• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Analytical Professor

While driving along the Nusa Bestari road i noticed lots of shops offering competitively priced SPAs.

Need to try those over time.

Some offering at Rm 28 during happy hour.

Wow... nice!

Analytical Professor

Bro very easy to make a balcony. But quite hard to maintain it (whether you have maid or not)

Why?

Once you lay tiles.... You will be able to easily notice dust... And if not cleaned immediately the dust piles up and then it becomes harder to remove and finally the original sheen and shine is gone.

That is why my home at Setia Tropika no balcony/no tiles exposed to the elements of nature.

Its really a challenge to keep cleaning it.

Mine is intermediate terrace. Currently there is a RC flat roof outside the master bedroom. Contractor says no further need for reinforcement so just need the perimeter wall/railing, tiling & access door from bedroom.

Analytical Professor

I dun think so mate.

Tell you why. Chennai is a name that came into existence in the last couple of years.

The previous name that existed for more than a 100 years was Madras.

Surprisingly its hard to find prata in India although you do find paratha, rotis and stuff. Rojak also not indian food.

Maybe prata came from parota (ceylon parota)!! i dunno..

Dunno why the mamak shop sells it?

Chennai, India when they came to work the plantations in Malaya
You would have noticed Roti Canai (Malaysian name) = Roti Prata

Analytical Professor

Have not yet spoken about my Good Friday Easter weekend. Possibly tomorrow or day after...

But i was sent hunting for corriander leaves and mint leaves by my mum.

What a day.... I went to Jusco Tebrau and Tesco dun have

Then went to Tesco at Bukit Indah also dun have

Finally Jusco at Bukit INdah the organic section managed to find a small packet for Rm 2.

Mint leaves could not find anywhere.... Luckily mint is a sturdy herb and somehow manages to grow in my garden.

But the corriander herb just cant seem to make it.

mallow

Have not yet spoken about my Good Friday Easter weekend. Possibly tomorrow or day after...

But i was sent hunting for corriander leaves and mint leaves by my mum.

What a day.... I went to Jusco Tebrau and Tesco dun have

Then went to Tesco at Bukit Indah also dun have

Finally Jusco at Bukit INdah the organic section managed to find a small packet for Rm 2.

Mint leaves could not find anywhere ....

On the other side of the highway is Kip Mart, a large wet market open till late night that sells all those vegetables and herbs and more; a large variety of fish and shellfish including scallops @ RM$8 a kg [probably defrosted but looking temptingly fresh]; all manner of fruit, meat and dry goods, particularly dried ikan bilis and so on. Very good tea and mee rebus at the stall somewhere in the middle. Emergency nasi leamk [i.e. cravings so will make do with second best] available too. Encompasses smaller 'supermarket', moneychanger, car/clothes/mobile phones/aquarium/plants/name it. Not everything you may want, not a sophisticated selection, but enough of other good stuff to work through.

The thin ones may be whole wheat chapati (yes definitely the healthiest of the lot).

Prata too unhealthy for my not so healthy body size he he...

No leh, the package label say it is paratha flat bread, something different that's why I bought...there are a few brands, both whole wheat and normal wheat flour type, come with veg or meat ingredients or plain...the Mustafa supermarket is now expanded and much larger than before, got a lot of things there, they even sell chocolate gift boxes in chiller cabinets...wonder why :confused:

Mine is intermediate terrace. Currently there is a RC flat roof outside the master bedroom. Contractor says no further need for reinforcement so just need the perimeter wall/railing, tiling & access door from bedroom.

Oic, how much do they charge for such work?

Analytical Professor

1) Very good tea:smile:?? I love it.... (Must be kurang kurang manis for me)
2) Mee rebus?? My wife loves it.
3) Emergency Nasi Lemak... Wow....

Other side of highway?? That means opposite to Jusco is it? Sorry i am lost here. Need real directions..

Can help please?

