• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

favourite wanton mee

Balls2U

Lavender is the best? my two ding dong lah...:rolleyes: ...over-rated, expensive and tasteless...i go for the one in east coast lagoon hc anytime...:wink:

I totally agree with u. That farking lavender store is a total rip-off! For a $4 plate, the portion of the noodles is so small that I can finished in 3 mouthfuls! Even for the $5 plate, there are only 3 puny wantons. WTF? So more that bitch taking the order can be quite bitchy and sacarstic at times!

groober2011

Wanton noodles...yummy my fav. There is a good one at Balestier Road near to the Thomsom Road exit. I stay far from there so not able to give the name of the coffee shop. Maybe another bro knows the place?

groober2011

Wanton noodles...yummy my fav. There is a good one at Balestier Road near to the Thomsom Road exit. I stay far from there so not able to give the name of the coffee shop. Maybe another bro knows the place?

O I remember there is another along Joo Chiat Road near the famous Bak Chang shop.

HedgeTrader

I totally agree with u. That farking lavender store is a total rip-off! For a $4 plate, the portion of the noodles is so small that I can finished in 3 mouthfuls! Even for the $5 plate, there are only 3 puny wantons. WTF? So more that bitch taking the order can be quite bitchy and sacarstic at times!

The Lavender stall sells at $4 for half plate, $5 for three-quarter plate, total rip-off. Tastes not bad but not that great. Don't know why so many still queuing. At Lavender, for $4 I eat beef noodle better, more noodle, more beef and more delicious.

this one at dunman food ctr is a gem of the east, as in eastern part of s'pore. the best part when i paid the stall holder $3,i didn't expect him to give me back 50 cents change. either his biz is too good or he is a real honest person.

1. aiyoh!
2. bro, the dunman road hc wanton stall is somewhat over-rated leh.
3. unfortunately, ah eng ceased her wanton mee this year.
4. she had a stall at the old airport hc, middle-lane facing the back carpark.
5. there is another good and affordable genuine canto wanton mee at bedok reservoir hc blk 632.
6. still selling at 2.50 dollars per plate.

wikiphile

since this is a wanton mee thread now, does any know what happened to the wanton mee stall that was done Malaysian style (dark soya sauce vs ketchup) at the coffeeshop at Geylang Lor 9 before it was renovated? I like the sweet Malaysian style better

HedgeTrader

I'm no big fan of wanton mee, especially not the overpriced overhyped Lavender stall. When I lived in Circuit Road, I used to eat it at one stall at the hawker centre. That's cheap and good stuff. Elderly couple selling. The best was without chilli. Their homemade ketchup was solid. Think somekind of special recipe ketchup for wanton mee. Seldom go Circuit Road nowadays. Don't know if they're still around.

HedgeTrader

since this is a wanton mee thread now, does any know what happened to the wanton mee stall that was done Malaysian style (dark soya sauce vs ketchup) at the coffeeshop at Geylang Lor 9 before it was renovated? I like the sweet Malaysian style better

There's a good stall in an old-fashioned coffeeshop corner of Bukit Bintang. Can't miss it cause the rest of BB are quite new-fashioned. Cheap and good classic Malaysian style wanton mee.

wikiphile

There's a good stall in an old-fashioned coffeeshop corner of Bukit Bintang. Can't miss it cause the rest of BB are quite new-fashioned. Cheap and good classic Malaysian style wanton mee.

BB far leh :biggrin: the Pontian Wanton Mee doesn't quite do it for me, i miss the lor 9 wanton noodles sigh

I'm no big fan of wanton mee, especially not the overpriced overhyped Lavender stall. When I lived in Circuit Road, I used to eat it at one stall at the hawker centre. That's cheap and good stuff. Elderly couple selling. The best was without chilli. Their homemade ketchup was solid. Think somekind of special recipe ketchup for wanton mee. Seldom go Circuit Road nowadays. Don't know if they're still around.

Ahh... Circuit Rd Hawker Centre..Aljunied Chap Lau.. Many fond memories there since I used to stay at Circuit Rd too when young..:smile: Many good food... Yes, I remembered their wanton mee. And there were quite few stalls selling good Hokkien Mee, and Char Kway Teow too..

fukyuman

Anything deep fried tastes nice plus mayonnaise some more. The Scots even deep fry Mars bars to get kids addicted. Good wonton mee must pass their noodles test first. Anyway the Selegie place good place to see chiobus from nearby art school. Before AV raids, you can visit the massage parlors nearby for wang jobs.

But i like the crispyness of this fried wanton.

You are spot on! :biggrin:

img_1883.jpg
Suck to the core lah this 1, no taste, mee not Q

Agoraphobic

For me, the best wanton mee is at the workers' food court on First Lok Yang Street just a stone's throw north Pioneer Circus. Only $2.50. You can get bigger helping for $3.00 - but it's really too much.

BusNo64

Suck to the core lah this 1, no taste, mee not Q

for once i agree with u....parklane really cannot make it lah...eat there once and vow neber to return....i think they pay the mediacock artisite to take photo there....u knoe lah....mediacock artiste will do anything for $$$

Unrepented

Anyone knows where can I find wanton mee with old style egg noddles that are not flourly, harder and more springy? I loved the cantonese "kon lou min" style of noodles. My father used to buy the noodles from chinatown and we make our own noodles :smile: Can anyone advice?

BusNo64

Anyone knows where can I find wanton mee with old style egg noddles that are not flourly, harder and more springy? I loved the cantonese "kon lou min" style of noodles. My father used to buy the noodles from chinatown and we make our own noodles :smile: Can anyone advice?

tampines round mkt...but queue damn fucking long..:wink: