• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang kong kia (tattooed man) kenna chopped at Changi Village

Men do nothing after fight breaks out

20110916.191812_fight430.jpg

By Pearly Tan
The New Paper
Friday, Sep 16, 2011

The four men at a coffee shop sensed something was wrong with the five men at the table next to theirs, so one of them called the police.

Just minutes later, a fight broke out at the next table after two of the five men pulled out knives.

The police arrived just five minutes into the fight and the assailants fled, leaving behind an injured victim.

Miss Ler Ling Hong, 28, who works in the coffee shop, said the four men who called the police continued eating their dim sum calmly during the fight.

The men are in their 40s and are regular customers.

The fight, which involved a chopper, a parang and a watermelon knife, took place at a coffee shop at Block 5, Changi Village, on Sunday night.

Miss Ler said in Mandarin: "Three men arrived at first, but one then left and returned with another two men.

"The five of them sat at one of the outermost tables in the corner."

They ordered a bottle of beer and two cups of coffee, but none of it was touched.

Miss Ler said: "It happened so fast. They sat down for only a little while before I heard a tattooed man shout, 'one hundred' in Hokkien, and everything became chaotic."

Knives wrapped in newspaper

She said she saw two men whip out knives wrapped in newspaper from the back of their trousers to attack the tattooed man.

Miss Ler said that she and other stall helpers ran inside the coffee shop. But the four men at the other table remained there.

She said: "When the two men attacked the victim with their knives, he grabbed a chair to block the blows." After the fight began, she saw at least one man, who was armed with a knife, run from across the road to join in. Miss Ler was not sure if other men at the table were also attacked.

When the police arrived, Miss Ler had a close shave when one of the fleeing assailants, who was holding a knife, ran past her just as she was about to step out of the coffee shop.

The victim later took off his dark-coloured shirt to show the police officers a wound on his left shoulder.

Miss Ler said: "His back was covered in tattoos and blood. His wound was more than 10cm long and was frightening to look at."

The police found a knife on the ground, but the injured man was heard exclaiming loudly that it was not the one that had been used to hurt him.

The police confirmed that a man, 41, was found with cuts on his left shoulder at Changi Village road.

Another man, 47, was found with hand and finger injuries and a stab wound on his back at Loyang Avenue. Both men were sent to Changi General Hospital for treatment.

Miss Ler said that the police took away footage from a security camera that records the exterior seating area.

The police have classified the case as voluntarily causing grievous hurt and that operations are ongoing to apprehend the suspects involved.

[email protected]

The police have classified the case as voluntarily causing grievous hurt and that operations are ongoing to apprehend the suspects involved.

In the past similar cases have been classified as "rioting" or "a civil matter".

Why is this case classified as "voluntarily causing grievous hurt":confused:

golden dragon knows this case?

Bro, you see me very the up hor? I am not a 1-man Intel Department!

Haven't heard anything on case mentioned. If make enquiries, should be enlightened. I am busy drinking in KTVs and HFJs.

Only idiots get into trouble fighting. Encountered many of these people in the past. After damage done, they will come asking if I got 'road' to close case bo. Or, they will hide or run and hide. Bloody useless people. There are many other better things to do during our stay on planet earth. Teok bo?

Huat ah!

Bro, you see me very the up hor? I am not a 1-man Intel Department!

Haven't heard anything on case mentioned. If make enquiries, should be enlightened. I am busy drinking in KTVs and HFJs.

Only idiots get into trouble fighting. Encountered many of these people in the past. After damage done, they will come asking if I got 'road' to close case bo. Or, they will hide or run and hide. Bloody useless people. There are many other better things to do during our stay on planet earth. Teok bo?

Huat ah!

LOL yeah see you damn up since you have connections.

Actually these type of gang fights with lao hokkien pengs damn common.

