• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

For Duck Dish Lovers

HedgeTrader

I like duck more than chicken. Both braised and roasted duck I like. Both duck rice and duck noodle I like. Which do you like and which are your favourite stalls?

Hong Xin (Red Star) Restaurant roasted duck is good, the skin is crispy.
Another 1 is the Syed Alwi side, HK style roasted duck, it is very juicy, not dry dry kind. Their ducks are definitely not frozen.

... Both braised and roasted duck I like ...
me oso 'd like 2 noe where got goot braised duck rice stall ... not many braised duck stalls around ... n 2 lazy 2 search around n try ...

me prefer 2 eat duck breast meat ... mor juicy, mor tender, mor meat ... :biggrin: ... hate duck drumstiq ... esp roasted type ...

HedgeTrader

I love duck as well. espacially lu ya and ikan bilis sambal. song man

Yah man! Good braised duck stalls always come with that ikan bilis chilli blachan (not sambal). Enough to dip until shiok shiok. I think nowadays because chicken rice becoming more popular, many duck rice stalls also provide a choice of the sweet sour chicken rice chilli.

Hong Xin (Red Star) Restaurant roasted duck is good, the skin is crispy.
Another 1 is the Syed Alwi side, HK style roasted duck, it is very juicy, not dry dry kind. Their ducks are definitely not frozen.

Hong Xin where huh? Full restuarant type must order whole duck type is it? Syed Alwi one I heard people mentioned before. One day must go and try.

Chin Swee Road, that famous Hong Xin tim sum restaurant.

Talk about braised duck, really hard to find 1 wor....

HedgeTrader

Chin Swee Road, that famous Hong Xin tim sum restaurant.

Talk about braised duck, really hard to find 1 wor....

Oh that one, long long time no go. Younger days, been there a few times with parents. Can't remember their duck though. Yah, good braised duck is getting harder to find. I like the one at Newton. Can choose duck rice or duck kway teow or duck mee. Both dry and soup very good. Not very ex by Newton standard. $4 can have good meal.

Muthukali

I like duck more than chicken. Both braised and roasted duck I like. Both duck rice and duck noodle I like. Which do you like and which are your favourite stalls?

shiok shiok. I prefer duck to chicks too. Not forgetting the braised duck wings...
Stalls I really dunno. Google makansutra.

Bebek Bengil
Was in Bali last month, tried this fried duck, so crispy you can eat the bones, something different lah, lol :biggrin:

bebek-bengil1.jpg

HedgeTrader

Where can I find Duck Curry ? ??

Duck curry I don't know. Duck wing soup have. Some duck rice stalls or steam soup stalls have it, usually with salted veggies. Duck wings are not as fleshy as chicken wings. But braised duck wings are very good with beer, duck heads and necks too. I don't think chicken heads and necks can be eaten.

Muthukali

Rochor Duck Rice (Shi Quan Ya Tang) 梧槽鸭饭 (十全鸭汤 / 羊肉汤)
Located at 327 Beach Road., Singapore 199560

I use to patron one stall @ Beach road market.. nice. But I think shifted.

Rochor Duck Rice (Shi Quan Ya Tang) 梧槽鸭饭 (十全鸭汤 / 羊肉汤)
Located at 327 Beach Road., Singapore 199560

I use to patron one stall @ Beach road market.. nice. But I think shifted.
This 1 no more liao, last time their stall was at Rochor Centre HDB downstairs, its nice and cheap, after moving to Beach Road, more expensive and not nice anymore..... No more at Beach road