• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Prostitution thrives in Singapore

old news lah..Nov o8 !!!....now is 2012 liao!!!!!!!!......

Yes lor. Go Geylang not as happening already. Even those place with lots of TNs and massage are all gone!! Place like Fortune Centre, JSP, PPC, Pearl Centre etc... are like dead town...

CheesePie

Yes lor. Go Geylang not as happening already. Even those place with lots of TNs and massage are all gone!! Place like Fortune Centre, JSP, PPC, Pearl Centre etc... are like dead town...

Err.. do you already know who Leongsam's alter ego is? :biggrin:

Brothels and sex hotels has been legal in Singapore since 1819. The legitimacy has never repealed when Singapore was incorporated in the Straits Settlements, became a Crown Colony, was under Japanese occupation, merger with Malaysian federation, independence as republic to today. What's illegal are streetside pimps and hookers, and massage parlors licensed for massage only but offering extra services. If you go to a KTV and pay a girl to go overnight with you, it's perfectly legal as long as you take her out to any hotel or anywhere, not do it in the KTV unlicensed for sex services.

In Thailand, brothels and prostitition have been officially outlawed since 1933 and how? The industry still flourishing till today with no sign of waning.

If a man is ugly how to give 2nd glance or fall in love? If a man is penniless, how to give 2nd glance or fall in love? Falling in love must have chance. Be fair and realistic, looks and money increase the chances. Don't blame women for everything, OK? You guys do the same thing to women too.

you still do not see my point . the problem with woman is they refuse to admit that looks and $ are important . while men on the other hand are always honest and do admit that they want which type of woman openly ... today keywords is pretentious . :wink:

It's probably because she hasn't seen man as handsome like you and me yet. :wink:

This "buddy" of mine didn't have to serve reservist. His declared monthly income was 16k.

Honestly, 16k a month is below average for a Geylang brothel. My friend runs a Thai outlet and gets more than 30k a month. Sadly, he died of AIDS years ago. Another kawan runs a PRC joint. Previously, M'sian joint. Also more than 30k per mth.

i dont think geylang legal brothel make that amount anymore due to FL prostitution on the internet , massage parlor , street walkers ...ect .

psy83

I heard that the cert to operate a brothel in sg is non transferable but on the other hand lor 18 seems to have recently open quite a few other brothels.. How hard is it to get the cert to operate a legal brothel?

New brothels opened but operators are not new. A few of the current chaps were rewarded with another license. My friend got another shop to run.

You need to be convicted for pimping to qualify. Whether you get a license is another matter. Very lucrative. No otang$. All in hard cash.

i dont think geylang legal brothel make that amount anymore due to FL prostitution on the internet , massage parlor , street walkers ...ect .

Was told 30k no problem even with competition which existed in the past. For a short period, biz went south coz PRCs congregated at the lorongs. Once licensed to use PRCs in brothels, it was back to normal.

you need to have a record. be it kenna caught before, or served jail term for related offences

they will want someone with experience and know-how to run this highly "specialized" business rather than giving the average joe on the streets the license :wink:

New brothels opened but operators are not new. A few of the current chaps were rewarded with another license. My friend got another shop to run.

You need to be convicted for pimping to qualify. Whether you get a license is another matter. Very lucrative. No otang$. All in hard cash.

you are right on that bro :wink:

psy83

So what your saying is.. The certs to operate is only for a select few? Cos since young there are stories going on that only a bunch of individuals have this license and no one other then this select few would be allowed to operate legal brothels..

What do you mean that you got to be convicted to operate a legal brothel?

Golden Dragon, can explain more about the licensing and how and who gets it?

psy83

you need to have a record. be it kenna caught before, or served jail term for related offences

they will want someone with experience and know-how to run this highly "specialized" business rather than giving the average joe on the streets the license :wink:

Really ar? Holy shit i didnt know that... Can i pimp a couple of saris and purposely get caught? :biggrin:

well you can try ..but i dont advice you to do that ..maybe you could recruit those ex pimp with records and use their name to get license ...thats how those businessman did , get " professional " help :wink: . like the CEO of MRT dont need to learn how to drive the train :wink:

So what your saying is.. The certs to operate is only for a select few? Cos since young there are stories going on that only a bunch of individuals have this license and no one other then this select few would be allowed to operate legal brothels..

What do you mean that you got to be convicted to operate a legal brothel?

Golden Dragon, can explain more about the licensing and how and who gets it?

Anti-Vice Branch (AVB) is super secretive when it comes to internal guidelines/policies. You never get to hear Head AVB, Dir CID or officials from MHA elaborate on this subject matter. Very sensitive. They try their best to pretend it doesn't exist.

You can always drop in to AVB to request for a 'license' to operate a brothel. They need to know from you which unit in Geylang and details as to the rental, owner, staff etc. Very unlikely they will allow you to operate. It's like the PAP selection process. They invite you. You don't invite yourself.

In the past, AVB would invite convicted pimps to apply for such a license. The more convictions the merrier and better chances. Rationale being, might as well 'convert' your illegal biz to a legal one. May interest you to know they don't have to pay income tax.

Much easier for you to get a brothel staff to apply for a license under his/her name but these chaps are not your church choir members. I was once asked if I was keen to buy over half a fuckshop. Was quoted 600K! Not as listed partner with AVB but as silent partner. Meaning, if anything goes wrong with my 'contract', I have nowhere and no one to go address whatever disputes arises.

With the recent additional fuckshops in Geylang awarded to best service providers, lots of jealousy and backstabbing coz it is a very lucrative profession. My friend, rewarded with another goldmine told me he only realised how many enemies he had when he was authorised to have another joint.

Old birds are favoured coz they know the rules and spare the AVB chaps time and effort explaining. They also know who and where to go to when it comes to sourcing. Hope my explanation helps.

psy83

So is every brothel controlled by different gangs? We know every lor has a different gang sitting on it, So those in lor 18 belong to one particular group or different group and those who are operating there has to pay protection money?

I used to have 2 friends who didnt know each other who were pimps at lor 18, One was operating at the small shop at the t-junction and the other was operating at the far end of lor 18 infront of the hotel pimping out local minahs, Both are from different gangs.. Didnt ask them and i dont know where they are now to ask them..So they pay protection money too?