• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Redditer: I'm an NSman officer, I regret it and I'm sick of serving

Sinkie become a mirgant dependant country. Many ang mo county did that. But worse is that local sinkie man need to waste 2 or 2.5 yrs ns. Somore, sinkie is not in a situation like south Korea. If is 3 months compulsory ns and after that, local sinkie can choose sign on ornot, this will be better.

The worse part is there is no military threat to singapore. At least in Korea, they have a real threat of North Korea.

Ya this is what I meant. Sinkie not in threat. Plus sinkie make it a financial hub many big amdk inside. 3 months bmt good enough liao plus definitely got peo sign on one. Come out the stupid 2yrs ns don't want to study let those ceca tiongs jhk come in and steal rice bowl and properties.

This poor boy also regretted signing on with SAF.

"One of my own forging, perhaps, by signing a contract with the SAF at the age of 18."
https://iwicked.blogspot.com/2009/04/letter-from-family-of-late-dr-allan-ooi.html?m=1

Poor boy subsequently wrote a long letter, then he went AWOL then jumped off a bridge in Melbourne.

SAF even gave him what he wanted and sent him to UK for specialist training in Aviation Medicine.

Poor-little-rich-kid. Got money, got fame, part of high society, got iron rice bowl with SAF, in the end still do this kind of silly thing just because he found the job in the SAF unbearably boring.
https://thesunshineson.wordpress.com/2009/03/