• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kishore torn to pieces in BBC, Hard Talk

This guy is getting too asinine for his own good. I dont know why Tan Chor Chuan can put up with this idiot. NUS must be held hostage by good for nothing nuts like him. He's enjoying his ensconced tenured position and nobody seems to be able to touch him. I cant believe we are so short of intelligentsia.

Ever picked up a copy of the AlumNUS magazine and flipped through its pages? You would be forgiven if you thought it was a PAP publication.

ray_of_hope

He went on a 10-city book-promotion tour. My question is: Who funded that?

(I have been told that when invited as a speaker for an event he gets a speaker's fee of something like USD5k minimum.)

pegasus

KM was married to a US exchange student at NUS student named Gretchen. They met during undergrad days. She typical white girl from Minneapolis. She had really BIG tits! After they divorced, Gretchen re married to another high flyer Civil servant HDB chief Liu Tai ker. So quite possible KM married another high flying civil servant to balance the score but don't know who she is. Maybe someone else knows. :biggrin:

Kindly give details leh.

Anything juicy? share, share ...:biggrin:

KM was married to a US exchange student at NUS student named Gretchen. They met during undergrad days. She typical white girl from Minneapolis. She had really BIG tits! After they divorced, Gretchen re married to another high flyer Civil servant HDB chief Liu Tai ker. So quite possible KM married another high flying civil servant to balance the score but don't know who she is. Maybe someone else knows. :biggrin:

thought he was engaged to anne markey, then a lawyer in washington, in feb 85, and they were married in march the same year. anne k. markey grew up in nj, went to smith college and graduated from law school in vanderbilt university.

The other way around. His first wife married Liu Thai Ker who recently screwed the PAP over HDB policy change. He met his second wife while based in NY. No link to anyone.

The guy comes from a very poor background and his mum raised him. Seriously sometimes his classmates helped him out. Very bright, 1st class honours, President's scholar, etc. But has been trying to shape all his arguments around the PAP for the last 20 years and it is now becoming embarrassing. He like his role model has become another emperor with no clothes. Very nice and amicable character though. Like Chua sister who too came from such a poor background there is genuine desire to recognise the system (regime) and support it as it led them to the World. They cannot understand why the rest are bitter. You can see the unbridled passions for the PAP from these people. Their fault is that they cannot separate the system from the regime.

The guy's networking skills are legendary. His home in Dunbar walk has seen some influential people such Friedman people breaking bread there. Old man and his wife in the past would go over for dinner to meet some of them.

This guy married the ex wife of another high flying evil serpent

Scroobal clarified its the other way round and the angmo wife in question is Gretchen Gustafson....former Braddell prostitue.
Liu Thai Ker likes white meat....both his wives are angmo

http://infopedia.nl.sg/articles/SIP_928_2004-12-23.html

Gretchen Liu (b. 1951, Minnesota, United States -) nee Gretchen Gustafson a.k.a Gretchen Mahbubani, journalist and writer of books on local culture, history and architecture.

Gretchen is of mixed European origins, having a Swedish father and Polish mother. She first came to Singapore at the age of 20, as an exchange student. She met Kishore Mahbubani during this time who in time become her first husband. She returned to Singapore only after she completed her degree in International Relations and History at the University of Minnesota and finishing Mandarin studies at Cornell University.

Despite the breakdown of her first marriage, Gretchen continued to write books. Through her work, she met architect and urban planner Liu Thai Ker who was to become her second husband in 1984. She has two children with Thai Ker -- Kristin, a daughter and her son Daniel.

6010500451_30e84ef5d0_z.jpg

Liu_Thai_Ker_Final.jpg

The guy was torn to shreds. SS used Kishore's own authored works, previous interview in Hardtalk, quotes, positions held in the past to demolish him. Looks like SS used Kishore's own sledgehammer on him. The saddest part was asking him if he believed in democracy. Really embarrassing when this drowning man clutching at straws invoked the name of Francis Fukuyama as one other individual who reversed his position. FF himself has been thoroughly discredited and is the iconic symbol of special interest group amongst whom the Neocons stand front and centre.

Explains why I spotted someone walking along Dunbar Walk wearing a paperback in his head.

