• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$300 PAP da Best

whoami

That's true but it's only because the Melayus are indolent and rack disciprine. They wouldn't have buffets if they were more faithful to their religion on this matter. Even the Muslim cleric Imran Hosein advised against stuffing your mouth during Ramadan.

There are many health benefits to intermittent fasting. All your first world health problems are annihilated by fasting. Listen to Dr Fung.

U are right. Fasting is meant to tolerant ur behaviour towards eating abundantly. By appreciating those who are poor and hunger and who have no daily food to eat. Tats why we are not even to drink fm @5.30am to @ 7pm. Excessive eating during Ramadhan is a definite no no.

Hypocrite-The

Wow! I didnt know Muslims in Iraq, Lybia, Syria, Egypt, Afgahanistan, Palestine, Pakistan, Xinjiang,...etc etc so "rich".:rolleyes:

David wood again. Wat a retard. No other "intellectual" to speak on ur behalf?:rolleyes:

https://www.herworld.com/lifestyle/...iftar-break-fast-dining-singapore-where-to-go

8 OF THE BEST RAMADAN BUFFETS TO CHECK OUT DURING FASTING MONTH

Thinking of bringing your family out for a treat for iftar this Ramadan? You can't miss out on these special Ramadan buffets. Nothing is better than catching up with family and indulging in an all-you-can eat buffet after all

14 MAY 2018 BY BALVINDER SANDHU

asian_market_cafe_seafood_on_ice_edit.jpg

Photo: Asian Market Cafe
One of the main aspects of Ramadan is bonding with family and friends while breaking fast and what better way to do this than over a luscious buffet dinner. Several hotels and restaurants in Singapore hold special Ramadan buffets, with a wide selection of appetising food, some featuring special dishes that are only available during the fasting month.
Make your reservations today, after reading what delightful treats eight of them have to offer.

1. Hilton Singapore
hilton_sg_ramadhan_iftar_buffet_edit.jpg

Photo: Hilton Singapore
Pop-up restaurants have been gaining popularity in recent years and this hotel's offering during Ramadan last year was so popular that they've brought it back this year. There are over 90 dishes on offer, with six live stations too.
You'll get a la minute specials such as Singapore laksa, mixed fruit rojak with a secret blend of sauce, and even the famous Ramly burger. Signature dishes make a return too – beef rendang, soup kambing, ayam masak merah and nasi goreng kampong, to name a few. Tantalising international dishes include chicken tagine with baby carrots and peas, sushi and dim sum. Don't miss the dessert station, with favourites like the popular Hilton cheesecake, a chocolate fountain and an assortment of Nonya kueh.
hilton_sg_iftar_buffet_pop-up_rooftop_restaurant_.jpg

Hilton Singapore’s Halal-Certified Iftar Buffet Pop-Up Restaurant is situated on the hotel's 24th floor so you'll be able to enjoy beautiful sunset views from this rooftop venue while indulging in the food too.
16 May to 14 June; Level 24, Level 24 (Panorama Venue), Hilton Singapore, 581 Orchard Road;
from $68++; for reservations, call 6737 2233 or email sinhi.f&[email protected]

ALSO READ: 10 FINE DINING RESTAURANTS WITH THE BEST VALUE-FOR-MONEY SET LUNCH DEALS

Asian Market Cafe
asian_market_cafe_live_prata_station.jpg

This restaurant at Fairmont Singapore already specialises in Asian cuisine so you know you'll get quality food for the month of Ramadan too. During the fasting month (and beyond), it'll serve a spread of well-loved Iftar specials, as well as live stations featuring regional and Middle Eastern favourites. Start with something from the cold selection such as smoked duck breasts, falafel or fruit rojak, then move on to whichever cuisine takes your fancy – the Japanese corner, Middle Eastern live station, old Asian corner, live prata stall, deep-fried corner, modern Asian corner, shawarma station and Singapore laksa.
asian_market_cafe_desserts.jpg

If that doesn't fill you up enough, head to the dessert station, with a mix of local delights like kueh lapis and assorted Malay kuehs, as well as other favourites such as red fruit mousse, dark chocolate ganache cake and walnut banana pudding. If you're a frequent diner here, you won't want to miss out on two Fairmont signature dishes – egg tart and durian pudding. Have them both if you like, it's a buffet after all.

