• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

jean claude van damme's fight with Thai gold medal Olympian boxer Somluck Kamsing

Conqueror

Is Belgian Karateka A Bit Too Stiff ?

824372696_hsJGh-O.jpg

But, I thought he was rather stiff - not swift enough. Sin Pool got bet this or not ?

It's interesting to know whether the 空手家 karateka can knock a muay thai fighter down cold.

Street Fighter ! Fight !

Guile-hdstance.gif

Re: Is Belgian Karateka A Bit Too Stiff ?

824372696_hsJGh-O.jpg

But, I thought he was rather stiff - not swift enough. Sin Pool got bet this or not ?

It's interesting to know whether the 空手家 karateka can knock a muay thai fighter down cold.

Street Fighter ! Fight !

Guile-hdstance.gif

Van damnne acted as guile in that stupid SF movie that they made into a video game with him as the lead. The video game sucked ass too. First time i hear a video game being made from a movie and what's worse is that this bloody movie was inspired from the original sf2 game.

Som is quite old too the last time he won gold was some time ago.

if they fight on Russian soil, van damme will have 'home advantage ' no?

He is quite thick with Putin.

I'm sure they will be rooting for van damne if the fight's in moscow. Famous hollywood star and so on. Bloody match had the venues changed and postponed so many times.

I don't know Somluck but I assume he's of Muay Thai plus streetfight style. Jean-Claude van Damme and Steven Stegal are the two western fighters I admire most. Their style makes full use of their height, length and strength of limbs. The only way to beat them is close up to neutralize those advantages. They usually keep you at arm's length and deliver the blow so that their limbs have the leverage and time to gather momentum and power.

I've attended some amateur Muay Thai course when I was in Thailand. Please, I'm not boasting, just orientation course. I'm not a certified Muay Thai fighter. Muay Thai fighters not only punch and kick, they're trained to use elbows and knees as weapons. Once allowed to be close-up and a vulnerable spot is hit, the pain inflicted may be decisive to the outcome of the match. Knees and elbows don't need much of a swing to cause damage if on target.

That's probably why Yip Man and Bruce Lee worked out and trained out how to the deliver the inch punch and flying kick. There's traditional wisdom in it. When you pay respect someone as your superior as you get near, you're required to kneel. That reduces your height and also disarms your knees. Even in western tradition, nudging someone off at a stroke is called elbowing and yielding is called down on your knees. These phrases didn't come from nothing.

um ram so who do you think will win the match? Van damne is quite old probably over 50. He really looks old. He was not hired to act in bloodsport remake 2012 probably cos they thought he's too old. He's also been known to take drugs.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/fqZg-tCTAU4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

um ram so who do you think will win the match? Van damne is quite old probably over 50. He really looks old. He was not hired to act in bloodsport remake 2012 probably cos they thought he's too old. He's also been known to take drugs.

I can't be sure. I met JCVD once in New Orleans long ago. We played a little sparring since my boss was boasting on my behalf how good I was despite of JCVD obviously outsized me by many inches. I lost the fight with 60 seconds. He retreated a few steps and suddenly his long leg came and I couldn't avoid it in time. But of course, just a joke and friendly spar and he didn't use full force. Minor scratches and we all went laughing and drinking. :wink:

Somluck has the reputation of a gold medalist but really, I've never seen him fought before. I'm not really into violent sports like boxing or Muay Thai. I'd rather watch football. I went to attend the basic Muay Thai course only because my then GF wanted to attend. I wouldn't let her attend alone.

I can't be sure. I met JCVD once in New Orleans long ago. We played a little sparring since my boss was boasting on my behalf how good I was despite of JCVD obviously outsized me by many inches. I lost the fight with 60 seconds. He retreated a few steps and suddenly his long leg came and I couldn't avoid it in time. But of course, just a joke and friendly spar and he didn't use full force. Minor scratches and we all went laughing and drinking. :wink:

Somluck has the reputation of a gold medalist but really, I've never seen him fought before. I'm not really into violent sports like boxing or Muay Thai. I'd rather watch football. I went to attend the basic Muay Thai course only because my then GF wanted to attend. I wouldn't let her attend alone.

Nice did you spar with stallone? How about jet li? How about tony ja? How about bas rutten?

Why won't you let your gf attend alone? Afraid the muay thai fighters will sweep her off her feet?

zeebjii

although a bit old, height, weight and reach disadvantage should be too much for thai boxer.

maybe not a very good comparison (difference not as great), but if manny pacquaio were to fight wladimir klitschko..fight should be over in a round or 2.

although a bit old, height, weight and reach disadvantage should be too much for thai boxer.

maybe not a very good comparison (difference not as great), but if manny pacquaio were to fight wladimir klitschko..fight should be over in a round or 2.

http://www.sports-reference.com/olympics/athletes/ka/somluck-kamsing-1.html

Jean isn't that much taller than som. jean is just 4 cm taller than som at 175cm.

Som however fought in featherweight category as he only weighs 57kg. Damn he's quite small. Jean should be much heavier but i'm not sure by how much yet i heard he took up some bodybuilding when younger.

Nice did you spar with stallone? How about jet li? How about tony ja? How about bas rutten?

