• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

yonglip

I would think that's more to a military sort of establishment, would think govt. would be less inclined to let public close to military installations????

no la bro..its not military...the aerospace is civilian related...rolls royce has a engine testing facility there in the making..

DREAMorACTION

No, last day to think tomorrow. Gotta act by Saturday to pay booking before promo end. Eyeing NI. 90% I wanna chiong to buy it. The other 10% uncertainty due to nagging and objection from the closed ones, making things a bit complicated...Haiz!

eh bro dreamoraction...have u embarked on your bold move already?..which development u eyeing now?.

Grago

Huh grago bro? Don't understand leh. I said something wrong? Just in case I did, I deleted Liao. U better delete too :smile:

Bro, I just joking lah, I'm sure anyone reading this know we are shooting the breeze....... Don't scare, scare....... holiday madness lah....:p

yonglip

ya...you were like me more than 10 years ago when i first laid my eyes on a jb landed...the eagerness to own a landed can be overwhelming bro. mmm..its like seeing a chio bu for the first time after puberty..haha..

i took 10 years to finally decide to buy the house. so no need to rush la..missed the boat on NI, there is still Nusa Bayu, Nusa Sentral, Nusa Indah...Nusa this Nusa that..you will be surprised on the number of permutations and combinations they can come out with bro. haha.

crystal_tiong

That's why i am in love with Zhang Wuqi256 :*: - This message will self destruct in 5 seconds...5...4...3...2...:biggrin:

Dun say I never take care of u ah, wuqi's wife do surf this forum de, so. .......
When we having gathering in a few yr time when all e trees bear fruits n u not invited, u should know why Liao .....
Hahahah

DREAMorACTION

Haha.. actually won't miss the boat if I go for NI. A lot of units left, just that the promotion of rebates will end on Saturday. It should had ended in nov but they extended it. I don't think they will dare to increase the price of existing phases and remove the discount at the same time. No one will buy Liao ... In fact, many people didn't like the sales tactic for these recent phases. Before launch, they gave out an indicative price tempted many interests. Then when they officially sell it, the price increased by a staggering 50k! Many people were put off by it lor ...

If I miss this Saturday, the most will be I pay 10k more, once they end the rebate promo.

Nusa bayu and Nusa indah are definite no no no. Nusa sentral still quite value for money, 400k can get a 2300 sqft built up. But it's a bit rural and I don't get the feel and pride of staying there leh

10 years before making your bold step, it's never too late. And because u have waited, u r now reaping the fruit of patience, and able to make wise choices in properties now :wink:

ya...you were like me more than 10 years ago when i first laid my eyes on a jb landed...the eagerness to own a landed can be overwhelming bro. mmm..its like seeing a chio bu for the first time after puberty..haha..

i took 10 years to finally decide to buy the house. so no need to rush la..missed the boat on NI, there is still Nusa Bayu, Nusa Sentral, Nusa Indah...Nusa this Nusa that..you will be surprised on the number of permutations and combinations they can come out with bro. haha.

crystal_tiong

Sis are u married. What if your hubby wants to live in pigeon hole next time. :smile:
Aiyo, this show tat u never read e thread with heart, u think like flipping magazine ah.
I announced my status here before ma, some bros even asked me to find a man to finance e house together n I replied I scare I sway sway Kenna a man who has more financial prob than me n I hv to take care of his prob.....

DREAMorACTION

Seeing and overwhelming? Hmmm ... R u sure u were referring to just "seeing" hahaah

DREAMorACTION

Maybe u were referring to a Malaysian hubby leh? Monday Wednesday Friday in Sg. Tues thurs Saturday in Malaysia. Sunday is family union day from both bothers. Best of both world. So, does lastresort bro have a chance, ah tiong jie? Keke

Aiyo, this show tat u never read e thread with heart, u think like flipping magazine ah.
I announced my status here before ma, some bros even asked me to find a man to finance e house together n I replied I scare I sway sway Kenna a man who has more financial prob than me n I hv to take care of his prob.....

lastresort

oh ya i remember now. so many posts, how to remember hehe..

why so negative, not always sway what. before marrying him, ask for all his credit info. like what bankers do.

Don't mind me asking, so you got any home in SG? staying with parents now?

sggecko

yonglip,

if you look at the centre stage of Iskandar development, it is in Medini area because the will be businesses such as:
- Creative Park
- Logistic village
- Medini Business district
- Educity
- legoland
- Pinewood Studio
- Hospitals
- Hotels
- shortest drive from Tuas
- Harbour (puteri harbour)

If these dream projects really materiazlie you are buying a piece of stake in a future Raffles Place and it is cheap despite premium by current standard.
You can actually compare the prices of residential dev. The one closer to Medini is more expensive. This is the sequence according to the highest psf rate.
1) Puteri Harbour/Imperia
2) East Ledang/Ledang heights area/Impiana
3) Horizon Hills
4) Nusa Idaman
4) Nusa Bayu/Setia Homes

As some have pointed out (which I've learned) Location and location.
- You buy in JB but which location?
- you buy in Nusajaya but which location?
- you buy in Medini but which location?