So who are the 4 wise men? Definitely not equalisatian, Ramseth, JW5 and me, lol

No, it wasn't me, I wasn't there in this case, but I'd agree that they're wise. Why be bothered when people want to bash or chop each other up among themselves and not bothering us? I would have done the same and have always done the same in such cases. The only exception was during days when I was carrying warrant card and revolver and drawing a police salary. Well, when armed and paid, have to carry out the public duty in return. When not, then it's none of my business unless the fight spillover to my table. Otherwise, they can kill each other for all I care.

cheowyonglee

No, it wasn't me, I wasn't there in this case, but I'd agree that they're wise. Why be bothered when people want to bash or chop each other up among themselves and not bothering us? I would have done the same and have always done the same in such cases. The only exception was during days when I was carrying warrant card and revolver and drawing a police salary. Well, when armed and paid, have to carry out the public duty in return. When not, then it's none of my business unless the fight spillover to my table. Otherwise, they can kill each other for all I care.

na bei!!! you call yourself a police???if off duty, if you see such a fight, be it gang against gang, you should take out your small gun and force them to stop.
This is your duty!!! Mai make me look down on you leh, Mr Police Man!!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

If lim peh was there, i will confirm asked them to stop the fight!!! If i as a non policeman can do that, you really need to give me your warrant card and let me be the police sia!!!

na bei!!! you call yourself a police???if off duty, if you see such a fight, be it gang against gang, you should take out your small gun and force them to stop.
This is your duty!!! Mai make me look down on you leh, Mr Police Man!!! :mad: :mad: :mad:
Off duty can bring gun 1 meh? :confused::confused::confused::confused:

If lim peh was there, i will confirm asked them to stop the fight!!! If i as a non policeman can do that, you really need to give me your warrant card and let me be the police sia!!!

Do you understand English? Read again. I said that I would take action if I was still police. I left police donkey years ago.

Off duty can bring gun 1 meh? :confused::confused::confused::confused:

Depends. Detectives, investigators and senior officers carry revolvers 24/7. Patrol officers must send arms off duty. Station officers don't draw arms at all except Station Inspector and Station Sergeant and one appointed arm bearing junior officer.

Rioting requires 5 or more people. This is not an SS sanctioned matter. Might be a private issue involving an SS chap. The key too SS sanctioned is the collective responsibility element. Also if the chap dies, they will not be convicted of murd but manslaughter.
In the past similar cases have been classified as "rioting" or "a civil matter".Why is this case classified as "voluntarily causing grievous hurt":confused:

bro ramseth..that day i mentioned I peep into the police van when they conduct raid. A fucker plain clothes police screw me upside down and wanted to catch me up lorry..I noticed he was wearing a bermuda with a pistol stuck behind his back, not secured. he thought he is those HK drama police wor. Can civilian take pix of such action and report them for wayanging ? Cos anytime pple can snatch the revolver from his back.:cool:

How I know? I left police long ago even before WKS became MHA. My time, wearing unholstered revolver was disciplinary offence even for plainclothes. You can strap your holster at ankle or tuck your holster at belt. There wasn't such thing as tucking behind, sure security risk, disciplinary offence and default case. The standard holster has a strap that acts as a cocking hammer guard against misfiring.

scbccb

When someone shout 100 at the coffeeshop, the assistant will bring a can of 100+ and some ice for him. Attackers got some wire loose in the kepala. Can check with IMH. :confused:

Miss Ler said: "It happened so fast. They sat down for only a little while before I heard a tattooed man shout, 'one hundred' in Hokkien, and everything became chaotic."

When someone shout 100 at the coffeeshop, the assistant will bring a can of 100+ and some ice for him. Attackers got some wire loose in the kepala. Can check with IMH. :confused:

maybe the ang kong siao was shouting "chee by" not "ji ba"

HedgeTrader

Reminds me of the fight scene I saw at my hawker centre past midnight supper time. I think I mentioned to Alamaking. Two aunties shouting at each other. Then became two uncles fighting. One threw a bottle. Got see some blood but think not serious injury since still standing. The others also sat down there eat their supper and drink their beer like no problem. Someone must have called police. Four police cars one police van and one ambulance came LOL