Why won't you let your gf attend alone? Afraid the muay thai fighters will sweep her off her feet?

You and all concerned may be curious how come I've met some movie stars. They were my boss' clients. I worked for my boss. Simple equation enough?

Stallone lives in Beverly Hills. I went to his house before. He's as nice as the other stars, but he's just not interested in friendly sparring.

Jet Li? No, I've never met before. Jacky Chan and Anita Mui I've met before during police days even earlier.

My GF wanted to learn Muay Thai time because of some quarrels she had with a tuk-tuk driver, long story not suitable for here. I beat that fucker up on a one-by-one duel, no others no police. Then I casually remarked that Muay Thai was useless. You know these Thai women, fought for her and won still insisted that every Thai must be good and better, just that tuk-tuk stupid and weak. So she said she wanted to learn real Muay Thai. What to do? How to let her go alone?

But it was a good experience too, to learn new things unknown to me previously. That tuk-tuk driver knew nuts about Muay Thai. That's why I won so easily. But frankly, if I kena one who actually knows Muay Thai, I admit that I might be the one beaten up. There's no such thing as a sure-win fight, especially with strangers.

You and all concerned may be curious how come I've met some movie stars. They were my boss' clients. I worked for my boss. Simple equation enough?

Stallone lives in Beverly Hills. I went to his house before. He's as nice as the other stars, but he's just not interested in friendly sparring.

Jet Li? No, I've never met before. Jacky Chan and Anita Mui I've met before during police days even earlier.

My GF wanted to learn Muay Thai time because of some quarrels she had with a tuk-tuk driver, long story not suitable for here. I beat that fucker up on a one-by-one duel, no others no police. Then I casually remarked that Muay Thai was useless. You know these Thai women, fought for her and won still insisted that every Thai must be good and better, just that tuk-tuk stupid and weak. So she said she wanted to learn real Muay Thai. What to do? How to let her go alone?

But it was a good experience too, to learn new things unknown to me previously. That tuk-tuk driver knew nuts about Muay Thai. That's why I won so easily. But frankly, if I kena one who actually knows Muay Thai, I admit that I might be the one beaten up. There's no such thing as a sure-win fight, especially with strangers.

Pray tell who is your boss? Ronald Meyer? or maybe those stars needed their drug fix that's why they are your boss's clients?

Stallone isn't exactly a fighter. He acts in tough guy roles especially early on in his career but i doubt ppl consider him a fighter.

As for your tuk tuk muay thai story. Hey what makes you think all thai men know muay thai? It's obvious you were lucky he's weak. That's like saying all chinese guys know kungfu. At least that thai woman is proud of her country, culture and ppl unlike useless sinkies especially chinese sinkies that would be the first to insult their own race and culture.

What's wrong with letting her go alone? Thailand so dangerous meh? I'm sure they have muay thai classes for women to attend.

Somluck is not muay thai but boxing....he is a has been who squandered his prize money on women....now making his money playing extras in movies....

His was later dethroned as the thai boxing hero by manus.

Pray tell who is your boss? Ronald Meyer? or maybe those stars needed their drug fix that's why they are your boss's clients?

Stallone isn't exactly a fighter. He acts in tough guy roles especially early on in his career but i doubt ppl consider him a fighter.

As for your tuk tuk muay thai story. Hey what makes you think all thai men know muay thai? It's obvious you were lucky he's weak. That's like saying all chinese guys know kungfu. At least that thai woman is proud of her country, culture and ppl unlike useless sinkies especially chinese sinkies that would be the first to insult their own race and culture.

What's wrong with letting her go alone? Thailand so dangerous meh? I'm sure they have muay thai classes for women to attend.

Yes, right. Stallone is more of a muscle builder than a fighter. Why I accompanied my Thail GF jointly into the course? First, I was still relatively new to Thailand then and couldn't have complete confidence without worry of injury to her, even molest or rape. Second, I could have just sat and watched. But what the hell, sitting and watching was boring, I might as well sign up too and it was rewarding experience and I made some Muay Thai friends. :wink:

PS: I couldn't tell you who was my ex-boss of course. Those were confidential financial matters. He's RIP already anyway.

" I can't be sure. I met JCVD once in New Orleans long ago. We played a little sparring since my boss was boasting on my behalf how good I was despite of JCVD obviously outsized me by many inches. I lost the fight with 60 seconds. He retreated a few steps and suddenly his long leg came and I couldn't avoid it in time. But of course, just a joke and friendly spar and he didn't use full force. Minor scratches and we all went laughing and drinking "

whahahahaha....the hole is getting bigger ...i guess he join his " delusion social clubs " too much liao :wink: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

fighting with tuk tuk driver ? im surprise you are still alive ..im also surprise other thai ppl never join in and whack you ..:wink:

There's no need to be "big hole" here. I want nothing from anyone here. I'm just passing time on a sleepless night. Admittedly I sometimes post about political matters that even I myself cannot deny being serious, but that's addressed to serious topics only.

As to why the Thais around didn't whack me, it was declared out loud one-to-one duel. I didn't suddenly attack him and he didn't suddenly attack me. If you think Thais that dishonorable, think again and revisit Thailand.