If I could afford it and I still believe all projects will come true. I would buy East Ledang or Puteri Harbour.
Only Singaporean loves landed so much. There is nothing special about having landed. In fact if you have experienced living in landed property like most of Malaysians they may not find it special because:
- You've got to maintain your own walls
- some left it unmaintained and spoil the surrounding
- It is damned hot during the hot season if the construction is not proper (you'll be grilled in 2nd floor like roasted pork. And if your house facing hot sun you feel like living in hell).
- There is usually very little air circulation as compared to high rise. To me it is not comfortable at all unless you have a large bungalow.

If above projects really become reality. RM3000 for 3 bedroom beds are very cheap.
I've known many Indonesian students. Each of them rent 1 room condo in SG over $1200 which is equal to RM2500/bedroom.
So for RM3000 for 3 bedrooms or RM1000/room. it is super cheap for those overseas students.
And then there will be short of supply in Medini area because of those staffs working around the area. There are only a few hundred homes in East ledang/ledang heights.
Unless they construct more condos it won't be enough.

By the way if one convert to Malaysian or Indonesian with RM500k he can buy land enough for >100 terrace houses.
Just imagine how much UEM is making. From a jungle converted to such premium housing.

A few months back when I met Mr. Chew from Raffles Education in one of his briefing to analyst/investors.
He told us about the company and in fact this RE own so much land in China and Iskandar.
For Iskandar he is given free land. :wink: Isn't that amazing?

This land is means little if all these projects never come true. Never believe one can get back the money if these projects fail.

Went to see Impiana at East Ledang today..

2 bedders selling at around RM600K..felt claustrophobic with the narrow hallways..based on this price, dont see much upside in the near future even with Educity/Medini etc..

if can rent for RM2500 per month...nett off RM400 (quite high) for maintenance and another RM200 for misc expenses...end up with just RM1900 per month or 3.8% pa returns...when compared to SG deposit rates, its good but realised that M'sia banks are already giving about 3.3 to 3.65% p.a for FD.....

i think maybe better to just put in M'sia FD and save all the hassle...

DREAMorACTION

Bro - suggestion. PM her, show hand, show ur credit ratings. If need supports, we are well behind u lol then ah tiong jie can happily get on with u, and she will have security. U both can have few houses, make a football team, collect rent to pay for their milks, while u guys do gardening and enjoy life. Then ah tiong can be housewife and landlord, no need go to work. U two sure make a happy couple with joyful family and lots of laughters and happiness! CNY can collect 11 angpows from all visitors. Suang hor?!!?! Haha

why so negative, not always sway what. before marrying him, ask for all his credit info. like what bankers do.

crystal_tiong

No home. Stay at mother's place.
NI is my first home in my life.
Thats y I hv to learn a lot fr e bros here.
Next I will be bugging u guys about renovations Liao.

crystal_tiong

Bro - suggestion. PM her, show hand, show ur credit ratings. If need supports, we are well behind u lol then ah tiong jie can happily get on with u, and she will have security. U both can have few houses, make a football team, collect rent to pay for their milks, while u guys do gardening and enjoy life. Then ah tiong can be housewife and landlord, no need go to work. U two sure make a happy couple with joyful family and lots of laughters and happiness! CNY can collect 11 angpows from all visitors. Suang hor?!!?! Haha

U ah. Here is living in jb thread not match making thread la

lastresort

whoah, i asked her so many questions only because i know very few people buy their first home in JB. mostly already have at least HDB in SG. So maybe she can advice me, cause i have no home in SG too, still staying with parents.

oh what about you bro, you also buying first home in JB, no own home in SG?

DREAMorACTION

Tell me honestly that it didn't make u smile and lighten u up thinking of that scenario. From your reply that u didn't scold me, I'm 100% sure u felt the happiness (soon to be) just thinking of it ... Woo hoo ... And my posts are relevant. It's about family with plans and stay in JB, with possible rent collection! Woo hooooo last resort bro, action time!!

U ah. Here is living in jb thread not match making thread la

arsenal

If going for 3% rental yield, might as well put money into Malaysia FD-- well said..

Went to see Impiana at East Ledang today..

2 bedders selling at around RM600K..felt claustrophobic with the narrow hallways..based on this price, dont see much upside in the near future even with Educity/Medini etc..

if can rent for RM2500 per month...nett off RM400 (quite high) for maintenance and another RM200 for misc expenses...end up with just RM1900 per month or 3.8% pa returns...when compared to SG deposit rates, its good but realised that M'sia banks are already giving about 3.3 to 3.65% p.a for FD.....

i think maybe better to just put in M'sia FD and save all the hassle...

lastresort

Tell me honestly that it didn't make u smile and lighten u up thinking of that scenario. From your reply that u didn't scold me, I'm 100% sure u felt the happiness (soon to be) just thinking of it ... Woo hoo ... And my posts are relevant. It's about family with plans and stay in JB, with possible rent collection! Woo hooooo last resort bro, action time!!

how to scold people in a public forum. Idk leh. If I can ban someone, you know who i will ban right. haha.

so bro, are you also getting your first home in JB, no home in SG?

Status
Not open for further replies.