15 May to 2 July; Level 2, Fairmont Singapore, 80 Bras Basah Road; from $68++; for reservations, call 6431 6156, email[email protected]or book online atasianmarketcafe.com.sg

StraitsKitchen
straitskitchen.jpg

Photo: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Head here to break fast with family and friends and you'll be greeted with a range of traditional dishes that are only prepared during Ramadan, including Baklava made with Filo pastry, mixed nuts and Arabic syrup, Basbousa prepared with Semolina flour, ghee, hazelnut and sugar, Ladida Coconut, and a selection of Kasih Halva’s Arabic syrup.
The best part about the food selection here is that it's refreshed every four days, so you can dine here more than once during Ramadan and try several different dishes. The cuisines featured include Malay and Nonya dishes, Chinese wok dishes, satay grill, Chinese noodles, and Indian tandoor dishes.
straitskitchen_again.jpg

The main highlight here is the Date Bazaar, showcasing a variety of soft, moist and fully ripened dates such as ajwa, mabroum, sukkary al qasim from Saudi Arabia, degleet nour from Tunisia, amary from Egypt, medjoul from Palestine or South Africa, or kuma madu stuffed with roasted nuts and dried fruits.
And, if you prefer a get-together at home, order from StraitsKitchen's Ramadan Deliveroo menu (available from 15 May to 16 June), with items such as Mezzeh (served with freshly-baked Arabic breads, assorted olives & pickles) and Hyderabadi dhum biryani (braised lamb shank, long grain basmati rice).
17 May to 16 June; Lobby Level, Grand Hyatt Singapore, 10 Scotts Roaad; from $80++; for reservations, call 6732 1234, email[email protected] or book online atwww.singapore.grand.hyattrestaurants.com/straitskitchen/ramadan-iftar-buffet-dinner-,promotions_viewItem_2321-en.html

Carousel
bbq_menu_highlights_edit.jpg

Photo: Carousel Buffet
If you can't get enough of barbecued food, you'll love Carousel's Best of BBQ Ramadan buffet. The tantalising selection of barbecue favourites include highlights such as applewood smoked barbecue beef ribs, Chinese grilled stingray with sambal and chincalok, Thai barbecue stuffed squid with spicy dipping sauce, and traditional Malay boneless ayam percik (spiced chicken) marinated in turmeric and coriander.
thai_bbq_stuffed_squid_with_spicy_dipping_sauce.jpg

Don't miss the special Turkish spread of appetisers and desserts such as makarna salatası (macaroni salad), patlıcan salatası (eggplant with yoghurt), sütlaç (rice pudding) and baklava (pistachio puff), to name a few.
17 May to 14 June; Lobby Level, Royal Plaza on Scotts, 25 Scotts Road; from $78++
For reservations, call 6589 7799, email[email protected] or visit www.carouselbuffet.com.sg

Hypocrite-The

Wow! I didnt know Muslims in Iraq, Lybia, Syria, Egypt, Afgahanistan, Palestine, Pakistan, Xinjiang,...etc etc so "rich".:rolleyes:

David wood again. Wat a retard. No other "intellectual" to speak on ur behalf?:rolleyes:

Food
Treat Your Loved Ones to these 11 Ramadan Buffets in the Klang Valley
Buka puasa is our word of the month.

by Mandy JAN 3, 2019
edited by Mandy
best-ramadan-buffet-kl.jpg

It's that time of the year again – Ramadan. You've fasted the whole day, and now it's time to give your body the nourishment it needs. Good food is best enjoyed in the company of family and friends, so we've rounded up the best Ramadan buffets for buka puasa.
Semarak Berbuka Puasa @ Kites Restaurant, Holiday Inn Glenmarie

Semarak-Berbuka-Puasa-e1527223802928-720x1024.jpg

• 17 May to 13 June 2018, 6:30pm –10:30pm
  • From RM110 for Adults
  • From RM55 for Kids
  • RM90 for Senior Citizens
  • Call +603 7803 5200 / +603 7802 5245
All You Can Eat Buka Puasa@ Golden Valley

Golden-Valley-300x300.jpg

• Halal Chinese restaurant
  • 15 May – 15 June
  • Adult (2 persons) for RM48++ each
  • Child (5-10 years old) RM30++
Jom Makan @ Hilton Petaling Jaya

Jom-Makan.jpg

• Unique buka puasaexperience with food trucks at Hilton PJ
  • From RM169 nett per adult
  • From RM89 nett per child
  • 10% off for CIMB, HSBC, CitiBank credit cardholders
Jemput Makan Dinner Buffet @ Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Jemput-Makan-Dinner-Buffet-300x128.jpg

• Outdoor bazaar-style stalls with live-action cooking
  • 17 May to 14 June, 6:30pm – 10:30pm
  • From RM98 nett for adults & senior citizens (11 - 14 June)
  • From RM68 nett for children (6-12 years)
  • Call +603 7495 2009/ +603 7492 8000 or e-mail [email protected] bookings
Citarasa Ramadan @ Dorsett Grand Subang

