say that FTs generate employment mah,,so be grateful to the FTs hor

PAP still dreaming. 1.8% unemployment rate is a lie. Foreigners are preferred over SInkies who have to do RT and ICT to protect their FT masters. Mass immigration has been a disaster for Singaporeans, native jobs and standard of living.

What is the point of creating jobs when the jobs go to foreigners? If someone gave you a million dollars and told you you can't spend it until you die, should you be jumping for joy?

Job creation for natives is pure garbage. Mass immigration has brought no substantial benefits to Singapore, unless one considers overcrowding a benefit.

Reverse population flow to 3-4 million now. This is the only way to save Singapore.