Talking Donkey
Alfrescian (S)
tis afternoon went haig rd hawker centre to makan,after tat walk around when i saw a hair saloon advertisement..
it says $6.90 for a haircut 'special promotion by highly professional hairstylist.'
since my hair is long and cny is comming..to beat the annual cny increase surcharge by these hair saloons,
i thought thats cheap for a hair cut for a highly train professional..
compare to the usual $45 armani haircut i had at geraldine in katong plaza
and the saloon in KL near my apt when i'm there...
beside its belt tightening time for me..so i decide to go for it..
went in and did not see a london or paris train cert hanging on the wall..i ask sure its $6.90..mei mei says yes confirm..
as she put the cloth round my neck..i told her i want a armani haircut in english..she reply in chinese she dun understand
i say in chinese,i want like something like david beckham..she look blur..i reply aiya just give me a nice trim tats all.
after snipping away my hair and cleaning me up..she took a mirror and how my back and ask me ok..i say ok..
and happily paid her $6.90..
when i reach my pigeonhole..my wife saw me and exclaim..aiyo dear who cut your hair for you,
you look like a sor hai(country bumpkin)
from rural china..so damn ugly
...and damn malu to go out with you..
i went to look in the mirror and have a second look and omg..it is indeed a coconut bowl shape hair style
i really look like liu tuck yew,ho ching and moe from the 3 stooges..
bloody hell the barbers in my camp during my army days can do a better job than these Ah tiongs hairstylists..
i know they're not paris train or from vidal sasson hair academy but at least give me decent haircut meh..
tomorrow have to go for a second haircut
guys another hair saloon you must not go are those mei mei that use their fingers to tickle your ears..
these're definitely not hairstylists..
it says $6.90 for a haircut 'special promotion by highly professional hairstylist.'
since my hair is long and cny is comming..to beat the annual cny increase surcharge by these hair saloons,
i thought thats cheap for a hair cut for a highly train professional..
compare to the usual $45 armani haircut i had at geraldine in katong plaza
and the saloon in KL near my apt when i'm there...
beside its belt tightening time for me..so i decide to go for it..
went in and did not see a london or paris train cert hanging on the wall..i ask sure its $6.90..mei mei says yes confirm..
as she put the cloth round my neck..i told her i want a armani haircut in english..she reply in chinese she dun understand
i say in chinese,i want like something like david beckham..she look blur..i reply aiya just give me a nice trim tats all.
after snipping away my hair and cleaning me up..she took a mirror and how my back and ask me ok..i say ok..
and happily paid her $6.90..
when i reach my pigeonhole..my wife saw me and exclaim..aiyo dear who cut your hair for you,
you look like a sor hai(country bumpkin)

i went to look in the mirror and have a second look and omg..it is indeed a coconut bowl shape hair style

i really look like liu tuck yew,ho ching and moe from the 3 stooges..
bloody hell the barbers in my camp during my army days can do a better job than these Ah tiongs hairstylists..
i know they're not paris train or from vidal sasson hair academy but at least give me decent haircut meh..
tomorrow have to go for a second haircut

guys another hair saloon you must not go are those mei mei that use their fingers to tickle your ears..
these're definitely not hairstylists..