Ang Moh celebrate Chinese New year with us Chinese!hehehe...

cheowyonglee

damn cute and funny!!!Gong Xi Gong Xi...!!!

[video=youtube;BKWhibKH08o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKWhibKH08o[/video]

damn cute and funny!!!Gong Xi Gong Xi...!!!

[video=youtube;BKWhibKH08o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKWhibKH08o[/video]

Having commented so many times on Chinese imitating/importing Ang Mohs cultures (names, festive occasions etc), I await with bated breath on what Sam will comment on this event. Ang Moh celebrating CNY...

No wonder the Hong Kongers prefer the British rule more then the Communist idiot!!!

[video=youtube;lM3CiH1FE9E]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lM3CiH1FE9E[/video]

why are they celebrating the year of Rabbit?

cheebey ang mohs it's good you're celebrating chinese new year. After all the chinese are running things.

The British and other European colonists had been celebrating with Chinese during CNY for centuries in colonies that had sizeable Chinese population.

Anyway, millennia ago when ancient Chinese figured out the lunar calendar, animal symbols weren't used. 12 characters were assigned to the 12-year cycle. The peasants and uneducated masses couldn't understand the characters and started to call the months by names of animals that came to mind and became popularized.

Chinese dogs: Wah ang mohs are celebrating our chinese new year while we always celebrate ang moh new year but ang mohs still don't kiss our ass.

Ang mohs: This is a chance for me to act like my usual clown self on the stage and ppl will be cheering me especially those dumb chinese dogs. Its ok i act like this whether it's chinese new year, ang moh new year or my graduation ceremony.

Meanwhile a chinese new year performance with chinese ppl comes on stage.

Chinese dogs: Chey boring lah!

A while later same performance but by ang mohs.

Chinese dogs: Wah good performance sia!

Chinese dogs: Wah ang mohs are celebrating our chinese new year while we always celebrate ang moh new year but ang mohs still don't kiss our ass.

Ang mohs: This is a chance for me to act like my usual clown self on the stage and ppl will be cheering me especially those dumb chinese dogs. Its ok i act like this whether it's chinese new year, ang moh new year or my graduation ceremony.

Meanwhile a chinese new year performance with chinese ppl comes on stage.

Chinese dogs: Chey boring lah!

A while later same performance but by ang mohs.

Chinese dogs: Wah good performance sia!

Your example sounds the reverse to me, i.e. Chinese are treating westerners as dogs. Let's put it in implicit context with a dog.

Man (to little kid son) : Go get the newspaper for me.

(Son went to get it but received no compliment.)

Man (to pet dog) : Go get the newspaper for me.

(Dog went to get it.)

Man : Oh, what a clever dog!

Your example sounds the reverse to me, i.e. Chinese are treating westerners as dogs. Let's put it in implicit context with a dog.

Man (to little kid son) : Go get the newspaper for me.

(Son went to get it but received no compliment.)

Man (to pet dog) : Go get the newspaper for me.

(Dog went to get it.)

Man : Oh, what a clever dog!

Umm do you know how to read english?

Read my post again i wrote chinese dogs. The dogs in this case are the chinese acting like dogs wagging their tails when they see their white masters.

You must have poor eyesight lao uncle.

Pardon me if I've misunderstood or miscontrued, I (and many other Chinese) usually take westerners as dogs and reward them with a few claps and praises when they do our bidding. Most smart Chinese made use of westerners in colonial era to get out of trouble in China. Calling them boss or master is nothing. You can call a dog a prince but a dog by any name or title is still a dog. A powerful dog should be made good use of. A delicious dog should be eaten. :D

But to be fair, there'd be dogs in all races, including Chinese of course. Up to oneself to decide who onself wants to be. ;)

Pardon me if I've misunderstood or miscontrued, I (and many other Chinese) usually take westerners as dogs and reward them with a few claps and praises when they do our bidding. Most smart Chinese made use of westerners in colonial era to get out of trouble in China. Calling them boss or master is nothing. You can call a dog a prince but a dog by any name or title is still a dog. A powerful dog should be made good use of. A delicious dog should be eaten. :D

But to be fair, there'd be dogs in all races, including Chinese of course. Up to oneself to decide who onself wants to be. ;)

I don't see it from your pt of view. The fact of the matter is most chinese ppl are geniunely delighted when they see a white person taking part in their culture. This shows that the chinese have taken up the slave position in the matter at hand. What do you mean when a westerner does their bidding? Pls elaborate.

At the end of the day you cannot deny that there are many chinese ppl that act like dogs wagging their tails at white ppl.