• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Breakfast Club

Ya ya ya me too, mee-pok-dar-bah-yew-poh-juay-juay breakfast is bestest. Me also next week visit Singapore in fact this weekend. Will gobble up as much as I can.

next bestest is a set of half boiled eggs with kaya toast and kopi guni. every time in sg, must have mee pok ta at 7am followed by above at 10am. sure kenna heart attack.

This is why I never like char-bee-hoon & char-mee breakfast sometimes its cold. But if you like this guarantee hot hot then how about supper at block 117 Commonwealth Drive Eng Kee Fried Chicken Wings this guy opens late afternoon to about midnight. I also like his chap-chye and fish cake. Always hot hot because customers keeps coming.
16 storey? Sigh. Kid Teung. The Hong Kong Zhen Kee outlet on the other corner coffeeshop used to be the best but now seems everywhere can see Hong Kong Zhen Kee.
wah lao! one female nick post only so many reply! all really chee hong!!! :biggrin:
Sex sells.

16 storey? Sigh. Kid Teung. The Hong Kong Zhen Kee outlet on the other corner coffeeshop used to be the best but now seems everywhere can see Hong Kong Zhen Kee.

I believe the Hong Kong Zhen Kee at the other end no more liao last time I went there about a year ago was something else damn mai-aroy. I think for HK Zhen Kee this one here is the best now a days all seem very "factory mass produced" taste.

Baimi

Where to get this for breakfast?

246pfra.jpg

Where to get this for breakfast?

246pfra.jpg

OMG where did you get this picture from? Its chye-tao-kuay right? I think I remembered someone selling this type of chye-tao-kuay in a mountbatten road old market (fort road area). And the chilli is very diluted and soury type damn shiok shiok. Yes for breakfast is boh-beh-zao.

Fook Seng

halsey02 said:
I find the roti prata standard at Causarina Rd had fallen, even the Jln Kayu one.

I find the Causarina prata very saltish nowadays. Ya Jln Kaya also so so. If you have to travel out of your way, not worth it. Try Serangoon Gardens near HSBC.

Doubblur

My standard breakfast for decades has been the coffeeshop standard of 2 hard boiled eggs, 2 roti kaya and butter and kopi-O. If feeling a bit more hungry, 3 roti.

IreneYeoh

I find the Causarina prata very saltish nowadays. Ya Jln Kaya also so so. If you have to travel out of your way, not worth it. Try Serangoon Gardens near HSBC.

When I was a kid I used to live in Upper Thomson near Casuarina. The prata wasn't bad. There was another one near Sin Ming too. About same price same taste. Cauarina was best known for supper time horfun. Haven't been back there many years since my family moved. Don't know if there're still there.

My standard breakfast for decades has been the coffeeshop standard of 2 hard boiled eggs, 2 roti kaya and butter and kopi-O. If feeling a bit more hungry, 3 roti.

You sound like eating all that all your life. Have some variety!

Always look forward to Saturday breakfast. One of Singspore's usual delights. Bee hoon, prata, nasi leak etc. plus bacon and eggs with toast.

IreneYeoh

Thanks for all the responses. I like breakfast. My favourite meal, that's why I started this thread. What a way to start off a day energised. But don't eat too much to bloat yourself. It may even spoil your day if you eat too much. There's always tomorrow morning for another breakfast another variety. :wink:

This morning, I have chwee kwey and tao hwey chwee warm. Now thinking what to eat for lunch...

... This morning, I have chwee kwey and tao hwey chwee warm. Now thinking what to eat for lunch...
tis morning, me got 1 cup of charcoal roasted ipoh white kopi n 1 slice of zebra cake 4 brakfast ...

juz nice ... hungry 4 lunch oredi ...

Baimi

Bedok Interchange Market, couple of stalls away from the Kallang Fried Oyster stall. enjoy =)

Thanks all for updates.
Used to buy from Bedok Inter. long time no more selling.
The picture i took, buy from Block 216 Bedok North.

IreneYeoh

Thanks and don't worry. I usually eat that as standard breakfast but not all my life everyday. I also like chee cheong fan and oh kwey. :biggrin:

Good to hear that, you have a nice breakfast today and everyday. Later, I'm going for char kwey. Yes yes not healthy but tasty. I got exercise. :wink:

Thanks all for updates.
Used to buy from Bedok Inter. long time no more selling.
The picture i took, buy from Block 216 Bedok North.

Bedok Interchange is not famous for breakfast. I seldom go there but I've tried the hokkien mee and cheng tng are good for lunch. Long queues be prepared to wait. Price reasonable and taste good. :smile: