• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chow Kuan Sinkies newlyweds apologise for unfounded complaints

Scroobal, if someone sue you for naming them in sex scandals? However, you did not base your posting on concrete evidence, but merely hearsay. Will they be successful? I am sure you know the answer. :D

A little knowledge is a dangerous thing.

Scroobal, if someone sue you for naming them in sex scandals? However, you did not base your posting on concrete evidence, but merely hearsay. Will they be successful? I am sure you know the answer. :D

whahahahahaha...you beri bad ;)

Not bad la. Just a reminder to this forumner that Internet Anonymity is nice.....but not ironclad. :)

Many people wanna drink kopi with him, just that he is blissfully unaware. No wonder they say ignorance is bliss!

Not bad la. Just a reminder to this forumner that Internet Anonymity is nice.....but not ironclad. :)

Many people wanna drink kopi with him, just that he is blissfully unaware. No wonder they say ignorance is bliss!

wow..but he beri good until now still can siam those " kopi uncle " ;)

After wedding dinner the couple always will negotiate with hotel staff for lower pricing, free room upgrade or room stay for their anniversary. Why need to negotiate until police come?

Last time I franchised one kopitiam, aircon and kopit most strongest, nobody can sleep until they told me what I what to say and sign. Best, it's free! Franchise contract over, I runroad!

Last time I franchise one kopitiam, aircon and kopit most strongest, nobody can sleep until they told me what I what to say and sign. Best, it's free! Franchise contract over, I runroad!

whahahha...your kopitaim also just have mix vegetable rice with only 2 items for dinner and lunch ;)

Also free. What more do you want? Foodcourt or hotel caterer?

clone,

you are indeed a cheapskate who will go anywhere looking for free food/drinks. i am ashame of you :( want to eat cannot buy yourself is it:confused:

Also free. What more do you want? Foodcourt or hotel caterer?

i never say anything about free food in ' kopitiam " . i just mention about the items .anyway " kopitiam customers " cant be choosers .

Like I said in the other related thread, you either pay or sue in such a circumstance. If you don't pay, you must sue. You cannot say don't pay and wait for hotel to sue, that's sure financial suicide. If you have no legal and financial muscles, the first letter of demand will already scare the hell out most people unfamilar with law. If you're afraid of hotel corporate power and don't dare to don't pay, you must pay. Making a scene and then pay is even worse. Fortunately for me, they're not my friends. Unfortunately for them, I'm not their friend. Otherwise, I'd advise them the adage 一不做,二不休。If they're really so dissastified and furious, then do it, sue first thing next morning. If it's somewhere in between, make a soft complain behind the scene and get a few complimentary tables of dinner at another time.
I agree with this comment.As a person who had sat in some pre trial conference I can say unequivocally sue first.For people who do not know what a pre trial conference ,it's a supposed t be a meeting among the sued and the suer in front of a judge who decides whether the case has enough to go to trial.The so called judge usually is a polampar 20 something girli money disputed ; for a case like this whether quantum of money disputed does not exceed say 30k.Such porlambar judge usually goes by the book and advocate the illogic that if you sue than you have case.Contrast with cases if you are defending than usually are the weaker lot.This justice a la carte Singapore.Of course,if you fight with a QC than what I had said do not apply.But who would want to pay more legal fees than the disputed amount?

Disgraceful fucktard newly-weds! Think the angpows not enuff to cover that's why sprout out this fucktard scheme!

I wonder why locals here are so naive and give useless advice. I once work in the service industry and know all the crap threats. do you think the threat of a lawsuit would work? please wake up. this is teh 21st century and the hotel managers have seen thousands of similar cases. if they give an inch then those low class craps would ask for a bigger discount and soon word would spread and everyone would do the same and the hotel would go out of business.
Not so simple. nowadays the hotels have CCTV and records of even when the fish that was served was bought, etc. the fact the couple owned up and apologised is probably because the hotel tulan and probably said go ahead and see you in court and sure of winning. afterall all hotels have resident lawyers and day in and day out deal with all these crap demands (which are nothing sort of cowardly threats like in this case where they are the one who most probably call the press and hope the hotel would back off and admit defeat). FYI if you lose a case you pay for the other party lawyers' fee( can amount to a few hundred thousands if it goes on for a week) and usually the hotels and restaurants hire the big wigs,. so do not try your luck unless you are 100% sure of winning. looks like in this case the hotel tld them to go and fly kite and make them apologise. the couple end up losing face and looks cheap skate.