• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Armenian Street Char Kway Teow

You ACS boy huh ?

No. I'm St. Pat's. Same as TT. That's why I support TT. Don't bash me!

Anyway, that area not only for SJI and ACS boys and CHIJ girls to hang around. Many other school boys and girls from further away had to come and hang around there too. That was where the books were! ;)

Any Campbell or Da Silva you know?

I read that Vivian(the bald headed male) & Chiam See Tong are both from ACS. Winston Choo is also an ACSian:eek:

Coming from the same school is I think is a poor reason for supporting a poltical candidate:rolleyes: However, that's just my personal opinion:)

that Vivian(the bald headed male)

images.jpg

Bald head :confused:? Me:confused:? How you know:confused:?

yeah right, seemed like not only me but my family members also accorded member status especially from the two brothers who ran the coffee shop

if I remember correctly, recently someone told me one of the brothers had gone to meet his maker, bless his soul

Ah!, my!, they have become pages of our memories, their home made barley, I remember..but I always order Coke, as in Coca Cola. Down on the same street was it Old or was it New Shanghai Resturant, where many wedding dinners were held, till it became a hotel by the name of M..something, cosdel have their office on the same row, & Wilmer clinic..was there for years!

Mayfair Hotel.

NUS arts & social science canteen...char kuay teow with beef...damn shiok..;)

with beef is not CKT liao.......should be char horfun

no lah...it is char kuay teow, but instead of putting prawn, fishcake and cockles, dis lady put beef meat....and the beef juice she added really make the CKT yummy...

Thanks man. MPH, Wilmer Clinic, Mayfair Hotel, ah, all those memories.

Wilmer clinic, did a google search..Ear Nose Throat specialist...they have been there, fora very long time.

Wilmer Clinic was also a well known maternity clinic back then; forgot the name of the Eurasian doctor.