• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

金品香 Bakwah

89F079EB-25B4-4E82-8C69-F076659404DE-2978-0000026BE0DA0A84_zps6e0f18ef.jpg

B305A76D-FB75-417B-9875-34C50345EADC-2978-0000026BE4F4D99A_zps01868dac.jpg

Main Shop:
465 Changi Road
Tel: 6742 6853

Situated at Changi Road next to the kidney meesuah, some of you guys recommended this bakwah and I actually went to buy some, these are some comments

1) Price $42 per kg
2) Meat per slice is thicker than other brands, tender even when its cold
3) Meat when biting have a spongy/fluffy texture, I think they put some flour in it
4) Taste better when its hot

Overall review: 美珍香 still better, so what per slice is thicker, it's still charge by weight
Rating: 3/5, I dun like it....

Who the kukujiao said 金品香 bakwah is nice? Nicole Seah really got no standard in food :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

mamadrama

Had this recently when someone brought it for a dinner gathering and found it to be passable only. I would pay a little more to get the better stuff from the regular names

Hey nice packaging really. Like it. I always try to keep photos of nice packaging or good marketing material.

Last years received some chinese pastries in Singapore and found in each paper bag has a very well done brochure

IMG_0184.jpg

IMG_0185.jpg

IMG_0186.jpg

lianbeng

lianbeng still prefers Lim Chee Guan 林志元 (sorry if wrong spelling) bakwah! :biggrin: super long Q!

1) Price $42 per kg
2) Meat per slice is thicker than other brands, tender even when its cold
3) Meat when biting have a spongy/fluffy texture, I think they put some flour in it
4) Taste better when its hot

Overall review: 美珍香 still better, so what per slice is thicker, it's still charge by weight
Rating: 3/5, I dun like it....

Who the kukujiao said 金品香 bakwah is nice? Nicole Seah really got no standard in food :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

美珍香 better? i try not to buy food from establishments where the boss just sit inside aircon room to collect money. eveything in big bulk, QC not consistent as the franhise operators anyhow do. preferencely no ah tiong part timer to "peng" the bakwa. really cannot teach anyone the experience of peng bakwa, it take many years to master. there are still many family operated bakwa shops in spore where the children take leave from their work to help out parents bakwa shop during CNY. but the best time to eat bakwa is non cny period, cheaper and better quality.

kongsimi

chinese civilization spend too much time talking about food.

no wonder still undeveloped.

This one is opposite Kassim mosque.
Their smoke waft into the mosque then devotees smell already is it haram?

watchman8

Sir, of course harem.

A monk see and smell women all the time, but he is still celibate.

You watch porn video, but still considered faithful to wife.

Wah dey eh AK, bak and kwah don't share the same k lah.
I know this despite not even liking bak kwah.

Wah dey eh AK, bak and kwah don't share the same k lah.
I know this despite not even liking bak kwah.

When I saw this thread I kept reading it as bak-wah and wonder what the fuck it is. tsk tsk tsk AK bad singrish

There's a Halal dim sum coffeeshop nearby run by a Hongkie hubby and wife team..

Both of them Muslim converts..

Their dim sum not bad.. Many PRC ladies after their fucking session at the nearby Hotel 81 would sometimes makan dim sum there with their partners..

moolightaffairs

There's a Halal dim sum coffeeshop nearby run by a Hongkie hubby and wife team..

Both of them Muslim converts..

Their dim sum not bad.. Many PRC ladies after their fucking session at the nearby Hotel 81 would sometimes makan dim sum there with their partners..

i think there is one in dim sum restaurant Hong Kong. its located within a mosque for those Muslim converts in Hong Kong. i like that H81, used to wait for my fuck below drinking teh tarik.

I onced book a room there with a Thai gal..

The place very convenient for makan after piak piak..

Got many Chinese food and Malay food.. My favourite is the economical rice stall at this coffeeshop further up near to the Spore Pools outlet..