• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nana Disco - Yet Another Staring Incident Leading to Likely Death

A few days ago, another staring incident escalated to assault without weapons at carpark between 2 groups. Victim brain dead now. Likely to 'expire' soon. 2-3 male subjects arrested. 2 runroad upnorth.

Strange. Didn't get to read anything on this incident in the newspapers. ST told to hold back report coz of Potong Pasir incident?

If true , then so much for Jeffrey Law's comments that ST reports without fear or favour.

Racial or religious issues ...ok mebbe got to be careful....but this???

A few days ago, another staring incident escalated to assault without weapons at carpark between 2 groups. Victim brain dead now. Likely to 'expire' soon. 2-3 male subjects arrested. 2 runroad upnorth.

Strange. Didn't get to read anything on this incident in the newspapers. ST told to hold back report coz of Potong Pasir incident?

If true , then so much for Jeffrey Law's comments that ST reports without fear or favour.

Racial or religious issues ...ok mebbe got to be careful....but this???

You saw the big picture. Many don't.

Some friends of mine were complimenting the police for the quick arrests, efficency, ground intel etc. Knna, from what I know, police seized CCTV recording to start probing. Not that difficult to solve. If cases of this nature can't solve, we may need to bring in our NPCC.

ya bro...i agree with you. I damned angry the other day....i died and they didnt publish in the obi.
:mad:

So i woke up and later i giff them another chance. :eek:

may be not all cases go to papers
when I was younger read obi page and thought " ah, today singapore only nine people died"

ya bro...i agree with you. I damned angry the other day....i died and they didnt publish in the obi.
:mad:

So i woke up and later i giff them another chance. :eek:

1.bro, obi ads don't come cheap hoh!

ya man... a few yrs back i paid a few hundred bucks when my aunt passed away. She had given me some money for this and to euthanise

her old dog.

I did the first bit but not the second.

1.bro, obi ads don't come cheap hoh!

Ah bengs fighting after kena thai girls gongtao....
Knn no weapons can be brain dead....it's not a fight more like many hamtam one victim while his friends ran away.

This place run by conman boss who wanted to sell off the joint to unsuspecting partners....not sure changed hands or not if haven't then this publicity is obigood.

may be not all cases go to papers
when I was younger read obi page and thought " ah, today singapore only nine people died"

Most unnatural death (and other foul play and criminal) police cases don't go on media. Media work on informants just like police. If police get there first and clear up the scene before media come, it won't go on media until case goes to court. Media hamper police investigation. Most obituaries are natural deaths non-police cases.

ya man... a few yrs back i paid a few hundred bucks when my aunt passed away. She had given me some money for this and to euthanise
her old dog.
I did the first bit but not the second.

So, were u trying to spare the dog or were u trying to leave some spares fr yrself? :D

Every working day morning, the Police PR folks hold a formal media briefing. SPH editors are advised by the Govt to carry a "balanced" report. Those reports that you see daily in the press on crime inidents are extracts from the media briefing. After that, the journalist will follow thru with families, relatives and busybodies. For comments, they call the usual idiots like Lionel. If Lionel is not free, then it is a "police officials or spokesman" Singapore press long ago abandoned investigative journalism. The Chairman of SPH is an ex-cabinet Minister. No Police Officer inlcuding the CP is not hold back anything. ISD does not report to the CP.
Most unnatural death (and other foul play and criminal) police cases don't go on media. Media work on informants just like police. If police get there first and clear up the scene before media come, it won't go on media until case goes to court. Media hamper police investigation. Most obituaries are natural deaths non-police cases.

Every working day morning, the Police PR folks hold a formal media briefing. SPH editors are advised by the Govt to carry a "balanced" report. Those reports that you see daily in the press on crime inidents are extracts from the media briefing. After that, the journalist will follow thru with families, relatives and busybodies. For comments, they call the usual idiots like Lionel. If Lionel is not free, then it is a "police officials or spokesman" Singapore press long ago abandoned investigative journalism. The Chairman of SPH is an ex-cabinet Minister. No Police Officer inlcuding the CP is not hold back anything. ISD does not report to the CP.

Exactly what I meant. Police arrange the media release. However, if media with so called investigative reporters get on scene first, talk to witnesses first, that's different story. For example, suspect of multi-count housebreaking ring or drug trafficking racket, no IO, HI or OC would want any media report to alert accomplices to take cover.

Yet another incident of this type. Likely verdict will be rioting. :rolleyes:

If they don't start charging such cases as murder, the frequency will increase.
Murder to them only occurs after the perpetuator goes home and thinks about it for a few days. :rolleyes:
If u whack someone with the intent to harm him seriously and he dies, how is that not murder?
The irony is that people who commit such crimes are probably more likely to repeat them, than if it was a "planned" murder over money or a love affair gone bad.

Exactly what I meant. Police arrange the media release. However, if media with so called investigative reporters get on scene first, talk to witnesses first, that's different story. For example, suspect of multi-count housebreaking ring or drug trafficking racket, no IO, HI or OC would want any media report to alert accomplices to take cover.

Police will always use 'operational effiency' etc as a reason to the press not to blow things up. In Nana's case, those who ranroad did so way before even police viewed the CCTV recordings. I am more inclined to believe the non-publicity for this case is linked to the Potong Pasir incident.

GD do you have the story as to why the fight started?

eh bro....it cost me more leh to keep the dog alive ....his makan and then the vet charges cos the bugger old and almost blind.

Aunty laid aside 500 to cover the obits and to put the dog to sleep. Wah i think i spent way way over.

So, were u trying to spare the dog or were u trying to leave some spares fr yrself? :D