Somewhere in the middle? Alamak.... How to find like that

On the other side of the highway is Kip Mart, a large wet market open till late night that sells all those vegetables and herbs and more; a large variety of fish and shellfish including scallops @ RM$8 a kg [probably defrosted but looking temptingly fresh]; all manner of fruit, meat and dry goods, particularly dried ikan bilis and so on. Very good tea and mee rebus at the stall somewhere in the middle. Emergency nasi leamk [i.e. cravings so will make do with second best] available too. Encompasses smaller 'supermarket', moneychanger, car/clothes/mobile phones/aquarium/plants/name it. Not everything you may want, not a sophisticated selection, but enough of other good stuff to work through.

fairies

No leh, the package label say it is paratha flat bread, something different that's why I bought...there are a few brands, both whole wheat and normal wheat flour type, come with veg or meat ingredients or plain...the Mustafa supermarket is now expanded and much larger than before, got a lot of things there, they even sell chocolate gift boxes in chiller cabinets...wonder why :confused:

Mustafa is my first choice when it comes to indian cooking ... never failed to find corriander or any other essential ingredients

looking forward now to the new Mydin supermarket to be opened at Anjung near EL/LH ... hopefully they'll also provide the same convenience like Mustafa

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
For deposit refunds, HH refunds in full if you cannot get a loan, others like Nusa Duta refunds only 50% but have been known to give full as well on a case by case basis.

By the way, guys who are keen on the day running lights (almost next to the Station One Cafe) can have them installed at 90 RM (inclusive of installation) They do power windows as well as some car lights/led modding.

Its in the row opposite the Michellin place (They fix flat tyres at 5 RM, most shops fix for that price as well, if they know you well though, its usually free)

The guys at Michellin knows good places very nearby (within 1 min drive) to mod cars, put turbos etc.

fairies

I dun think so mate.

Tell you why. Chennai is a name that came into existence in the last couple of years.

The previous name that existed for more than a 100 years was Madras.

Surprisingly its hard to find prata in India although you do find paratha, rotis and stuff. Rojak also not indian food.

Maybe prata came from parota (ceylon parota)!! i dunno..

Dunno why the mamak shop sells it?

can't find rojak india in India
can't find mee bandung in Bandung
can't find mee siam in Thailand
people of Java dont understand why some of us call our mee rebus as mee jawa
people in India never saw what we know as mee goreng mamak

Analytical Professor

Actually Mustafa is the only place IMHO that stocks almost the entire range of Indian spices/snacks/food. The rest of the shops in Little India (Spore/Johor) usually cater to the palate of just 1-2 states deep in the South of India.

Now that mallow has advised me on KIP mart i will definitely be looking towards giving it a visit to check it out.

Mustafa is my first choice when it comes to indian cooking ... never failed to find corriander or any other essential ingredients

looking forward now to the new Mydin supermarket to be opened at Anjung near EL/LH ... hopefully they'll also provide the same convenience like Mustafa

fairies

hi LeMans2011

thank you for your reply. i've been surveying this part of malaysia only recently and i've been having great fun. was down at HH, EL and pass by LH last week. Hoping to check out LH this week, SEG and maybe HH again.

saw one nice unit at HH however looking at the layout plan, the unit i saw ill be blocked, hence not very ideal.

saw EL, really cool concept but something feels to be missing for me for the unit i saw. anyway, let''s see what i will find this weekend at LH and SEG and maybe ND.

I wish you'll soon find one that best suits your dream .... happy hunting :smile:

Analytical Professor

Hi Wuqi, yes you had mentioned this before when you advised me on KIP mart.

Thanks for the weblink.

They mentioned KIP mart Tampoi. Is this the same as the one at Skudai?

So which is the one mallow is referring to?

Is this the one at Tampoi? The one i already visited at Skudai? Are they the same?

Pardon my ignorance:o:o

Kipmart was actually mentioned some time ago but here it is again, best place for fresh fruits, etc. Pretty interesting place BUT beware of the traffic especially at its back entrance carpark.

http://kipmart.com.my/cn/home

http://www.streetdirectory.com.my/malaysia/johor/travel/travel_id_2627/travel_site_150647/

Status
Not open for further replies.