• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aussieland, how are you?

I was asked by Ash007 to come here to check out about Australia and the proceed to emigrate there.. How's everyone in Aussieland... ????? :biggrin:

HungryJack ?????

Maybe i will ask questions:

What is your major happiness that stuck you when you stay in Aussieland compare to sinkieland???

neddy

Maybe i will ask questions:

What is your major happiness that stuck you when you stay in Aussieland compare to sinkieland???

Look, I forgot how lucky I am now, until I host Singapore visitors. No doubt everything seems plentiful for Singaporeans, esp the material life (I have some millionnaires among my visitors), but I still like my lifestyle over here. It is a personal choice.

For instance, I am in control of my life. No need to worry what is the next government move, because the gov here not as intrusive. Sort of like "Tax me but leave me alone to run my private life"

Also, also worked here, I am getting pretty good at dealing with things around me, whereas before that, I am KKK (Kaisu, Kaisee, Kaibor)
Anyway, I am ex-divorcee but no stigma here. I was a past failure, but no worries, Aussie support underdogs too. So, you know why I am happy. These are not important, unlike "Confusious" societies, where your name card state your status. (Eg more alphabets after your name the better, the job title even more "important" still)

I have working class attitide - like becoming vehicle commander in a taxi. :biggrin: (Even PM Julia Gillard also like sitting next to her taxi driver - maybe her butt is too big to fit behind) Americans have to call me Sir, but I call them by first name.

It give me great joy to see angmos looking at me for some logical advice, after spending hours and hours making baby progress on the project - they just like to communicate - we Asians called "talkcock". Sometimes, we have to engage in this talkcock to make our points, like what I am doing now. (We bananas have the best of 2 worlds) Their eyes very big but cannot focus on the big picture. When they give instructions to the Singapore Office people, you shake your head. These Singaporeans don't listen to a quitter me but will worship the angmos who were parroting instructions I provide.

So, back to your question. Happiness.
My response, Being treated with Dignity, living the dream lifestyle - of course have to be realistic I worked for it. Clean fresh air, good food where I know who grow and make them, time for leisure, time to pursue my hobbies and better companionship. Getting well-deserved respect. I do not have many expensive toys but I get to play with them (eg on a race track) and not put them in "showcase" (Companionship: I do not go for luxury-brand woman who expect me to be driver and go shopping, neither do I like the independent Singapore girl professional type with super unrealistic expectations of men)

Take care!

UPDATE >>> I just spotted a troll lurking somewhere. I think my comments will attract jealous netizens - not my problem. I am not cash rich or wealthy class. I just live sensibiliy, using selective options given by a first world country.
For those migrants who do not want to do hard yakka and groan too much, please return to your country of origin and don't troll.
For whose unhappy red-dot islanders trolls, find a life.

Thks bro needy.. it is nice you are in a happy situation now.

Any options for those who are self-employed or having intention to have a business in australia? I know a ex-sg guy who is my fren's fren who build a factory in aussieland and then sell the factory away to the locals and stay there retired. pretty cool.

UPDATE >>> I think my comments will attract envy netizens - not my problem. I am not cash rich or wealthy class. I just live sensibiliy, using selective options given by a first world country.

You dun have to give a fuck to those losers. how they feel or envy is not your problem but theirs.. Let them go crazy all they want.. that is how sinkies behaves.

neddy

Thks bro needy.. it is nice you are in a happy situation now.

Any options for those who are self-employed or having intention to have a business in australia? I know a ex-sg guy who is my fren's fren who build a factory in aussieland and then sell the factory away to the locals and stay there retired. pretty cool.

You dun have to give a fuck to those losers. how they feel or envy is not your problem but theirs.. Let them go crazy all they want.. that is how sinkies behaves.

Starting a business is quite easy in Australia because the gov cut a lot of redtape and try to support businesspeople by giving them information. A lot of state gov websites to turn to.

But it is keeping the business going which is tough - too many regulations, tight and inflexible labour market, union power and sudden changes (eg carbon tax). Sometimes, you want to feed rotten eggs and strangle the Small Business minister. But this is how Australia works. I wish Howard is back as PM.

