• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Post What You Have For Re-Union Dinner

HedgeTrader

IMG_1330.jpg

Who the gal in pink singlet carry tray? Can intro ornot? :biggrin:

german meatballs look awfully grotesque. seems like a platoon of helpless ns men have been castrated for one meal.

HedgeTrader

Could the guy in red longsleeve shirt on the left be clinton666 showing his anti-social behavior by whacking the food when makan not started yet? What an outcaste to be alone, without friends.

Dont know what Clinton look like to compare. But from behind look like Yaw Shin Leong or Yaw Quee to me wahahaha!!!

HedgeTrader

Something I wonder for Windsor is how come the main red door banner got no word? And the side door got christian cross? :confused:

Dragon Bro. This year your year. Your never go cheong or bet ah?

Apologies 1st for my vulgarities - knnbccb!

Last 4D draw on Sunday, before Dragon year, uncle came so f_ _ _ ing close to one of the top three prizes. Baru first digit different - +/-1. You tell me lah, toolan beh? 5b 60s. Roll 36s. If smell nothing, not so upset. 18 mths ago, same same. Last digit +/- 1 for 3rd prize - 20b 240s.

Dragon Bro. This year your year. Your never go cheong or bet ah?

Bet everyday also bet. It's only whether bet liao go chiong or bet and monitor the screen. Tonight's the latter. Chiong can be quite siong for the wallet. Maybe tomorrow night. Quite a number of joints were closed yesterday. Same tonight. Tomorrow should be ok. Had trouble this pm buying a packet of kopi-o. Finally bought from Indian stall. Lousy.

I will take some shots and post it after the dinner this week-end.

Huat ah! sar zhup meh is always in abundance of gastronomical delights.
my extended family would come together for Reunion Dinner and catch up on recent development of everyone.

rice being the staple, we would have Ngoh Hiong (五香), braised pigs trotters (横财就手), steamed fish (年年有余), sambal prawns, scallops with spinach, roast chicken, pipa duck, a suckling roast pig & a big pot of soup (猪肚汤).

my favorite: Ngoh Hiong. 1 kilo of minced pork, 1 kilo of prawns, 0.5 kilo fish paste, Chinese leek, water chestnut, shallot oil, five spice powder, eggs and pepper & salt, chopped up and mixed well before being rolled and covered with the Ngoh Hiong skin, deep fried directly, never steamed first. ooh lalah...

Windsor

Bet everyday also bet. It's only whether bet liao go chiong or bet and monitor the screen. Tonight's the latter. Chiong can be quite siong for the wallet. Maybe tomorrow night. Quite a number of joints were closed yesterday. Same tonight. Tomorrow should be ok. Had trouble this pm buying a packet of kopi-o. Finally bought from Indian stall. Lousy.

Bro...you know that Indian stalls make lousy coffee? Their specialty is teh tarik, but I always order teh halia tarik, as it is more healthy.:smile:

heheh... this plate of Ngoh Hiong was actually of a picture taken back in 2010 :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

IMG_0095.jpg