• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chances for TJS for Hougang?

steffychun

Will arrogant old TJS try for Hougang? Maybe third time lucky?

Pappy dog stuffychute, there you go again. Why are you egging TJS on to be a candidate? You have shown yourself to be a pappy dog again.

Can you go bark somewhere else?

I hope he does not come in to be a spoiler. If WP puts in a good candidate in a direct fight with PAP, the chance to take back Hougang is very high. The only worry is a multi corners fight.

On the contrary, I think it isn't a totally bad idea.

It allows WP to have a clean break with other opposition parties. If WP loses Hougang because of a third opposition, it will be a lesson for WP itself and the third opposition will also suffer a bad credibility hit thereby raising WP's moral ground over them as well as PAP's. It will also give absolute credence and justification for WP to contest anywhere they want in future instead of being buzzed by an insect for not showing some elusive "unity".

With Yaw's expulsion, WP is already prepared to live with 5 seats, which is still unprecedented number by any past record. Hougang is surrounded by Aljunied, so during 2016, they may win back again.

I do think that WP has a long-term view in mind of being able to win despite no matter how many corner fights. Otherwise, it will always be held ransom by even an independent willing to lose a small amount like $16K, who might even be "sponsored by PAP".

Pappy dog stuffychute, there you go again. Why are you egging TJS on to be a candidate? You have shown yourself to be a pappy dog again.

Can you go bark somewhere else?

You have to be very alert to catch a glimpse when she flashes her whiter than white panties.

Don't think he will, but he may offer his "worldly words of wisdom" to the opposition candidate.

Unlikely our dearest PM will do anything for the next 6 months. Ground isn't sweet. Internally, they are also shaky over matters pertaining to Shan and FMH. Am sure LHL will want things to cool down first.

he better don't come there to contest

leave it to wp to go one on one with pap

Am sure LHL will want things to cool down first.

bro,

is PM a fan of Bono?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/19KstSgU-c0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

i see him as an attention seeker, as well as trying all means to ride onto opportunities when they arise

bro,

is PM a fan of Bono?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/19KstSgU-c0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Revert to you after I check with my bro-out-law.

Well, you seem to left out with a possible scenario. What if the 3rd party came in and win? For example, TCB.

On the contrary, I think it isn't a totally bad idea.

It allows WP to have a clean break with other opposition parties. If WP loses Hougang because of a third opposition, it will be a lesson for WP itself and the third opposition will also suffer a bad credibility hit thereby raising WP's moral ground over them as well as PAP's. It will also give absolute credence and justification for WP to contest anywhere they want in future instead of being buzzed by an insect for not showing some elusive "unity".

With Yaw's expulsion, WP is already prepared to live with 5 seats, which is still unprecedented number by any past record. Hougang is surrounded by Aljunied, so during 2016, they may win back again.

I do think that WP has a long-term view in mind of being able to win despite no matter how many corner fights. Otherwise, it will always be held ransom by even an independent willing to lose a small amount like $16K, who might even be "sponsored by PAP".

What? He already ran for presidential , now run for MP is downgrade leh... :D

If skin is thick, also can lah.

bro,
ler oy hiao tia teo chew hwey buoy? oy hiao tarh teo chew hwey buoy? :p:p:p
si tarn ah hia si teo chew nang jiu tu tu hor, ah hia hor beh hor lai zhor ngee nguang :):):)
ah tee tor jio khor lai tao ah hia gue pioh :D:D:D

bro,
ler oy hiao tia teo chew hwey buoy? oy hiao tarh teo chew hwey buoy? :p:p:p
si tarn ah hia si teo chew nang jiu tu tu hor, ah hia hor beh hor lai zhor ngee nguang :):):)
ah tee tor jio khor lai tao ah hia gue pioh :D:D:D

Bro, wah see teochew nang, ka chng ang ang, phak se bor siang kang. To the MIW- nia nair kor chee ah!

I support Golden Dragon stand for Hougang. But sopport only, cant vote, dont live in Hougang LOL