• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why do Ah Nehs live in Condos while Ah Tiongs live in HDB ???

LeMans2011

From Loyang to Simei, from East Coast to city fringe, from Meyer Road to Tanjong Rhu, from River Valley to Orchard... every condo i visit they seem heavily infested with Ah Nehs (please note in this case i am not racist, i am merely anti-FT)

But every coffeeshop, every restaurant, every hawker centre i go to... the workers, the chefs, the beer aunties... they are all Ah Tiongs... and i notice they live in HDB pigeonhole.

Why??? Are Ah Tiongs the blue collar workers while Ah Nehs the white collar criminals???

it's true my condo is also infested by Ah neh, time to move.

Fully agree with TS... Last Sunday me and the wife went to her colleague's condo at East Coast for Christmas party, and all I saw was Ah nehs, Ah nehs and more Ah nehs at the condo's compound... The condo's pool is littered with Ah Nehs having a gathering... In fact it was like Deepavali rather than Christmas..:eek: Asked my wife's colleague how she can cope with staying in a place full of these invaders from Madras.. She told me that most of them were noisy, dirty, and it can get worse during holiday period where it seems like their whole village came down to Spore to pay them a visit...:eek: Her husband has also decided to sell off their condo unit there and moved into their parents HDB flat next year..

If the foreign ah nehs didn't live in condos, who would mess up the facilities and treat the common spaces as if they were privately owned?

zeddy said:
Fully agree with TS... Last Sunday me and the wife went to her colleague's condo at East Coast for Christmas party, and all I saw was Ah nehs, Ah nehs and more Ah nehs at the condo's compound... The condo's pool is littered with Ah Nehs having a gathering... In fact it was like Deepavali rather than Christmas..:eek: Asked my wife's colleague how she can cope with staying in a place full of these invaders from Madras.. She told me that most of them were noisy, dirty, and it can get worse during holiday period where it seems like their whole village came down to Spore to pay them a visit...:eek: Her husband has also decided to sell off their condo unit there and moved into their parents HDB flat next year..

Don't think they are from Chennai,maybe from Mumbai. And they could be Christian also instead of Hindu. It's quite fashionable nowadays.

any nationality have rich ppl ...

I used to stay in condo in Flora Road Loyang.....alot of ah nehs.....what they like to do is invite the whole clan to BBQ and swim and play tennis every weekend. Machiam kena colonized.

Ah Tiongs not much better, got one ex neighbour the whole family habit of stealing newspapers.....and they will steal the whole block.....to sell to gurang guni!!! Finally caught after a few weeks.

check out regency park, whole place infested with ah nehs. My relative decided against renting there after taking a look around the facilities. Our current apt., next door is ah neh family, the guy works for stan chart. Apparently alot of these expats work in financial sector.

10 yrs ago my condo only have Angmohs, Japs, korean and Chinese..now all the japs are gone. Only a handful of angmos and chinese, many ah nehs

I used to stay in condo in Flora Road Loyang.....alot of ah nehs.....what they like to do is invite the whole clan to BBQ and swim and play tennis every weekend. Machiam kena colonized.

Ah Tiongs not much better, got one ex neighbour the whole family habit of stealing newspapers.....and they will steal the whole block.....to sell to gurang guni!!! Finally caught after a few weeks.

Flora Rd is near to my mom in law's Mariam Way house... So many Pinoys working in the Aviation line staying there... My mom in law's neighbour a retired teacher once rented a room to these bunch of Pinoy boys... When the old man was not in Spore, these fucktards would invite their Pinay pub GFs into the house and create an almighty din... My mom in law told her neighbour what happened upon his return.. He then told them to move out.. They did the following week after finding a new place..

Simei's Melville Park Condo are full of these Ah Nehs... You can try throwing a plastic bag full of Urine at the bus stop in front of the Condo, and chances are ,that bag of piss would hit an India Ah Neh and his fat wife...:eek:

Changi's Melville Park Condo are full of these Ah Nehs... You can try throwing a plastic bag full of Urine at the bus stop in front of the Condo, and chances are ,that bag of piss would hit an India Ah Neh and his fat wife...:eek:

Count me in bro... hahaha...

i will get ready a full bucket of shits... :D

darn ! i forgot... they are immune to shits...:eek:

It is time gahment increase property tax... Make them pay for the comfort and security at our expense...

