• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ah Neh asking for ANG BAO

Hey can you re-read what the TS wrote? :rolleyes:

The ah neh sweeper insisted on getting an ang pao okay. What a thick skinned bugger.

The Indian sweeper "insisted"? I read the post and all it said was that an Indian sweeper was at the door with a broom. He "might" have been waiting for something. In any case the kind lady gave him something. Where did you infer he was "insisting"?? Did they tell him to go away and he insisted on getting something?

It's amazing what you can see and what you want to see...

p.s. As I said to you before, the word is "Indian" not "ah neh" or even "keling"

Q: You are trapped in a pit hole with a revolver, an Indian, an Ah Neh, a keling and five poisonous snakes. What do you do?

A: Shoot the Indian six times.

The Indian sweeper "insisted"? I read the post and all it said was that an Indian sweeper was at the door with a broom. He "might" have been waiting for something. In any case the kind lady gave him something. Where did you infer he was "insisting"?? Did they tell him to go away and he insisted on getting something?

It's amazing what you can see and what you want to see...

Oh my oh my. Now we're going into intricate details. Why? All cos you just want to prove yourself correct that the keling sweeper actually did not insist on getting an ang pao. :rolleyes:

Look here are the facts. He stood there waiting. Obviously he wanted something. That's insisting isn't it?

Here's something else. Every CNY my family makes it a point to give an ang bao to the garbage man that clears our trash. Does the garbage man hang outside our house hoping for something? Nope. My mum personally waits for the garbage truck to come pick up the trash and walks outside to give them the red packet. If she's not free she gets one of us to do it. Now do you see the difference. :rolleyes:

Yeah right the ah neh sweeper didn't insist indeed. I wonder what type of excuse are you going to come up with next.

Btw ah neh and keling means indian too and both terms are interchangable.

Q: You are trapped in a pit hole with a revolver, an Indian, an Ah Neh, a keling and five poisonous snakes. What do you do?

A: Shoot the Indian, the Ah Neh and the keling, 2 times each !

Wrong! Make them stand shoulder to shoulder, so that their heads are aligned. Then one bullet to go through the sides of all the heads at one go.

A: Shoot the Indian six times.

I see you're good in Maths but suck at English....

Can you point out what was wrong with his posting? He displayed immaculate range in vocabulary by expanding on a particular species. I found that enchanting. :p

A pit is a pit and a hole is hole. A pit cannot be a hole.

Again, Ramseth shows off his incredible ability to make a fool of himself by spewing his mouth and making mistakes which others readily point out.

Again generalising and stirring shit! :rolleyes: What makes u so sure I didnt give green packets to Non-Malays?

Come fasting mth, whenever I have extra porridge collected fm the mosque, I would give to my Chinese neighbours. Dont know why but they say the porridge sedap! :D

For one, they appreciate your kindness and try not to offend - you know some people are more sensitive than others.

Secondly, they could have put some tongkat ali to spice it up a bit!

Hehehe, never knew that Malays/Indians eat porridge! How to eat with fingers?

I tot Ah Neh is a Tamil word for "Big Brother" - like calling Malays "Abang" and calling any adult Chinese men "Uncle". We also have Mamak stalls and barbars!

Apu Neh Neh and Keling or Kling - ahh - not so nice labels. The Malays in Malaysia has a Port Keling aka Klang and of course Tanjung Keling in Malacca - they had a good laugh at the Ah Neh!

There is also a Tanjong Kling in Jurong.

All the forummers here know that my england sucks lor...
Doesn't matter lah.. sometimes i think i should polish my singland more rather than my england... :eek:
You must be Ah Neh ? or Indian ? or Keling ? :confused:

A pit is a pit and a hole is hole. A pit cannot be a hole.

Maybe i should put it this way... pit-hole. :)

Again, Ramseth shows off his incredible ability to make a fool of himself by spewing his mouth and making mistakes which others readily point out.

The problem with people like Ramseth is.... they try to act cheem and intellectual. They will confuse u and then convince u. So the trick is to call their bluff and make them lose face. Luckily, they have sky high egos for us to make fun of. :p