150 savings?? ridiculous.
oh please, they sleep very well at night because they have no shame, and are very thick skin,I started this thread to show how shameful our reporters and press are. Shameful and I wonder how these people call themselves professional and can sleep at night for all the lies and half truths they write. I also wonder why sinkies can tahan this shameful acts from them.
Yes, even if you spend $850 for your HDB pigeon hole you still have $150 savings from your $1000 salary. This guy had proven beyond the benefit of doubt it can be done, it had been done, no doubt about it
husband paint the wife and let her squirt on the wall.Maybe renovation can do DIY.. Night time he'll paint his wife..![]()
let's see after 30 years :o:o:o
successfully balloted so?
havent start paying instalments yet. lets see what happens a few years down the road after he starts to pay for his flat.
oh please, they sleep very well at night because they have no shame, and are very thick skin,
they actually believe that if you are poor then you deserve nothing, and what extra's you have you must be so thankful for, but you never deserve more than them
With due respect to Mr Mohammad, how the hell is he going to pay for the renovations and new furnitures with his $850 pay..??? KNN he struck Toto is it..????:
![]()
Probably his wife is also working as it was reported that they already have abt $40K in their CPF accounts. If this is the case, then their household income should be higher and this example is inaccurate and misleading.
bro, do you think the m&d's marriage can last 10 years meh?
For someone who earns $850 a month and still dares to put his face on National Papers, that really speaks alot about their IQ.
This is a great example but for the wrong thing. What is glaring is that "he is moving into.." and not that he had already paid up for his loan with $850 salary.
Many in this category got the flat and suffered for 5 years. Took loans for renovation and some even resort to ah-long for daily survival. When the flat can be sold in the open market, those with ah-long loan will be forced to sell, getting no cash except extra $40k (with interest) in CPF. Those without loan problem will sell it, take a few 10ks and stay with relatives. They go for holidays, spent like no tomorrow and some even buy cars. When the cash is used up, quarrel starts and they get kick out of their relative's house. Go camping at changi and complained that hdb refused to rent them a house. Sadly the paper is using this as an example that $850 salary can own a flat. This example would suit better to illustrate the start of a nightmare due to greed and poor financial management. They should pick someone who has already paid up for a flat with $850 salary. Yes there are, but few.
Do not confuse the issue. The issue is that sceptics did not believe the DPM's words that people earning $1000 a month or less can afford to buy an HDB flat.
Do not confuse the issue. The issue is that sceptics did not believe the DPM's words that people earning $1000 a month or less can afford to buy an HDB flat. The newspaper shows that ordinary people earning even less than $1000 a month can afford to buy a two-room HDB flat - with only less than $100 cash from his $850 monthly take home pay. Case proven.
You can tok cok till the cows fly to the moon, but the point remains that what DPM says is true.