Greek Catholic Church can pay off Greece's Debts.................TWICE !

No problem just that you were kind of implying that somehow they are exclusive club memberships. Why so serious and sensitive?

That's fine then. Race and religion are always non-issues to me. I've lived harmoniously among all kinds of races and religions. Nothing exclusive. Inclusive is the magic word.

Actually to tell you the truth if you have attended a church a couple of times i don't think you can say you have membership over there. I think at least a few yrs at a place of worship would count as having membership there. If not i could claim i have membership in every church and temple here.

Don't assume. You should know the joke riddle about the word assume that don't need to quoted again and can even trust you to remember it enough not needing to Google or Wiki again. You don't know me or what organisations I'm member of, neither do I know of you. We just chat here to pass time.

oh i do know about assume. Making an ass out of you and me.

Do you mind if i make an ass out of you?

Yup we're here for a chit chat. I do however sense some sort of hidden smouldering anger. Is a volcano going to erupt soon?

oh i do know about assume. Making an ass out of you and me.

Do you mind if i make an ass out of you?

Yup we're here for a chit chat. I do however sense some sort of hidden smouldering anger. Is a volcano going to erupt soon?

The volcano erupted last night. That fucker is in the hospital and my report and statement were just right. Don't even need to sign bail bond. The IO is niceyoung Indian lady. Wasted, I don't like Indian or dark skin. Her face and shape is no bad though.

I thought u stopped being a police officer?

You know one thing about indians is that some of the girls are nice but still the majority are assholes (the guys). In any case you wasted your chance on a nice indian lady.

Psychologists are deluded people, as insane and deluded as their patients. Only thing is that they got the better end of the bargain being on the receiving end on the fee. Religions are alright. Good social clubs when you're bored and if you don't get psychologically involved. It's just symbolic and ceremonial stuff to bind a group of people together who otherwise have no common purpose to get together and have a good time together. I myself have many memberships and associate memberships from churches to temples to 7th month tentage parties.

so did you pay any " membership " fee ? ;)

Hi Drifter, our disccussion has drifted too far from the thread's title and I wish to end here before we get this thread posted on the craps list.

I concede defeat.

FYI, I am neither pro nor anti-religion. I just let my friends believe in their beliefs, and I try to see it from their point of view when I am with them. Just wish to add this:

4) Yes. Their laws (and other religious laws) are absurd. However, if the majority wants it, that's democracy.

theres no win or lose between this debate ...im just showing my point of view and you show yours .

4) yes , if the majority wants it its democracy ...but that does not mean the majority is right ...look at the vote for PAP for example ...;)

I thought u stopped being a police officer?

You know one thing about indians is that some of the girls are nice but still the majority are assholes (the guys). In any case you wasted your chance on a nice indian lady.

Who says must remain police to beat up people? Zzz... Anybody can beat up people. Just learn how to beat them up and what to say during statement taking. Being police before is a little more advantage of course. ;)

so did you pay any " membership " fee ? ;)

Usually they give me free flowers. But in society, we have to be automatic. Sometimes if we accept free memberships we must pay back like donating gifts for auction or bidding for gifts in auction.

Who says must remain police to beat up people? Zzz... Anybody can beat up people. Just learn how to beat them up and what to say during statement taking. Being police before is a little more advantage of course. ;)

Usually they give me free flowers. But in society, we have to be automatic. Sometimes if we accept free memberships we must pay back like donating gifts for auction or bidding for gifts in auction.

oh yes ... theres a catch for being a " free " member ;)

OK lah. Where got such thing as everything free? It's just a social club. Like a smaller version of a country. We all know Tony Tan and Nathan are nuts but nevermind, still have them as pesidents on national days just like big uncle and second uncle. ;) We all also know that's nuts but nevermind. It's good excuse to drink and feast together :)

thats why i always say theres tons of money in religion business ....

Only idiots think there're not tons of money with religions. Luckily you're alright, at least not idiot. ;)

an idiot will not survived WELL... 10 years oversea ...;)

I still got mileage enough for a free roundtrip to Japan. Perhaps visit you soon. Just have to make sure that K****-san at Roppongi isn't looking for my finger anymore, and we can kampai!

Don't let me wait for u too long ..I'm going to havest my " plant soon " .u can try my freshest greenie ;) don't worry about roppongi and shinjuku ...I know lots of " friends " here . I promise u will come back Singapore with your phonytail intact .;)

Now Singapore have a reason to throw $$$ to help Greece liao.

Singapore student goes missing in Greece

Monday, Oct 03, 2011

A SINGAPORE medical student has been reported missing in Athens, Greece, a week after he flew there alone to attend a medical conference.
20111002.175503_leongjin.jpg

Mr Kouk Leong Jin, 28, a student at the Duke-National University of Singapore Graduate Medical School, arrived safely in Greece last Monday, but was uncontactable from Tuesday night.

He reportedly did not attend the three-day conference which began on Wednesday. He has also not returned to the Golden Age Hotel, where he had been staying, since Tuesday.

His wife, Ms Seow Shu Ping, 28, told Chinese evening daily newspaper Lianhe Wanbao that she bought a one-way ticket to Greece and will not return till she has found him.

The couple tied the knot just two weeks ago.

Ms Seow, a teacher, is said to have flown to Greece last night.

According to Lianhe Wanbao, Ms Seow suspects that her husband could be lost or stranded on an island off Greece.

In the last e-mail message Mr Kouk sent her on Monday night (Greek time), he had expressed interest in visiting some islands.

Professor Ranga Krishnan, the dean of Duke-NUS, said that the school will send a representative to Greece to assist the family in their search and to work with the relevant authorities.

He added: "The family and Duke-NUS are working through the relevant channels to activate key international alerts in Greece, including broadcast, print and digital channels."

A spokesman for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said it is aware of the case and is in close contact with Mr Kouk's family.

It is also working with the Greek authorities, Interpol channels and the Greek ambassador to Singapore to locate Mr Kouk.

Family and friends are also calling for information about his whereabouts through a Facebook page set up last Saturday.

theres no win or lose between this debate ...im just showing my point of view and you show yours .

4) yes , if the majority wants it its democracy ...but that does not mean the majority is right ...look at the vote for PAP for example ...;)

Drifter:

Honestly, I do not enjoy lengthy religious debates - they have no end. And faith has no logic, it is totally subjective and personal. And we've certainly swayed from the thread's issue to total irrelevancy. I admire your strong stance though.

As for Democracy, the majority are usually sheep who'd rather go with the flow. Non-thinking followers. My view.

Drifter:

Honestly, I do not enjoy lengthy religious debates - they have no end. And faith has no logic, it is totally subjective and personal. And we've certainly swayed from the thread's issue to total irrelevancy. I admire your strong stance though.
As for Democracy, the majority are usually sheep who'd rather go with the flow. Non-thinking followers. My view.

Bro , frankly speaking i do sometimes enjoy lengthy religious debates ..Lots of non-believers love to silence themselves and afraid they will piss off those believer , but not me . I always try to prove my point of view across whether they like it or not to show that there's ppl like me around that prefer not to go with the flow ..we had our own view and we are not afraid to show it ( just like those religious ppl , not afraid to spread their stupidness ) . As for democracy .. I fully agreed with u . And you are right about faith which sometime I refer it as blind faith too ...;)

So how many yakuza frens do you have?