• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 taken to hospital after van flips over and crashes into car along BKE

SBFNews

2 taken to hospital after van flips over and crashes into car along BKE​

A van driver and his passenger were taken to hospital after his van flipped and crashed into a car along the Bukit Timah Expressway (BKE) on Monday afternoon (June 6).

A video of the incident was shared on SG Road Vigilante's YouTube page.

In the video, the van can be seen swerving along the expressway before toppling over and crashing into the car, then skidding over to the other side.

After coming to a stop, the van's rear window shatters and items are seen spilling out.

In response to a Stomp query, the police said they were alerted to an accident between a van and a car along the BKE towards Woodlands, near Mandai exit, at about 4.25pm.

"A 69-year-old van driver and his 52-year-old passenger were conveyed conscious to the hospital," a police spokesman said.

Police investigations are ongoing.

winners

Saw this on HWZ earlier. The bloody van driver must definitely be hanged. That bastard was putting everyone's life in danger.

Just last week along the PIE just before the Stevens Road exit towards Toa Payoh, there was a traffic accident involving 3 cars and a motorcycle and the jam had started from the Lornie Road exit. Once we passed the accident scene, one fucking GOLDBELL van also sped like mad towards the Changi direction at over 90km/h in lane 1, probably because he was late as caused by the jam earlier. I drove past the driver & showed him my middle finger. KNN, a "G" plate van's maximum speed is restricted to 70km/h and he was driving at over 90km/h in lane 1. WTF?

This is why the use of vans should be discouraged. Most deliveries can be done with cargo bikes which cause way less danger to other road users.

69 yrs old liao, clear sunny day, dry straight road and he managed to flip his van. Hiaz I weep for sinkies, he's definitely a pap supporter.

In that case he could not have been a PAP supporter. Most likely 白蓮教!
images