hahahahaha, discovered Kanchanaburi dio boh?
In short, Sinkieland succeeded in spite of Kuan Yew.![]()
bro actually i stepped off onto chonburi first.......sailed 5 days on a LST that landed in Sattahip then onwards to Kanhahahahaha, discovered Kanchanaburi dio boh?
And finish all the ns allowance during the 3D2N exercise.When I was in NS, I learnt to wait & wait, eat & eat, sleep & sleep, then book out!
Throughout my NS, the good part was going to Thailand Kachanaburi..but also wait & wait, eat & eat, sleep & sleep then finally move out to 3D2N exercise!
Overall, is wasting alot of time. Maybe it can finishes in 2 mths but it takes 2 yrs!
Succeded in what?
If it is business and commerce, Sg did well because of location, location, location. This was ensured by regioal peace- thanks to Suharto and ASEAN.
In what other areas did Sg succed? Social, compassion, arts, graciousness?
If Sg is successful, why do so many of her citizens have emigration on thier minds? Especially the educated ones.
"Success", according to conventional belief i.e. wealth.
That's darn true. As a people, S'poreans are loaded with wealth.
Still, happiness cannot always be bought.
How loaded with wealth are Sinkies?![]()
"Every month, when I receive my CPF statement, I feel so rich and the best part is, I know the CPF money won't run away. CPF will still be around for a long, long time to come. Not only is it earning good interest, my capital is protected."
This clown say one woh.
Best quote of the week!
I am sure nothing will happen to your son.
IreneYeoh said:I'm Singaporean, short and short-sighted too. But I'm certainly not stupid. I'm a girl not required to do NS. But I'm against NS too because it makes you guys stupid!
Pai Seh. No ill intentions to give any wrong advice here.Bro, no give wrong advice hor.
Yes, nothing will happen to your son so long as he does not come back.
If he got a promotional job posting here, he cannot take it and has to explain why.
If he got a company meeting / training program conducted here, he will have to give that a miss and explain why too.
If he is married to a sinkie wife, too bad - no come back. Can arrange to see her family in JB or Batam.
What I am sure, is that he cannot come back without being caught. Do check out emigration thread. Plenty of info there.
Why make it so difficult for Sinkie who have migrated? These people oredi have decided to take up citizenship elsewhere but still have to come back to serve their 2 years like my son. For fark one may ask.
... assumes that serving NS is "normal".
... "NS is unconstitutional", "Abolish NS", "NS violates human rights", "NS is Slavery" ...
Bunch of selfish people. Just because you suffer, you expect everyone else ... please WAKE THE FUCK UP.
... "right of passage", "defending the nation" and those utter bullshit. Those bunch are just fucking retards.
Fuck PAP! FUCK NS!!!
Pai Seh. No ill intentions to give any wrong advice here.
I seriously doubt they can do anything to any sons of fathers and mothers who have taken up citizenship elsewhere. Other countries also have their own laws on doing military service.
Looking at how the ruling party treat Singaporeans and FTs, FT more important than Singaporeans. All these NS/National defense policies are crab. You think Singapore can really fight off an invasion? Old hokkien saying, all it take is one indonesian one spit, and SG is gone.
Their main objective of NS is to create inconvenience for those who are seeking better life and also to make male citizens more obedient.