Citarasa-Ramadan-300x158.jpg

• 17 May – 14 June
  • RM155 nett per person for Melati Room
  • RM165 nett per person for Terazza Brasserie
  • Call +603 5031 6060 or Email [email protected] book
Ramadhan Chefs Out @ Essence Restaurant KL

Ramadhan-Chefs-Out.jpg

• 17 May to 14 May, 6:30pm – 10:00pm
  • RM158 nett per person
  • RM79 nett per child (9-12 years)
  • RM113 nett per person for group booking (30 pax and above)
Ramadan Buffet @ KL Tower Megaview Banquet Hall

Ramadan-Buffet.jpg

• Over 80 different dishes available!
  • RM128 for Adults, RM78 for Children
  • Bring your friends and family because it's Buy 10 Free 1
  • Call 03 2020 5444 to book
Dari Dapur Bonda @ Element Kuala Lumpur

Dari-Dapur-Bonda.png

• Taste that balik kampungnostalgia with classics like ikan sembilang, rendang daging minang and more
  • RM158 nett for adults
  • RM69 nett for children (6-12 years old)
Juadah Iftar Kampung @ The Westin Kuala Lumpur

Juadah-Iftar-Kampung-300x200.jpg

• More than 50 dishes including ayam bakar sambal kelapa, assam pedasclaypot, traditional Malay kuih, and more
  • 19 May to 12 June
  • RM158 nett per person
  • Children below 4 years dine for free and, those 5 to 12 years get 50% off
Joms Buka @ Nook

Joms-Buka.jpg

• Warisan Kampung cuisine and International favourites
  • 16 May – 14 June
  • RM138 nett
Ramadhan Buffet @ Sani Hotel

Ramadhan-Buffet-300x193.png

• Western and local cuisine available
  • RM68 for Adults – Save RM10 with Fave
  • RM25 for Kids

About Mandy

Don't miss out on the latest trends, reviews and giveaways!
Over 100,000+ subscribers have benefited from ProductNation newsletter. Subscribe now!

More from Food
Food
8 Yogurts That Would Benefit You and Your Baby

Food
5 Things Every Malaysian Pocky Fan Should Know

Food
Which Chinese New Year Cookie or Snack Are You?

ProductNation is your destination for all the latest product reviews and roundups that are at the right price, on-trend, consumer favorites, and timely in Malaysia.
Malaysia (EN) Malaysia (BM) Singapore Philippines Indonesia Thailand
2018 Involve Media Sdn Bhd. All Rights Reserved

whoami

https://www.herworld.com/lifestyle/...iftar-break-fast-dining-singapore-where-to-go

8 OF THE BEST RAMADAN BUFFETS TO CHECK OUT DURING FASTING MONTH

Thinking of bringing your family out for a treat for iftar this Ramadan? You can't miss out on these special Ramadan buffets. Nothing is better than catching up with family and indulging in an all-you-can eat buffet after all

14 MAY 2018 BY BALVINDER SANDHU

asian_market_cafe_seafood_on_ice_edit.jpg

One of the main aspects of Ramadan is bonding with family and friends while breaking fast and what better way to do this than over a luscious buffet dinner. Several hotels and restaurants in Singapore hold special Ramadan buffets, with a wide selection of appetising food, some featuring special dishes that are only available during the fasting month.
Make your reservations today, after reading what delightful treats eight of them have to offer.

1. Hilton Singapore
hilton_sg_ramadhan_iftar_buffet_edit.jpg

Pop-up restaurants have been gaining popularity in recent years and this hotel's offering during Ramadan last year was so popular that they've brought it back this year. There are over 90 dishes on offer, with six live stations too.
You'll get a la minute specials such as Singapore laksa, mixed fruit rojak with a secret blend of sauce, and even the famous Ramly burger. Signature dishes make a return too – beef rendang, soup kambing, ayam masak merah and nasi goreng kampong, to name a few. Tantalising international dishes include chicken tagine with baby carrots and peas, sushi and dim sum. Don't miss the dessert station, with favourites like the popular Hilton cheesecake, a chocolate fountain and an assortment of Nonya kueh.
hilton_sg_iftar_buffet_pop-up_rooftop_restaurant_.jpg

Hilton Singapore’s Halal-Certified Iftar Buffet Pop-Up Restaurant is situated on the hotel's 24th floor so you'll be able to enjoy beautiful sunset views from this rooftop venue while indulging in the food too.
16 May to 14 June; Level 24, Level 24 (Panorama Venue), Hilton Singapore, 581 Orchard Road;
from $68++; for reservations, call 6737 2233 or email sinhi.f&[email protected]

