• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

3/4 tank rule, another fuckard LKY shit

Take for example Singapore’s 3/4 tank rule when visiting Johor. A free trade agreement would mean that there can be no 3/4 tank law and Singapore drivers will be free to purchase as much petrol as they can put in their tanks or any other containers that they bring along. This means that petrol prices in Singapore would need to fall in line with the prices over in Johor, or perhaps prices in Johor and then the rest of Malaysia, would need to rise to the price of petrol in Singapore. Whatever the case, in this situation alone, one can see many intractable choices that need to be made.

Another PAP policies works against the interest of Singaporeans.

When are Sinkies going to wake up to overthrow PAP.

Protectionism is bad, except when you start protecting your own petroleum businesses. :wink:

spc_logo.gif

Yingge

Hi TS, This is not something new... It have been more than 10 years... Now than you complain??? You own a car recently???:biggrin:

Take for example Singapore’s 3/4 tank rule when visiting Johor. A free trade agreement would mean that there can be no 3/4 tank law and Singapore drivers will be free to purchase as much petrol as they can put in their tanks or any other containers that they bring along. This means that petrol prices in Singapore would need to fall in line with the prices over in Johor, or perhaps prices in Johor and then the rest of Malaysia, would need to rise to the price of petrol in Singapore. Whatever the case, in this situation alone, one can see many intractable choices that need to be made.

Then you get a near empty tank and drive to JB lah..

talk so much yet no balls to do it...

Ash007

I always wondered why don't people just carry a couple of empty jerry cans and just hop over to JB and fill them up. Does the law specify that you can't transport fuel in the car on the way back ?

cheesecake

I always wondered why don't people just carry a couple of empty jerry cans and just hop over to JB and fill them up. Does the law specify that you can't transport fuel in the car on the way back ?

Of course it is against the law, otherwise people will do it. In Singapore you are not allowed to fill in even a can without your personal particulars taken down. This is to ensure people don't fill up a can and burn their neighbour's house down and other some other mischief.

Seriously, u all follow the 3/4 tank rule? I have never been checked yet. How they going to check every single car that comes back? Those lazy fuckers sitting in their aircon booths don't even bother to come down and check whether your back seat got a dead body or not.

There goes Wendy opportunity to burn .... haha

Ash007

Yes, in Singapore, but you are filling up the cans in JB, another country. So what is stopping people from doing that?

Hans168

Is there a FTA w Malaysia?

they only take down particular if you walk in with a jerry can without a vehicle. i been using a jerry can to fill up with diesel when filling up the van too. then transfer the diesel to the forklift when return to office.

cheesecake

Yes, in Singapore, but you are filling up the cans in JB, another country. So what is stopping people from doing that?

The import of petrol must be covered under the relevant import permits. Any quantity above 20 litres must also be accompanied by an import license issued by SCDF.

cheesecake

they only take down particular if you walk in with a jerry can without a vehicle. i been using a jerry can to fill up with diesel when filling up the van too. then transfer the diesel to the forklift when return to office.

I don't recall it as I only did that once long ago. Perhaps you are right.

u r not allow to carry imflamable in your vehicle without proper certification. ie... stickers all round the vehicle giving warning to other motorists. spore many things cannot but just dont get caught lah.

i think u long time naber drive into johor, every vehicle back from johor has to open boot for visual inspection by ICA officers. unless u has a death wish, no sane person will want to get caught this way.

congo9

Even Ron 97 is retailing at RM2.80 and they are already making a profit.
For every litre of petrol you fill up in Singapore, you are paying SGD 0.40 tax to the govt.

If the petrol station is already making a profit selling at RM2.70 in Johore Per Liter. I think the petrol station in Singapore is making much higher profit on per litre of petrol they sell. Simply because we are the central of refining petroleum product.

They have every reason to implement 3/4 tank rule, no matter how you look at it.

Even Ron 97 is retailing at RM2.80 and they are already making a profit.
For every litre of petrol you fill up in Singapore, you are paying SGD 0.40 tax to the govt.

If the petrol station is already making a profit selling at RM2.70 in Johore Per Liter. I think the petrol station in Singapore is making much higher profit on per litre of petrol they sell. Simply because we are the central of refining petroleum product.

They have every reason to implement 3/4 tank rule, no matter how you look at it.

you forgotten another S$ 0.15 for the 7% gst.

really i hope all the muggers and car jackers come to johor and steal from these losers , supporting the terrorist state to save a few bucks.

Kuailan

This is an OUTDATED rules but PAP will not remove it? why ?? there's still money to be made
when someone is so called caught!!~

PAP never wake up its time to change policies they just sit on it!! example
some of the old British rules 1950s still exists in Sickapoor!!

Based on dollar to dollar earn JB petrol is more expensive than Sickapoor!i
But our no brainer gahmen just sit on it!! we got so many PAPAYA MP all jia
liow bee, sitting in ParLeement either sleeping or yawning!! making day dream!!

PAP take opposition idea turn around screw Opposition, one good example Senior Transport
Ministers `~ arrogant!!