Allan Wu and Wong Li Lin relocating to Shanghai

aiya...more likely they cannot make it here...so go Shanghai to try their luck.

i bet they will return in few years time. what nonsense is that for their children to speak better mandarin, although i dun like pap, i have to admit our education system is one of the best in the world. many came here to study, can't believe that they went to shanghai. it's unlikely they will like it there.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...u_and_wong_li_lin_relocating_to_shanghai.html

People like to say things that they are doing for their children - like those in the 1980s who emigrated enmass to Australia because their children's inability to master Chinese will hamper their opportunities. If you look carefully, a lot of these were actually already losers and used that as an excuse. Nothing wrong with that.

By the same token, Alan has admitted that China is in dire need of bi-lingual hosts - and obviously the opportunities are there.

So, I would say, all the best Alan and Family - go, develop and bring back your new capability in a few years time. God knows we need all the help we can - especially after watching the daft CNA'S programme WHO WANTS TO BE A MILLIONAIRE - oops - I mean the Presidential round table discussion and the bloody stupid commentating by Mark Richmond on the Singapore/Iraq football match.

imo, they will experience the same situation like spore. hehehe

aiyoh .... they suddenly go there to escape something ..... you all dun know binya ...:rolleyes:

People like to say things that they are doing for their children - like those in the 1980s who emigrated enmass to Australia because their children's inability to master Chinese will hamper their opportunities. If you look carefully, a lot of these were actually already losers and used that as an excuse. Nothing wrong with that.

By the same token, Alan has admitted that China is in dire need of bi-lingual hosts - and obviously the opportunities are there.

So, I would say, all the best Alan and Family - go, develop and bring back your new capability in a few years time. God knows we need all the help we can - especially after watching the daft CNA'S programme WHO WANTS TO BE A MILLIONAIRE - oops - I mean the Presidential round table discussion and the bloody stupid commentating by Mark Richmond on the Singapore/Iraq football match.

mark richmond's commentating lousy meh? I thought he's the best?

With the removal of the $100 TV licence fee, it is not easy any longer to "cari makan" in mediacorps anymore.

If you cannot make it in sinkie land, chances are you can't make it anywhere else and its 10 times harder to make it in Shanghai!

There are some things money can't buy. A healthy pair of lungs, for instance. The damage from chronic exposure to air pollution is permanent. You can checkout of Shanghai anytime you like. But you can never leave.

They will be back very soon lah. Shanghai almost as expensive as SG but wages is a lot lower. Cannot survive long term if they want to maintain same standard of living. I got at least 2 friends who thought "China cheap" and better opportunity already run road back here liao. They said SG everything > China after having stayed there for a while 1 exception being their retirement plan is way better then ours

Wong Lilin will soon find out in Shanghai, nobody give a damn to her look. They have millions of superstar looking girl looking for opportunity in SH, she will face the hard truth that only Sinkie sing and praise her beauty and body.

Wong Lilin will soon find out in Shanghai, nobody give a damn to her look ...
she o oredi liao la ... cmi liao la ... tink ur socialites fotos r betta ... got any new socialites fotos 2 show? ... :confused: :p

although i dun like pap, i have to admit our education system is one of the best in the world.

How can our education system be among the best in the world when a product of the system as highly educated as yourself is driving taxi ?

There are some things money can't buy. A healthy pair of lungs, for instance. The damage from chronic exposure to air pollution is permanent. You can checkout of Shanghai anytime you like. But you can never leave.

Very true, even for short visits I couldn't stand the pollution. There is a distinctive funny smell from the vehicle exhaust which can be felt everywhere. Along with stench that us uniquely China and the noise pollution from the local Shanghai peoples that yak and yaks at the top of their voices.

Comparatively; Shanghai's standard of living has come on par to Singapore the past 15 years.

fuck! so is shanghai better or worse than sg? So sg bestest lah? PAP bestest lah?

Very true, even for short visits I couldn't stand the pollution. There is a distinctive funny smell from the vehicle exhaust which can be felt everywhere. Along with stench that us uniquely China and the noise pollution from the local Shanghai peoples that yak and yaks at the top of their voices.

Comparatively; Shanghai's standard of living has come on par to Singapore the past 15 years.

There's also the problem of food poisonings & the danger of pandemics