There are many business failures from migrants who do not understand their customers here or undercut by big players.

Current high AUD is sending factories overseas and cheap imports hurting the bottom line here.

Again, it is really what you want to do. Some people are look at Recycling because Australia is behiind Singapore in this aspect.

Thailand-Australia has a free trade agreement which is exploited, eg by Jap carmakers.

Best to do your research first.

thks, bro Neddy... :smile: recycling is a very sensible business option.. Aussie govt will give full support to that.

Ash007

Tony,
if you really want to come to aussieland, you might want to start looking at the appropriate visa for you to come here. It sounded like you might be suitable for business migration.

http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/business/provisional-visa-options.htm

Unlike in Singapore, it is not easy to get a PR in this country.

And yes, there is a big political/social need in the country for recycling. You might even be able to help out the country and get government sponsorship that way as well.

Tony,
if you really want to come to aussieland, you might want to start looking at the appropriate visa for you to come here. It sounded like you might be suitable for business migration.

http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/business/provisional-visa-options.htm

Unlike in Singapore, it is not easy to get a PR in this country.

And yes, there is a big political/social need in the country for recycling. You might even be able to help out the country and get government sponsorship that way as well.

Thks Ash, i will check that out and lay out all my options .. planning planning and lots of planning... :biggrin:.

Ash007

The earlier you plan the better. I've done visa for myself and my wife. All went through smoothly without a migration agent. It is important that you apply, and provide all the forms, ID, cert, etc to them in one go. This way you will get processed in the optimal time they have. Good luck mate, hope to see you here soon.

Thks Ash, i will check that out and lay out all my options .. planning planning and lots of planning... :biggrin:.

Tonychat comes from the old forum and those who have been in both just as long will remember his numerous attempts to get into OZ. I like the way he started his thread where he indicates that you invited him to consider migrating to OZ giving the impression that it's his first consideration.

Just as his futile attempt to remain in Thailand, this will be a long drama yet to be played. I remember his last attempt when a migration agent started a thread and Tony was all over him. He obviously landed in OZ having discovered that Burger King is called Hungry Jacks. He probably discover that unless you are an asylum seeker, you cannot apply for PR while remaining in the country.

Let's all pretend that he has no idea what all visa requirements and that recycling has 2 parts. There is the part that requires lots of capital because you need large land, equipment and vehicles and the second is what we refer to as Karang Guni.

Let's watch this journey. It might help revive the emigration folder.

Tony, if you really want to come to aussieland, you might want to start looking at the appropriate visa for you to come here. It sounded like you might be suitable for business migration..

Ash007

Lol, I'm willing to help as long as my time and effort allows. :wink:

Tonychat comes from the old forum and those who have been in both just as long will remember his numerous attempts to get into OZ. I like the way he started his thread where he indicates that you invited him to consider migrating to OZ giving the impression that it's his first consideration.

Just as his futile attempt to remain in Thailand, this will be a long drama yet to be played. I remember his last attempt when a migration agent started a thread and Tony was all over him. He obviously landed in OZ having discovered that Burger King is called Hungry Jacks. He probably discover that unless you are an asylum seeker, you cannot apply for PR while remaining in the country.

Let's all pretend that he has no idea what all visa requirements and that recycling has 2 parts. There is the part that requires lots of capital because you need large land, equipment and vehicles and the second is what we refer to as Karang Guni.

You like to talk as though you know me a lot. Pls low life... i did not reveal anything at all in this forum.

"Numerous attempt to get to OZ"??
Did you company me to do that? or are you the agent or someone working at the visa department??

"Futile attempt to remain in Thailand"

once again i thought i am not in thailand all the while as claimed by your people here

Pls lah, if in real life you cannot make it.. then you are trying to have you say in this forum.. that is understandable.. but you go as far as instigate others into believing what is untrue. That is a very bad habit and very sinful. No wonder you need to spend time here for your spread instead of taking it in real life. Real life dun accept bullshit.. maybe you already found that out.