The woman was told to spread. The young Ang Mo used her body and they were in various positions. Looks like bastard scroobal was cuckolded again. The saddest part was asking him if he knew about that. Really embarrassing when fucker scroobal continued bullying and manipulating when his wife was clutching the young chap and screaming "Got You!" Scroobal himself has been thoroughly discredited but continues to be the iconic symbol of a bunch of idiotic sycophants commonly known as cheebye morons, among whom a sexagenarian stands front and centre.

Explains why Scroobal was spotted walking along Dunbar Walk wearing a greenhat on his head.

Nothing to do with Tan Chor Chuan. It was created to further old man's legacy and they needed an academic cover to provide the base credentials. How else to give Kishore a Professorship and the hook to pull in the gullible. Go look at the curriculum. And see who are their students. Mostly 3rd world basket cases learning about town planning, water supply etc and paid for by Li Ka Shing's generous endowment. Then you have the occasional caucasian hippie or pro-authoritarians looking for law and order solutions.

The only thing missing is a temple and a statue of the old man to allow morning and evening prayers.

I even know of a guy who is on the academic staff who repeated Pre U 1 and again Pre U, a total of 4 years to complete his A levels. His now teaching the world. God save us.

This guy is getting too asinine for his own good. I dont know why Tan Chor Chuan can put up with this idiot. NUS must be held hostage by good for nothing nuts like him. He's enjoying his ensconced tenured position and nobody seems to be able to touch him. I cant believe we are so short of intelligentsia.

Nothing to do with Tan Chor Chuan. It was created to further old man's legacy and they needed an academic cover to provide the base credentials. How else to give Kishore a Professorship and the hook to pull in the gullible. Go look at the curriculum. And see who are their students. Mostly 3rd world basket cases learning about town planning, water supply etc and paid for by Li Ka Shing's generous endowment. Then you have the occasional caucasian hippie or pro-authoritarians looking for law and order solutions.

The only thing missing is a temple and a statue of the old man to allow morning and evening prayers.

I even know of a guy who is on the academic staff who repeated Pre U 1 and again Pre U, a total of 4 years to complete his A levels. His now teaching the world. God save us.

Ther only thing missing is a temple and a statue of manipulative fucker Scroobal to allow morning and evening prayers.

I even know of a guy who manipulates and bullies constantly, wonder which parent he inherited the trait from. He is now raising children and trying to educate this forum. God save us from this manipulative bastard and his spoilt brat children.

lesMISERABLES

In Sinkieland Hee-Haw Money-Malu is revered as one of the most intelligent and forward-looking thinkers of the 21st century.

But in the UK, he cracks and his flaws show up for eveyone to see.

He had 2 advantages, his time in the UN and his approachability and the fact that he was Asian. He seemed to have started well in the thinking space but after the confucian bullshit, it became a house of cards. Unlike Tommy Koh he did not know how to retain his objectivity. The names he drops and qualifying each of them as his "friend" shows a vain man.

Never seen a "thinker" getting decimated by a talk show host.

By now he should know his "friends" were more keen to meet the old man via him than anything else.

In Sinkieland Hee-Haw Money-Malu is revered as one of the most intelligent and forward-looking thinkers of the 21st century.

But in the UK, he cracks and his flaws show up for eveyone to see.

He had 2 advantages, his time in the UN and his approachability and the fact that he was Asian. He seemed to have started well in the thinking space but after the confucian bullshit, it became a house of cards. Unlike Tommy Koh he did not know how to retain his objectivity. The names he drops and qualifying each of them as his "friend" shows a vain man.

Talk about name dropping, the biggest name dropper in this forum is none other than manipulative shit Scroobal.

"He claimed to be a know-it-all and he would name drop daily
His behaviour as seen by most was that of a manipulative bully
Arrogance was Scroobal's forte and he was not beyond deceit
If you wanted him to like you, you had better lick his feet"

Merl Haggard

kis.jpg

Well done Kishore; from assisting your father as a herdsman in the vicinity of Haig Rd to Telok Kurau during your secondary school days to being the old fart's blue-eye boy.

You sure have come a long way from the little shed you lived in with your family in Seraya Road.