• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

We Want Steve Chia in Parliament

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - We Want Steve Chia in Parliament</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">ckmpd <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Dec-1 7:17 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 9) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>3249.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>to ask relevant questions and keep pap dogs on their toes.
Look at the sorry state of affairs in Singapore, Steve. The pap dogs' performance recently is pathetic and the Opposition cant do much. We need some credible Opposition like you to be in Parliament.
So, do us a favour...do come back and stand for election.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

50% CCK Goondus: Mai lah! He sia suay me!
25% CCK PRC FTrash: Mai lah! U know why lah!

Sideswipe

CCK residents have rejected Steve Chia and he should try his luck elsewhere next GE but perhaps a 3rd try in CCK might convince some peoples that he is serious about entering parliament and the constituency.

and I believe we want more PRC FTs, GST 7% to help the poor, expensive HDB flats. If not why 66.6% voted for PAP?

I think that Steve Chia and Goh Meng Seng should consider forming a GRC team. That would settle the questions of electoral and parliamentary experience, catering to both English-speaking and Chinese-speaking grounds. Get 3 more qualified team-mates, including a credible minority, and a thunderous campaign may well be on the cards.

Wobble

Steve Chia as Minister for Photography...

Goh Meng Seng as Minister for Overseas Protests....

Sideswipe

perfect example of why peoples can't make mistakes, stuffs like this that probably involve 3 person only ( Chia, his wife and Maid ) and no harm done get talked about and butt of jokes by peoples for years.

How true is the saying - 100 good deeds will never cover up for the 1 bad thing u did.

popdod

perfect example of why peoples can't make mistakes, stuffs like this that probably involve 3 person only ( Chia, his wife and Maid ) and no harm done get talked about and butt of jokes by peoples for years.

How true is the saying - 100 good deeds will never cover up for the 1 bad thing u did.

Same as Clinton and his intern.
People will only remember your bad sexamples and not ur good deeds.

:o :( :o

Not really true. After the scandalous photos, Steve Chia's votes increased from 34% to 39%. He lost his NCMP seat only because someone else scored more than 39%, not because less people are voting for him.

Same as Clinton and his intern.
People will only remember your bad sexamples and not ur good deeds.

Not really true again. After the expose of the Monica affair, Clinton won a second term with increased votes.

Sideswipe

Not really true. After the scandalous photos, Steve Chia's votes increased from 34% to 39%. He lost his NCMP seat only because someone else scored more than 39%, not because less people are voting for him.

think Chia admitted after GE that his increase of votes was due to a nationwide opposition votes increase, not really due to his efforts in CCK constituency.

I don't think the maid stuffs really hurt his popularity as proven - his votes didn't decrease to Chee Soon Juan SDP standard. CST should have made him his successor in PP. Chia had the exposure in Parliament as a NCMP, peoples in SG knew him. He's be a safer bet than the other guy Chiam chosen but of course, winning in PP are all about the voters in PP. Chiam and SPP knew PP. It's their fiefdom for the last 20+ years. They knew what they are doing.