Sinkie women don't want to date katek guy

RonRon

Local women won't date shorter men?

Lianhe Wanbao

A survey by a local matchmaking company has revealed some interesting trends in the dating scene here.

The survey found that 42% of local men will date women taller than them, but 70% of local women will not date men shorter than they are.

Among the men, 76% are willing to date women with higher incomes than them, whereas only 47% of the women are willing to date men who earn less than them.

A total of 1,895 people in Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia took part in this survey.

640 of the respondents are from Singapore and 78% of them are between the ages of 26 to 40. 67% of the respondents have degree-level or higher education.

On the results of the survey, the founder of local matchmaking agency "Lunch Actually" commented that local women tend to be strict with what they are looking for in their men.

She said, "Women from 1.62m to 1.65m tall typically ask for men 1.7m or taller. They don't like it even when we try to introduce men who are 1.68m or 1.69m to them."

Source: Lianhe Wanbao, 9 November 2011

lying on bed, i will be one head taller than them.:D
dont see any problem.:D

I defiantly wont want a girl to be taller then me. Its weird.

recently, dated a lady who is taller than me with her 2" heels.

I am almost 1.8m already... and when i saw her, she is abt 1/2 head taller than me. So weird.....:o:o

Anyway, i dont like... :p

tall girls good i was told.but most too big for me.

Many sinkie girls say they want guys who are at least 1.78m tall. In the end, they still fall for me. :D With all things equal, of coz they would go for tall guys lah. But men by nature are unequal. Only a psycho woman with a height obsession would mindlessly go for tall guys above all else.

How many sinkie women would choose this tall guy

news010909-1pic.jpg

over this short guy?

aaron-kwok_16521.jpg

Here are more guys that are not good enough for Sinkie women :D

tom_cruise_mission_impossible_2_001.jpg

andy-lau-12.jpg

tony_leung-chiu-wai.jpg

Many sinkie girls say they want guys who are at least 1.78m tall. In the end, they still fall for me. :D With all things equal, of coz they would go for tall guys lah. But men by nature are unequal. Only a psycho woman with a height obsession would mindlessly go for tall guys above all else.

How many sinkie women would choose this tall guy

news010909-1pic.jpg

over this short guy?

aaron-kwok_16521.jpg
I realised that aaron is around 1.7m. Then again dancers usually aren't that tall. It's quite hard to be tall and agile.

no hope for ramseth.

I'm only 1.66m. You've seen. But I feel good about it. I can maim and kill guys above 1.8m and claim self-defense.

My tallest ex-GF was that American girl about 1.72m. I don't think I can handle taller than that. You taller guys, please go ahead.

I realised that aaron is around 1.7m. Then again dancers usually aren't that tall. It's quite hard to be tall and agile.

All those official stats about the height of HK actors' are bull.

Tony Leung is below 1.7m. Andy Lau is barely 1.7. They probably took into account their heels.

All those official stats about the height of HK actors' are bull.

Tony Leung is below 1.7m. Andy Lau is barely 1.7. They probably took into account their heels.

What about aaron kwok? I'm surprised that they are that short. Chow yuen fat is around 1.8 though. You know i wonder how did tony, andy make it big if they were that short? Medicock male stars all around 1.8m.

Local women won't date shorter men? ...
rubbish! ...

but den, shorter men muz make mor moni dan ze taller men ... :rolleyes:

below extracted from study done by researchers from u of chicago n mit ...

... a 5-foot-0 guy would need to make $325,000 more than a 6-foot-0 man to be as successful in the online dating market. A 5-foot-4 man would need $229,000; a 5-foot-6 man would need $183,000; a 5-foot-10 man would need $32,000. And if that 6-foot-0 man wanted to do as well as a 6-foot-4 man, he’d need to make $43,000 more ...
sos: http://tierneylab.blogs.nytimes.com/2007/04/09/how-dont-i-love-thee/

not just singapore, i think everywhere in the world.

What about aaron kwok? I'm surprised that they are that short. Chow yuen fat is around 1.8 though. You know i wonder how did tony, andy make it big if they were that short? Medicock male stars all around 1.8m.

Officially 1.72; actually 1.68. Aaron Kwok is short but proportional.

You don't have to be tall to make it big. Jacky Chan and Jet Li are short. It all boils down to your PR company. Apart from heels, your hairstyle can give you another 3 cm.

Karateka Has Short Legs

5390063378_0452a4d6cd.jpg

I'm only 1.66m. You've seen. But I feel good about it. I can maim and kill guys above 1.8m and claim self-defense.

My tallest ex-GF was that American girl about 1.72m. I don't think I can handle taller than that. You taller guys, please go ahead.

A Karateka mentioned that having short legs can be advantageous. So, I guess height isn't a problem at all. I heard the best height should be 175 cm when you can qualify both as a fighter pilot and an F1 car driver. The small and short ones ... jockey lor. Sumo ? Fighters should be bigger to a certain extend because speed counts - Bruce Lee.

ratti2.gif

Officially 1.72; actually 1.68. Aaron Kwok is short but proportional.

You don't have to be tall to make it big. Jacky Chan and Jet Li are short. It all boils down to your PR company. Apart from heels, your hairstyle can give you another 3 cm.

You know i noticed one thing is that mediacorp actors are all pretty tall. In fact their height is definitely factored in. Mark lee, terrence chao, elvin ng are all at least 1.75 and above.

chan and li aren't really known for their looks or acting skills though.