Alamak,A Ah Tiong Hairstylist Give Me A Bad Hair Day.

Go GL for one shot already $150 and you want to stinch on a $10 haircut?

fyi armani in ang moh terms is know as a fade. There's different numbers like number 1,2 and 3.

I don't know what they call it in tiong though.

Go GL for one shot already $150 and you want to stinch on a $10 haircut?

Its not the $ its the skill. You dont keep moustache or beard you dont know one. Salon gals very scary. Take out razor, can see they cant even hold properly strait away want to shave. Almost faint!

fyi armani in ang moh terms is know as a fade. There's different numbers like number 1,2 and 3.

the number is actually referring to the blade to be used. if i am not wrong there is even blade zero.

zero cut the shortest followed by 1 and so on. In my army days i often cut "zero - one". It means side use blade zero, top use blade 1.

the number is actually referring to the blade to be used. if i am not wrong there is even blade zero.

zero cut the shortest followed by 1 and so on. In my army days i often cut "zero - one". It means side use blade zero, top use blade 1.

I think the numbers also denote how high the sides will be shaved 3 being the shortest.

I used to cut number 2 fade which is like a marine haircut when i was in the us but the ang mohs even more garang cut until almost botak. Of course the blacks cut the same style. Some of these guys were military guys and some followed the hip hip fashion.

I think the hip hop bald look is dying down and the emo justin biber haircut is coming more in fashion but of course blacks cannot replicate that type of hairstyle.

In b4 Uncle Ram!

Bro ecc, I only trust my Malaysian chiobu hairstylists to do me hair. :D

Agree.. Matlaysia's chiobu hairstylists are one of the best in the business.. I will always head back to Tampines and go to my regular MILF hairstylist for a haircut.. She is originally from Yong Peng.. For $14, she would give me a haircut, a shampoo, and little bit of massage on my shoulders..

I think the numbers also denote how high the sides will be shaved 3 being the shortest.

I used to cut number 2 fade which is like a marine haircut when i was in the us but the ang mohs even more garang cut until almost botak. Of course the blacks cut the same style. Some of these guys were military guys and some followed the hip hip fashion.

I think the hip hop bald look is dying down and the emo justin biber haircut is coming more in fashion but of course blacks cannot replicate that type of hairstyle.

har sure a not? your notation seems to be the totally opposite of mine lol

yours 3 is the shortest.....

I think he speak half Kwangtunese and half guoyu, sor is stupid in kwangtunese and hai is kid in guoyu.

ur wife's translation oso sucks! ...

both sor hai or sor chye oso not mean stupid boy ...

i've just told my wife my friend says sor hai is a stupid c**t..she reply me back..you gila already erh:confused:

Agree.. Matlaysia's chiobu hairstylists are one of the best in the business.. I will always head back to Tampines and go to my regular MILF hairstylist for a haircut.. She is originally from Yong Peng.. For $14, she would give me a haircut, a shampoo, and little bit of massage on my shoulders..

did she tickle yours ears too like these mei mei tai at wan hair saloon.

The armani hairstyle is very unique..my hairstylists at katong plaza charge me $45 and its worth it cause
my wife and friends did comment it looks good on me.:cool:

did she tickle yours ears too like these mei mei tai at wan hair saloon.

Ha..Ha..Ha.. No lah she didn't tickle me on the ears.. But there's something in her that keeps me coming back to her salon for haircuts.. Maybe its gotta do with her slutty face and the way she affectionately calls me '' Ah Boy ''..... :p :D :o But on a serious note, her hairstyling skills are not bad and never once did I ever experienced a bad haircut from her..

It's not the blade on the cropper, whether manual or electric. The blade remains the same. It's the change in blade guard #1, #2 or #3 that determines the hair length left. Usually, all three are used on various parts on the head to give a sculptured look. It's also not a shave, it's just cropping. A shave means razor #0.

The armani hairstyle is very unique..my hairstylists at katong plaza charge me $45 and its worth it cause
my wife and friends did comment it looks good on me.:cool:

You're a very rich man. I can't afford a haircut anymore since my son Vamjok doesn't upkeep my allowance. I don't blame him too. It was my fault to begin with. I now keep a ponytail. But fortunately, a handsome man like me is just as handsome whether with long or short hair.

Too many Ah Tiongs who don't know how to cut hair.

It's not worth the queue, it's not worth the discount, and it's definitely not worth the annoyance.

Or at least go to QB House, where it's fast, hygienic and you can get a free comb.

Not really lah. I mentioned sometime ago (three months ?) that a lady who was a Manchurian who gave me an extremely long hair cut. She has to wash my hair first (oil removal) before any trimming began. The scalp massage (better blood flow) was long enough until I suggested, "Errr ... Are you suppose to cut my hair ?"

The massage was good. And that was the first time I realised that hair can be cut when it is wet. The wet hair lumped together and the strands do not fly out all over the place.

Don't go to Clementi for any hair cut (two barber shops, one was QB, I think). This is no bubble tea, so I don't queue up. Not even Bread Talk can talk me into lining up. I'm still a fighter pilot behind the wheel. Mah Oo Eng !

guys another hair saloon you must not go are those mei mei that use their fingers to tickle your ears.. these're definitely not hairstylists..:eek:[/QUOTE said:
Mei Taiwan?

Mei Taiwan?

wow! you know 美台湾!!!

anyway i ever kena massage earlobe by a female staff from QB in parkway during a haircut b4. i was closing my eyes resting and she keep playing with my earlobe. i really dont understand why she keep playing with my earlobe with her finger. its a mudland chinese syt. my wife was there waiting for me, so i just keep my eyes closed till everything is over.

dun sinkie understand that they get what they pay for.

i never go for a haircut that cost below $10. Even in bangkok, my haircut is at least 500 baht. and mind you, they are real hair stylist with a flair of creativity. That is what i call professionals and artistic.