• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SGP mata PCC gun mis-fire in MRT Jamban! 1st World laughingstok!

Good afternoon TUAN. How was your weekend? Any exciting incidents? Got tiok beh pio bo?
weekend nothing exciting lah boss..
boss. me Tiok Di Bo Tiok Lui .. :(
boss i know you very huat at RWS ytd...

one more thing actually, correct me if i am wrong...

there is a safety catch on the revolver, usually when u wanna use, u thumb the safety, half-cock, aim squeeze full....

so this idiot in the case, he pcc, thumb off the safety and squeeze ? Or SOP require him to safety off?

I bet my last dollar the revolver was unhostered and was in his hand. You cannot release the cylinder block if the hammer is in the cock position if I remember correctly to unload. The only way to decock is to hold the hammer and slowly bring it down forward. This method will works if you are experience with the loaded revolver; not when someone is inexperience with the tension of the hammer spring and try to act smart.
It reflect how CISCO screen their officers during recruitment and after. Something which they never learn from past experience . The only burning question in my mind is whether the officer is a FT or a local reject.

If not experience then just place thumb of other hand in between the the hammer lor.....real stupid security guard this guy

By the way, what aux police do? Why do they need to carry gun?

CISCO guards things like ATM cash escorts, banks and goldsmiths. I think it's reasonable and for them to be armed. Trouble is maybe the training and attitude with firearms.

Goldsmiths now no armed guards liao right?
Missed those olden days bayis with their shotguns

to be honest. I have went through army and reservist. but I got no idea how a small little thing can fire a bullet out ? what is the mechanisam inside a revolver or riffle ? a spring or what ?

The firing pin (in rifle) or hammer (in revolver), cause reaction in gunpowdered cartridge and it fires.

Carry gun then company can charge more.....cost $600 upwards per day to emply one armed guard.

Armed guard industry is 100% protected from competition. Both AETOS and CISCO are Temasek-owned. SATS is the other company licensed to carry firearms. Yes, about $600 a day. They also escort heavy vehicles, conduct raids against contraband cig sellers, littering, traffic and parking violations etc. Many jobs outsourced to these 2 companies.