ALSO READ: 10 FINE DINING RESTAURANTS WITH THE BEST VALUE-FOR-MONEY SET LUNCH DEALS

Asian Market Cafe
asian_market_cafe_live_prata_station.jpg

This restaurant at Fairmont Singapore already specialises in Asian cuisine so you know you'll get quality food for the month of Ramadan too. During the fasting month (and beyond), it'll serve a spread of well-loved Iftar specials, as well as live stations featuring regional and Middle Eastern favourites. Start with something from the cold selection such as smoked duck breasts, falafel or fruit rojak, then move on to whichever cuisine takes your fancy – the Japanese corner, Middle Eastern live station, old Asian corner, live prata stall, deep-fried corner, modern Asian corner, shawarma station and Singapore laksa.
asian_market_cafe_desserts.jpg

If that doesn't fill you up enough, head to the dessert station, with a mix of local delights like kueh lapis and assorted Malay kuehs, as well as other favourites such as red fruit mousse, dark chocolate ganache cake and walnut banana pudding. If you're a frequent diner here, you won't want to miss out on two Fairmont signature dishes – egg tart and durian pudding. Have them both if you like, it's a buffet after all.

15 May to 2 July; Level 2, Fairmont Singapore, 80 Bras Basah Road; from $68++; for reservations, call 6431 6156, email[email protected]or book online atasianmarketcafe.com.sg

StraitsKitchen
straitskitchen.jpg

Head here to break fast with family and friends and you'll be greeted with a range of traditional dishes that are only prepared during Ramadan, including Baklava made with Filo pastry, mixed nuts and Arabic syrup, Basbousa prepared with Semolina flour, ghee, hazelnut and sugar, Ladida Coconut, and a selection of Kasih Halva’s Arabic syrup.
The best part about the food selection here is that it's refreshed every four days, so you can dine here more than once during Ramadan and try several different dishes. The cuisines featured include Malay and Nonya dishes, Chinese wok dishes, satay grill, Chinese noodles, and Indian tandoor dishes.
straitskitchen_again.jpg

The main highlight here is the Date Bazaar, showcasing a variety of soft, moist and fully ripened dates such as ajwa, mabroum, sukkary al qasim from Saudi Arabia, degleet nour from Tunisia, amary from Egypt, medjoul from Palestine or South Africa, or kuma madu stuffed with roasted nuts and dried fruits.
And, if you prefer a get-together at home, order from StraitsKitchen's Ramadan Deliveroo menu (available from 15 May to 16 June), with items such as Mezzeh (served with freshly-baked Arabic breads, assorted olives & pickles) and Hyderabadi dhum biryani (braised lamb shank, long grain basmati rice).
17 May to 16 June; Lobby Level, Grand Hyatt Singapore, 10 Scotts Roaad; from $80++; for reservations, call 6732 1234, email[email protected] or book online atwww.singapore.grand.hyattrestaurants.com/straitskitchen/ramadan-iftar-buffet-dinner-,promotions_viewItem_2321-en.html

Carousel
bbq_menu_highlights_edit.jpg

If you can't get enough of barbecued food, you'll love Carousel's Best of BBQ Ramadan buffet. The tantalising selection of barbecue favourites include highlights such as applewood smoked barbecue beef ribs, Chinese grilled stingray with sambal and chincalok, Thai barbecue stuffed squid with spicy dipping sauce, and traditional Malay boneless ayam percik (spiced chicken) marinated in turmeric and coriander.
thai_bbq_stuffed_squid_with_spicy_dipping_sauce.jpg

Don't miss the special Turkish spread of appetisers and desserts such as makarna salatası (macaroni salad), patlıcan salatası (eggplant with yoghurt), sütlaç (rice pudding) and baklava (pistachio puff), to name a few.
17 May to 14 June; Lobby Level, Royal Plaza on Scotts, 25 Scotts Road; from $78++
For reservations, call 6589 7799, email[email protected] or visit www.carouselbuffet.com.sg

1550722843210.png

whoami

Food
Treat Your Loved Ones to these 11 Ramadan Buffets in the Klang Valley
Buka puasa is our word of the month.

by Mandy JAN 3, 2019
edited by Mandy
best-ramadan-buffet-kl.jpg

It's that time of the year again – Ramadan. You've fasted the whole day, and now it's time to give your body the nourishment it needs. Good food is best enjoyed in the company of family and friends, so we've rounded up the best Ramadan buffets for buka puasa.
Semarak Berbuka Puasa @ Kites Restaurant, Holiday Inn Glenmarie