Pinoys many stay in Azalea....there many condos....

Seems some more popular with certain nationalities....mine was full of ah nehs somehow maybe because it was the older ones around there.

Flora Rd is near to my mom in law's Mariam Way house... So many Pinoys working in the Aviation line staying there... My mom in law's neighbour a retired teacher once rented a room to these bunch of Pinoy boys... When the old man was not in Spore, these fucktards would invite their Pinay pub GFs into the house and create an almighty din... My mom in law told her neighbour what happened upon his return.. He then told them to move out.. They did the following week after finding a new place..

Simei's Melville Park Condo are full of these Ah Nehs... You can try throwing a plastic bag full of Urine at the bus stop in front of the Condo, and chances are ,that bag of piss would hit an India Ah Neh and his fat wife...:eek:

Let's change this place into mini shitland. Seems like many ppl love kelings.

I totally agree with one of the bros, it is a FACE thing for these India Indians.

My company used to have 7-8 ah nehs few years back, doing coordinating and regional support job
Pay is so-so, maybe 4-5k level but knn, all except for 1 are staying and renting in condos!
I ever asked a few of them why die die must stay in condo when their take-home household income (ie add wife) is almost half the condo rental?

Their answers :
1. their wives and kids will refuse to stay in HDB
2. their in-laws if visit them from India, will not understand why they can live in HDB
3. their friends (more well-off ones from financial services) will look down on them if they stay HDB
4. their circle of friends are not local Spore Indians, so unable to mix well with them
5. the one that takes the cake... they did not come all the way from India to Singapore, to downgrade themselves to HDB!!!

Swear, these were true answers from India Indians...

Fast forward today after >5years, all have either bought their mass-market condos or continued renting AND after getting their PRs, with the husband (always the husband) getting citizenship.

Its like patent chop, seen it happen so many times...

our block ah tiong even better, goes to a fews block to pick up flyer,plastic and scrap metal to sell, and their children are SIN PR

Don't forget the Ah nehs, unlike the Ah tiongs. Gets some sort of dual citizenship as well from India. I think its called Overseas Indian Residency where you just have to prove that you are at least a 3rd generation Indian. You get all the rights of buying a property in India except voting. Hence, they can jolly well give up their Indian citizenship and retire happily back home.

That's why I try always to give my stuff to the local karang guni men, not the Ah Tiongs.

our block ah tiong even better, goes to a fews block to pick up flyer,plastic and scrap metal to sell, and their children are SIN PR

Not quite true in Ponggol/Sengkang. I see Ah Nehs in our HDB blocks and LRTs almost evryday, also in the groceries stores, they also walked their dogs without picking up the poo. For some reason, I see Ah Tiongs less now. maybe they the ones staying in condos.

I totally agree with one of the bros, it is a FACE thing for these India Indians.

My company used to have 7-8 ah nehs few years back, doing coordinating and regional support job
Pay is so-so, maybe 4-5k level but knn, all except for 1 are staying and renting in condos!
I ever asked a few of them why die die must stay in condo when their take-home household income (ie add wife) is almost half the condo rental?

Their answers :
1. their wives and kids will refuse to stay in HDB
2. their in-laws if visit them from India, will not understand why they can live in HDB
3. their friends (more well-off ones from financial services) will look down on them if they stay HDB
4. their circle of friends are not local Spore Indians, so unable to mix well with them
5. the one that takes the cake... they did not come all the way from India to Singapore, to downgrade themselves to HDB!!!

Swear, these were true answers from India Indians...

Fast forward today after >5years, all have either bought their mass-market condos or continued renting AND after getting their PRs, with the husband (always the husband) getting citizenship.

Its like patent chop, seen it happen so many times...