Alamak,A Ah Tiong Hairstylist Give Me A Bad Hair Day.

You're a very rich man.

Rich your head..can't you see my location:rolleyes:

Guys i just had my second hair cut at eunos bugs bunny saloon..promotion $6.80 only..
my wife commented i look more like Tony Leung now..shiok:D
Now can go shopping for cny goodies now..where to get good local goodies erh?
please dun ask me to go n queue 6hrs for a packet bak kwa hor.

guys another hair saloon you must not go are those mei mei that use their fingers to tickle your ears..
these're definitely not hairstylists..:eek:[/QUOTE]

1. teach, no offence.
2. are you certain that you just go in for some haircut or plus something else?
3. hahaha!
4. i smell something there leh!

Mao+Zedong.jpg

Like this?:D

I too had my haircut by a PRC barber yesterday, many of my friends asked who cut my hair for me, it suits me very well :)
I paid $10 for a haircut better than my usual supercut hairstylist, feel very satisfy and will go back to the PRC for hair cut

1. hahaha!
2. if your prc haircut is exactly what is in your avatar.
3. i understand why now!

Bowl shape hairstyle fits nicely with people with a stupid face like you.

Sor hai mean stupid cheebye and sor chye mean stupid guy. You all suck in Canto LOL

1. wow!
2. no wonder i see stars reading teach's "sor hai" as country bumpkin thing.
3. especially for me, from hk!

Why save a few bucks to look like a cheapskate especially for CNY? You can drive a Beemer and still look like a peasant with a silly haircut.

Why is there CNY surcharge for haircut? There's no Christmas, Hari Raya or Deepavali surcharge...

only some chup cheng kia think that malay/indian barbers will not raise their prices for cny, only chinese barbers do.

You've misunderstood and jumped the gun. I know that most if not all races of barbers raise prices during CNY, not just Chinese. My question is, why only during CNY, why not during Christmas, Hari Raya and Deepavali?

simple logic. chinese majority. supply and demand issue. if raise prices during deepavali or hari raya, their income will not increase as significantly.

I too had my haircut by a PRC barber yesterday, many of my friends asked who cut my hair for me, it suits me very well :)
I paid $10 for a haircut better than my usual supercut hairstylist, feel very satisfy and will go back to the PRC for hair cut

wat about your big 2 front teeth?
should get a PRC dentist to pull it out
rabbit year is over

Any barber or hairstylist can cut pubic hair?

Nothing kinky and no hanky-panky, I want a professional job.

simple logic. chinese majority. supply and demand issue. if raise prices during deepavali or hari raya, their income will not increase as significantly.

Becos Chinese feel more generous just before CNY. On a separate note, loansharks also find it easier to get people to clear their loans before CNY, as it is damn suay to carry your debts over to CNY.

I usually get my barbering done at a Bishan neighborhood Indian barbershop. My wife got her hair styled in a same neighborhood salon. Some Chinese uncle barbers in Toa Payoh neighborhood are quite good too. I visit them occasionally, not often, since Bishan is more convenient for me. I don't go to a salon since I only want a simple haircut and also want to enjoy a good full facial shave on the barberchair which salons don't have and can't do. Both have tagged on a $2 CNY surchage. I don't mind it as it's only once in a year. Most traditional barbers, whichever race, are quite old now. I'm worried that the trade dies off.

It's not the blade on the cropper, whether manual or electric. The blade remains the same. It's the change in blade guard #1, #2 or #3 that determines the hair length left. Usually, all three are used on various parts on the head to give a sculptured look. It's also not a shave, it's just cropping. A shave means razor #0.

ohh... its blade guard... i thought they were changing the whole blade...

only some chup cheng kia think that malay/indian barbers will not raise their prices for cny, only chinese barbers do.
i hate this chap cheng kia too, but seriously speaking my malay barber din raise his price

ohh... its blade guard... i thought they were changing the whole blade...

I just gave your little cousin a haircut last week. Well, just a little trim. I'm not professional but good enough for that. Just haircut scissors (note don't use normal scissors) and a comb and some skills will do. If there're sideburns to be kept, just trim it and use a razor to square it off at the ends. Shaving myself, I know. Shaving others, I don't know and I don't dare. Anyway, your little cousin hasn't grown facial hair yet.

It's not the blade on the cropper, whether manual or electric. The blade remains the same. It's the change in blade guard #1, #2 or #3 that determines the hair length left. Usually, all three are used on various parts on the head to give a sculptured look. It's also not a shave, it's just cropping. A shave means razor #0.

It wasn't me that said the fade number was due to blade length that's your son vamjok.