• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is WP Stronger or more Vulnerable in future 3 corner fights?

GD,

Haha... highly speculative of you but really, no comment. :)

Goh Meng Seng

P.S. Apparently you cannot tell the difference between Wisdom and Intelligence. ;)

No one of sound mind and some intelligence will consider PS a fool. PS graduated with honors in both political science and history. I think he has a diploma in Malay studies too. Recently, doctorate in law. Academically, he is miles ahead of you. If he is a fool, how to classify yourself?

PS lacks political wisdom? Please lah, GMS, PS is in parliament on his first attempt. Yourself? If 1 vs 1, PS vs GMS, even in a Chinese dominated SMC, I won't bet on you winning. Our voters, the 40% are not fools. If the 60% has to choose, I think they will bet on PS.

A pity Eugene Tan is giving his expert views on our political scene. Why not you, GMS?

see ebery butties ....he is all hot air !!!!

make allegation with no proofs

不攻自破....sibei loser.... I pui chao nuai.... KnnBCCB

hope ah low sue his ass off !!!

Nevermind. NSP is full of termites. No need to name. They know themselves LOL

Points for you :)

GD,

Haha... highly speculative of you but really, no comment. :)

Goh Meng Seng

P.S. Apparently you cannot tell the difference between Wisdom and Intelligence. ;)

I wan to quote this because this computer shop owner think he is wiser than Chevening scholar ...

BTW PS was also dean lister and top his undergrad cohort....although I heard he was rejected by NUS Law,,,,

Gerald Giam also top his O level and skip A level...straight to Uni ! @ sweet 16

no wonder no place for adulterer in WP !!!!!!!!!!!

I like your Life Long Learning attitude. ;)

Goh Meng Seng

after his thread starting post .... he couldnt post any more arguement suppporting his stance...

and we know how much he like to argue show that he is reall all hot air...

No worries. I am no politician. When I am free, I will analyse the difference between wisdom and intelligence. Oxford dictionary can?

I like your Life Long Learning attitude. ;)

Goh Meng Seng

What are you drinking or smoking? What has checking dictionary his free got to do with life long learning attitude? Captain, no more ammo should flee or surrender LOL

The Mad Cow shop at AMK?

I wan to quote this because this computer shop owner think he is wiser than Chevening scholar ...

BTW PS was also dean lister and top his undergrad cohort....although I heard he was rejected by NUS Law,,,,

Gerald Giam also top his O level and skip A level...straight to Uni ! @ sweet 16

no wonder no place for adulterer in WP !!!!!!!!!!!

No one of sound mind and some intelligence will consider PS a fool. PS graduated with honors in both political science and history. I think he has a diploma in Malay studies too. Recently, doctorate in law. Academically, he is miles ahead of you. If he is a fool, how to classify yourself?

PS lacks political wisdom? Please lah, GMS, PS is in parliament on his first attempt. Yourself? If 1 vs 1, PS vs GMS, even in a Chinese dominated SMC, I won't bet on you winning. Our voters, the 40% are not fools. If the 60% has to choose, I think they will bet on PS.

A pity Eugene Tan is giving his expert views on our political scene. Why not you, GMS?

Where this forum is concerned I don't see wisdom either, but whatever little is certainly less than what PS has. But I can't disagree that a person of lesser wisdom has the right to criticise someone of higher wisdom if he is going to compare him with someone of even higher wisdom, except that such criticism would usually be tattered garments because one of less wisdom cannot judge wisdom accurately.

I also wanted to ask what has 3 corner fights got to do with coalition.

It's quite clear that this is a psychological issue, not a political one.
GMS is upset. He is upset that WP won a grc without him in the team, that Pritam effectively replaced him, that WP is now the frontrunner among opposition parties (again without him) and is talking about future potential coalition with pap and the probable potential decision maker in 3 cornered fights. You get the connection now?
He puts on a happy-go-lucky front, but he is upset and frustrated, possibly regretful and is venting in our little community here to all the ah peks who still bother to listen. :o

Of course, I can't comment on the personal feud between u 2. That could be another factor.

My adviCe is that he needs to man up and preserve his personal political future by addressing and confronting pap with the issues again.

if indifferences between opposition parties continues, PAP will be the biggest winner and we are fucked again.

actually the best way is for each opposition party to focus on just one region like WP focus on North East and North, NSP focus on West and South so and so

like that there will be lower chances of 3 corner fights unless those small inactive parties like DPP joined in the fun also

2 corner fight here is between centre left vs centre right.
3 corner fight is between extreme left vs centre left vs centre right.

In other words, the third opposition support base will be from voters who have fallen through the cracks of centrist politics. It the reason why GMS have to blur the line between PAP and WP, to appeal to those voters who are more left leaning.that the only hope for NSP if there is a 3 corner fight with WP.

No worries. I am no politician. When I am free, I will analyse the difference between wisdom and intelligence. Oxford dictionary can?

Bro, no need lah. We have already anal liced this in detail in another thread. I think started by bro Unrepented.

It's actually belly simple why he's saying all these things, no political wisdom, etc etc.
Ah Seng buay song lah. :o

WP is moving towards a two-party system as an objective. There's no negotiation anymore. Any corner fight is not in consideration. In the last GE, NSP wisely backed off from Moulmein-Kallang when WP came in. There was no room for negotiation. You decide. They saved wasting their deposit. Desmond Lim of SDA insisted on contesting Punggol East when WP Lilian Lee stepped in. No need for negotiation. Lilian didn't win but scored above 40%. Desmond lost his depost. This dates back to the formation of SDA when WP was invited but declined. Because WP knows that all these ruffians are either uninterested or incapable of winning elections. 乌合之众。

Ramseth, prease tell dat to chiur niece....

I can only advise but I cannot be a tyrannical uncle. She has to decide for herself. By the way, Glenda has matured politically a lot and all those party pics you have were from years ago.

I dunno whuat she is smoking chiu ....?? if chiur are her trusted adviser and she is lying to chiu... something is wrong...

Quaich Bar 4th anniversary was this year end august and Royal Room was early September...I didnt purposely go and dig out her old history ok....?

if she is continue to be a deadweight and damage WP reputation and chance in 2016, then I will still flame her mercilessly

better I do it here in small community than to let someothers do it in facebook or other forums with wider circulation ....

I wun know how hard she is working but I was told she did not attend Kaki Bukit Hari Raya celebration.... you are WP, you will know better than me whether she is working hard or notch

i will not flame her anymore for no reason unless I come across any more incriminating evidence...

3_M said:
2 corner fight here is between centre left vs centre right.
3 corner fight is between extreme left vs centre left vs centre right.

In other words, the third opposition support base will be from voters who have fallen through the cracks of centrist politics. It the reason why GMS have to blur the line between PAP and WP, to appeal to those voters who are more left leaning.that the only hope for NSP if there is a 3 corner fight with WP.

You are right there. NSP, or at least NSP with a GMS, has to take centre left as extreme left is taken by SDP and TJS's new party. This will be a challenge for votes from the same voter base as WP.