TP no time for dead Sinkie child but for reLEEtives, 3 mobile escorts! KNNBPCB!

Debonerman

How many still remember the Primary Four Sinkie child killed outside his school at a pedestrian crossing just a few days ago?

I have observed that outside of schools around my area, school attendants and possibly teachers are now deployed to assist schoolchildren in the pedestrian crossings since the child's death.

Sigh....typical Sinkieland's PAP government reaction. Reactive instead of preventive in the face of glaring signs of accidents waiting to happen.

I used to send my kids to school when they were younger. Having seen with my own eyes the total disregard by impatient drivers of the safety of school going children. Beat the fucking lights right while the kids were just about to cross. I actually make the effort to stay back at the crossing until the assembly bell had been rung. Was told by other appreciative parents that some of the other kids' parents had passed snickering remarks about my kaypohness. But I just know I will never be able to live with my conscience if a kid were to hurt or killed if I don't give 20 minutes of my time.

Back to what I saw yesterday morning along the ECP heading towards the airport at about 7.45 am. Near the Marine Parade flyover the traffic had slowed and it wasn't until it started to clear up near Bayshore exit that I noticed blinking lights from three TP outriders. They occupied the two outer lanes leaving the slow lane passable but kiasu and unsured drivers dared not pass! The convoy of three private cars (none were having QX plates nor signs of security officers inside were on the extreme right lane travelling a 75 kmph with a TP outrider at the tail end. The other two were in front and to the side of the convoy.

I did not hesitate when the chance came for me to overtake and on passing I looked to see who the fuck the VIPs were. All Chinks and none I could recognise. Not Brunei Crown Prince but all have Hakka family resemblance. I wish I had someone with me to take a smartphone video. I would not risk a charge.

That really set me thinking. The fucking leegime can afford to put officers to do dog work but not safeguarding the lives of our children. Except of course for Henry Park Primary School.

Why the fuck can't they deploy officers in plainclothes at random crossing near our neighbourhood schools. Understaffed? Then, kan ni na bu puah cheebye! deploy Ho Ching's Aetos outsourced policemen lah! More money into the Lee family coffers! Take action against reckless drivers and publicised the faces of these motherfuckers.

How much is the life of a Sinkie HDB heartland schoolchild worth?

The problem with kids in today's Singapore is that they're spoilt, mollycoddled brats. Your kids are probably no different thanks to your brand of parenting.

I cycled to school from the age of 9 onwards. I knew the dangers and took the necessary precautions. Before I was given a bike. I had to walk to school and back.

If kids aren't taught survival instincts, they aren't going to survive.

The problem with kids in today's Singapore is that they're spoilt, mollycoddled brats. Your kids are probably no different thanks to your brand of parenting.

I cycled to school from the age of 9 onwards. I knew the dangers and took the necessary precautions. Before I was given a bike. I had to walk to school and back.

If kids aren't taught survival instincts, they aren't going to survive.

My point is that at pedestrian crossings with lights in the children's favour! Fuck wish I was 12 years older when you were 9 so I could have run you down with your seatless bicycle!

I learned early in life not to trust traffic signals. As a cyclist or pedestrian, "Right of way" means nothing against a tonne of metal.

The spoilt children of today obviously haven't been given the opportunities to hone their survival instincts and the fault lies squarely with the parents.

I learned early in life not to trust traffic signals. As a cyclist or pedestrian, "Right of way" means nothing against a tonne of metal.

The spoilt children of today obviously haven't been given the opportunities to hone their survival instincts and the fault lies squarely with the parents.

Hard to fault your logic. Governments are supposed to guide societies. Where is the PAP Government in this respect?

Governments guide societies but parents have to raise their own children. You can't expect the govt to do that for you.

Remember when we were kids? Remember how we learn from the scoldings by adults even if they were strangers when we messed up? PAP government support the rights of parents who protect their kids from being given tongue lashings by outsiders!

TS first time u ever lived in sg? In sg it's you die your business. Surprised that after so many yrs of getting screwed by the pap you're still ignorant on how they behave.

I remember in the old days there were some schools who had people carrying those lolipops, those long poles with a stop sign at the end. Back then you had zebra signs where cars usually stopped to let pedestrian cross the road.

That was very lonng ago when Spore was still a fishing village.:)

Yes bicycle man, u R absolutely right. It's better for kids to bleed now than in a battle field next time. Proper Character building during early stage of childhood is good as this will determine how far he can go in his future life.