I come from the old forum because i never change my nick.. that is all you can know.. from that knowledge you try to think like you know a lot about me.. you are some kind of a nutcase.

You got to tell that yourself that you do not know me personally and you know nothing about me at all. By spending your time in this forum, you seems to illusion yourself into thinking you know everyone here. i dun give in to any of your bullshit at all. so what can you do?

I will continue to post my questions to bro Ash and other ex-sinkie aussie bros about sydney and australia.

P.S. the last time i check my bach. degree, it comes from an aussie uni. hehe... wahhhh.. now quickly retrack all the stuffs that you say..ohhhhh.... What a fucking sinkie shit!! So what is your claim about me knowing hungry jack as in burger king because i landed there and go back??? You think that by coming to this forum. you have a 100% view of my life from young till now.. My parents dun even dare to say they know me 100%. You are one serious case of wanting to get some egoistic attention, but alas, not all people give in to your shit.

The earlier you plan the better. I've done visa for myself and my wife. All went through smoothly without a migration agent. It is important that you apply, and provide all the forms, ID, cert, etc to them in one go. This way you will get processed in the optimal time they have. Good luck mate, hope to see you here soon.

My fren went through by an agent but you got to pay lah.. Maybe if i do some research and ask some questions..i dun need to go though that part.

Thks..i will keep that in mind. i need to get everything ready first before i proceed..

neddy

My fren went through by an agent but you got to pay lah.. Maybe if i do some research and ask some questions..i dun need to go though that part.

Thks..i will keep that in mind. i need to get everything ready first before i proceed..

In the past, there is no need for agent, unless yours is an exceptional case.

Better spend the money on a business mentor.... :rolleyes:

Recycling is just an example.

http://apac.simsrecycling.com/about-us
http://www.tes-amm.com.au/company_profile.php

Someone I know is thinking of operating a newsagency. :eek:

http://www.businessspectator.com.au...M?OpenDocument&src=is&is=Retail&blog=Brandish

http://www.somersoft.com/forums/showthread.php?t=49087

http://www.sbms.org.au/content/documents/Newsagents How to sell more and make more.pdf

http://www.sbms.org.au/

May i ask you if aussieland has business entity like limited liability business like those in USA for home based business?

In the early days Sam was very active in the Emigration Folder. He gave first class advice on business. He was also noted for screwing the shit out people who never did their research and asked things that are basic. You could tell that those that are committed tend to do a lot of research by the way they ask question.

Opening line is "Hungry Jacks" and you invited him.

Soon you will be get the trademark pm about a loan. If no loan, then points

By the way he claims to be an Aussie Grad. I even recall him asking for help when he just bought his laptop. Don't they use laptop in Oz. i am dying to see what questions he asks and how you guys are going to help.

Camping here.

Lol, I'm willing to help as long as my time and effort allows. :wink:

Bingo - Aussie Grad? Limited liability has nothing to do with location. Limited liability is found all over the world. You can also have limited liability business in Singapore, Malaysia, Timbuktu.

May i ask you if aussieland has business entity like limited liability business like those in USA for home based business?

neddy

Humor break for Tony. Migration is like changing girfriends. :wink:
Who is the prettiest of them all?

20110323.120641_20110323-yinglucksinawatra.jpg

305689-gillard.jpg

ho-ching-2009-7-29-3-10-3.jpg

neddy

In the early days Sam was very active in the Emigration Folder. He gave first class advice on business. He was also noted for screwing the shit out people who never did their research and asked things that are basic. You could tell that those that are committed tend to do a lot of research by the way they ask question.

Opening line is "Hungry Jacks" and you invited him.

Soon you will be get the trademark pm about a loan. If no loan, then points

By the way he claims to be an Aussie Grad. I even recall him asking for help when he just bought his laptop. Don't they use laptop in Oz. i am dying to see what questions he asks and how you guys are going to help.

Camping here.

HR has to approve extra Camping allowance for staff travelling to mine towns. No vacant accommodation at short notice !!! :biggrin: