why opposition party reject those unemployed as members??

BusNo64

dis was told to me last nite when i had dinner my group of kakis....i shall not name the oppo party as i shall wanto give them a 2nd chance not to discriminate the unemployed.....btw is it not nsp...but a well-known party whose head is MP....

since erection is coming...two of my fren want to help the opposition, so went to dis opposition party office to register as members....one of them is working in the IT line, while the other is unemployed......both handed in the form togehter and was told dat an interview will be scheduled. A few days later, the one working is being called up for interview, while my other unemployed has no news...so he call up the opposition office and was told that his application is "pending - under review". My the other fren went for interview and was accepted as member. He then ask the interviewer abt the other unemployed fren's application, he went out to check and came back and say dat the application is still "pending" even after 6 wks liao....so my fren ask him for the reason but he refuse to say...so my fren ask is it becos my other fren is unemployed...the interviewer just kept quiet....my fren then told the interview dat he is not interested also since they discriminated those unemployed, and walk out. Last nite two of them kpkb during our dinner and swear dat they will neber join any opposition again...

Walao...even the opposition parties also look down at the unemployed sinkies.... onli will accept thsoe who are employed as members....WTF! :mad:

My guess is that it must be have been something wrong in the way your friend behaved or said during the interview. Opposition parties usually love to have the unemployeds. They have the most free time to help out.

what behave u talking abt? both are together...fill up the form and submit...then walk out....not laughing, shouting or anything....my unemployed fren is a most decent guy we ever had...more well-behaved than the IT fren...but they dont even bother to call him for interview..so wat behaviour u talking abt...someone did comment dat it could be dat members has to pay some kind of membership fee to the party...dat why unemployed are not welcome becos they assume to cannot pay... :mad:.dunno whether true or not i dunno...anyway since they kua sway lang, i told me fren forget it lor...why volunteer ur time for opposition party dat appreciate money more than their heart? :rolleyes:

Then I don't know what exactly went wrong in your friend's case. Usually joining a political party involved two steps. First, get to know some members in the party. A new applicant needs an existing member to sign sponsorship. Then the Sec-Gen. reviews the application form and interviews the applicant. The membership fee is small matter, usually just S$10+/-. Anyone, employed or not, who can afford an EZlink card can afford it.

In WP I've seen memberships approved by Sec-Gen. without interviews. The sponsor signing is just a matter of formality. These are cases where the applicants are long before known to many members and Sec-Gen. I've seen applicants being rejected too. These are usually cases of unable to find sponsoring members or something went wrong in the interviews.

Members as in standing for election against PAP or just helper? There is vast difference here. If your friend always take bus 64 to geyland type, than PAP will use your friend, with chicken smell, as weapon against the opposition party claiming their member always eat chicken. If just helper, I am sure opposition will want as many people as possible to up their manpower resources. Tiok bo? Besides, did your friend wear slipper....don't do that ok even if he were to apply for the next presidential election.

since erection is coming...two of my fren want to help the opposition, so went to dis opposition party office to register as members....one of them is working in the IT line, while the other is unemployed......both handed in the form togehter and was told dat an interview will be scheduled. A few days later, the one working is being called up for interview, while my other unemployed has no news...so he call up the opposition office and was told that his application is "pending - under review". My the other fren went for interview and was accepted as member. He then ask the interviewer abt the other unemployed fren's application, he went out to check and came back and say dat the application is still "pending" even after 6 wks liao....so my fren ask him for the reason but he refuse to say...so my fren ask is it becos my other fren is unemployed...the interviewer just kept quiet....my fren then told the interview dat he is not interested also since they discriminated those unemployed, and walk out. Last nite two of them kpkb during our dinner and swear dat they will neber join any opposition again...

After i read ypur story, i find many loopholes to rebute. But i shall not do that. I think enough arguments and fights already.

For most of the poiltical parties i know, they would reject applicants who are of unsound mind or have criminal records. Some might even reject those who are deem as political liablities.

After i read ypur story, i find many loopholes to rebute. But i shall not do that. I think enough arguments and fights already.

For most of the poiltical parties i know, they would reject applicants who are of unsound mind or have criminal records. Some might even reject those who are deem as political liablities.

Dun bull shit lah Clear Ass. You are an Ass who would vote for the PAP!

You know what we call ppl like YOU? TRAITORS!