Semarak-Berbuka-Puasa-e1527223802928-720x1024.jpg

• 17 May to 13 June 2018, 6:30pm –10:30pm
  • From RM110 for Adults
  • From RM55 for Kids
  • RM90 for Senior Citizens
  • Call +603 7803 5200 / +603 7802 5245
All You Can Eat Buka Puasa@ Golden Valley

Golden-Valley-300x300.jpg

• Halal Chinese restaurant
  • 15 May – 15 June
  • Adult (2 persons) for RM48++ each
  • Child (5-10 years old) RM30++
Jom Makan @ Hilton Petaling Jaya

Jom-Makan.jpg

• Unique buka puasaexperience with food trucks at Hilton PJ
  • From RM169 nett per adult
  • From RM89 nett per child
  • 10% off for CIMB, HSBC, CitiBank credit cardholders
Jemput Makan Dinner Buffet @ Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Jemput-Makan-Dinner-Buffet-300x128.jpg

• Outdoor bazaar-style stalls with live-action cooking
  • 17 May to 14 June, 6:30pm – 10:30pm
  • From RM98 nett for adults & senior citizens (11 - 14 June)
  • From RM68 nett for children (6-12 years)
  • Call +603 7495 2009/ +603 7492 8000 or e-mail [email protected] bookings
Citarasa Ramadan @ Dorsett Grand Subang

Citarasa-Ramadan-300x158.jpg

• 17 May – 14 June
  • RM155 nett per person for Melati Room
  • RM165 nett per person for Terazza Brasserie
  • Call +603 5031 6060 or Email [email protected] book
Ramadhan Chefs Out @ Essence Restaurant KL

Ramadhan-Chefs-Out.jpg

• 17 May to 14 May, 6:30pm – 10:00pm
  • RM158 nett per person
  • RM79 nett per child (9-12 years)
  • RM113 nett per person for group booking (30 pax and above)
Ramadan Buffet @ KL Tower Megaview Banquet Hall

Ramadan-Buffet.jpg

• Over 80 different dishes available!
  • RM128 for Adults, RM78 for Children
  • Bring your friends and family because it's Buy 10 Free 1
  • Call 03 2020 5444 to book
Dari Dapur Bonda @ Element Kuala Lumpur

Dari-Dapur-Bonda.png

• Taste that balik kampungnostalgia with classics like ikan sembilang, rendang daging minang and more
  • RM158 nett for adults
  • RM69 nett for children (6-12 years old)
Juadah Iftar Kampung @ The Westin Kuala Lumpur

Juadah-Iftar-Kampung-300x200.jpg

• More than 50 dishes including ayam bakar sambal kelapa, assam pedasclaypot, traditional Malay kuih, and more
  • 19 May to 12 June
  • RM158 nett per person
  • Children below 4 years dine for free and, those 5 to 12 years get 50% off
Joms Buka @ Nook

Joms-Buka.jpg

• Warisan Kampung cuisine and International favourites
  • 16 May – 14 June
  • RM138 nett
Ramadhan Buffet @ Sani Hotel

Ramadhan-Buffet-300x193.png

• Western and local cuisine available
  • RM68 for Adults – Save RM10 with Fave
  • RM25 for Kids

About Mandy

Don't miss out on the latest trends, reviews and giveaways!
Over 100,000+ subscribers have benefited from ProductNation newsletter. Subscribe now!

More from Food
Food
8 Yogurts That Would Benefit You and Your Baby

Food
5 Things Every Malaysian Pocky Fan Should Know

Food
Which Chinese New Year Cookie or Snack Are You?

ProductNation is your destination for all the latest product reviews and roundups that are at the right price, on-trend, consumer favorites, and timely in Malaysia.
Malaysia (EN) Malaysia (BM) Singapore Philippines Indonesia Thailand
2018 Involve Media Sdn Bhd. All Rights Reserved

1550723182296.png

1550723294661.png

1550723392998.png

Hypocrite-The

U are right. And theres million and millions of poor Muslims all over the world. U went to Batam. U should know whos rich and whos poor there. So many muslim beggars there. And they actually break their fast with buffet at hotels?:rolleyes:
Yes the normal middle class m&ds stuff themselves with food in mudland

whoami

Yes the normal middle class m&ds stuff themselves with food in mudland

Tere r more than a billion muslims. How many mid class muslims r tere in the world? Just like David Wood...monkey see monkey follow....u just cherry pick Msia. Even Msia herself.....most r poor. I dont see my relatives break fast in hotel. Total waste of time n money n out of touch with the true message of Ramadhan